KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Daryl Flood, Inc.

Is this your company?

Daryl Flood, Inc.

Add a Review

Daryl Flood, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 86 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Daryl Flood, Inc. President Daryl Flood (no image)
Daryl Flood
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Their open book management philosophy pervades the culture(in 15 reviews)

  • "Through our open book management strategies each employee has an opportunity to understand the financial implications of each decision we make(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "everyone else has to cover for them until they are finally let go(in 3 reviews)

  • "If you want to work in an atmosphere of no training, lots of blaming, and zero accountability, this is not the place for you(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jun 17, 2021 - Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open Book Management Culture Opportunity for growth Leadership

      Cons

      Work/life balance can be difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      May 4, 2021 - Dispatcher in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Hours, Nice People, Good atmosphere

      Cons

      Needs to raise average pay - benefits are expensive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Daryl Flood Logistics

      Apr 20, 2021 - Operations Manager in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very family-oriented, and easy to get along with everyone.

      Cons

      I've been with DF for quite some time now and to be honest I could not think of any Cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Daryl Flood, Inc. Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I am glad to hear you enjoy working at Daryl Flood!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Mar 31, 2021 - Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Leadership and fantastic culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Career Opportunity

      Mar 5, 2021 - Operations Manager in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is awesome working for such a family oriented company!!!

      Cons

      As for right now I haven’t seen any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great Company to work for

      Feb 23, 2021 - Accounting Manager in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had an amazing experience with Daryl Flood. I was contact for a manager opening they had in their billing department. Deb Daryl Flood recruiter was amazing. She was so friendly answered all my questions and checked in with me regularly during the hiring process. Every person I talked to during my interview process was so friendly and helpful. I felt welcome from day one. I have now been a Manager at Daryl Flood for 3 months and I enjoy my job and am looking forward to my long career at Daryl Flood.

      Cons

      I have no cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      great company

      Dec 30, 2020 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent inclusive and diverse culture

      Cons

      not many engagement activities outside of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Daryl Flood, Inc. Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thank you for your positive comments. I agree during the COVID-19 pandemic, we have not been able to have engagement activities outside of work. Hopefully, later this year or early next year, we will be able to have more employee activities.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company Review

      Oct 4, 2020 - Billing Specialist in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good atmosphere - good organization in company

      Cons

      - low possibilities for salary increase

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Daryl Flood, Inc. Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thank you for your nice comments. As a cost saving measure during the COVID pandemic, we have postponed raises so that we did not have to lay off employees. Hopefully, the pandemic will be over soon!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An Amazing Company to Work For!

      Feb 19, 2020 - Client Service Coordinator in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Choosing to work for this company has been the best decision I have made. The atmosphere is great, everyone works as a team, and there has never been a moment I felt like I was not apart from the time I started. I did not have "commercial move" experience prior to working here and I have been taught so much! Everyone is so helpful in making sure I caught on and understood what I was doing and the processes. There is always something new to learn. I look forward to coming to work everyday!!

      Cons

      I have not had a "con" moment yet working here. Just like every job - there are stressful & tiring days - however that is apart of any place you work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Daryl Flood, Inc. Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thank you for your kind comments. I also enjoy working here!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company Culture!

      Oct 21, 2019 - Human Resource Assistant in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone that I have come into contact with is so welcoming and makes you feel like you've been a part of the team for years. Something the company is big on is transparency. Managers and the executive team are always open to sharing information, never hiding it like some companies do. This goes back to their open book management style and it is really working well.

      Cons

      I can't think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Daryl Flood, Inc. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Daryl Flood, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

    Daryl Flood, Inc. logo
    or