KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Daryl Flood, Inc.

Is this your company?

Daryl Flood, Inc.

Add a Review

Daryl Flood, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 86 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Daryl Flood, Inc. President Daryl Flood (no image)
Daryl Flood
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Their open book management philosophy pervades the culture(in 15 reviews)

  • "Through our open book management strategies each employee has an opportunity to understand the financial implications of each decision we make(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "everyone else has to cover for them until they are finally let go(in 3 reviews)

  • "If you want to work in an atmosphere of no training, lots of blaming, and zero accountability, this is not the place for you(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Poor Leadership

      Jun 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparency in the financials is a plus

      Cons

      below average pay very expensive health benefits poor PTO leadership sold the company for personal financial gain, knowing people would be cut lack of direction and action living the culture they preach old school mentality-- 'my way or the highway' not open to new ideas (likely why they excel in moving but struggle in other areas) lacks major diversity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jun 17, 2021 - Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open Book Management Culture Opportunity for growth Leadership

      Cons

      Work/life balance can be difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      May 4, 2021 - Dispatcher in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Hours, Nice People, Good atmosphere

      Cons

      Needs to raise average pay - benefits are expensive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Daryl Flood Logistics

      Apr 20, 2021 - Operations Manager in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very family-oriented, and easy to get along with everyone.

      Cons

      I've been with DF for quite some time now and to be honest I could not think of any Cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Daryl Flood, Inc. Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I am glad to hear you enjoy working at Daryl Flood!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst decision yet

      Mar 31, 2021 - QC Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The drivers and office staff were great. Working here led me to my current job which is infinitly better than DFL

      Cons

      Being there at 5am and not getting home until 5, 6, 7, 8, and even 9pm OFTEN was brutal. This wasn't a one off occurance. It wasn't because it was "busy season". This was constant. I worked 74hrs one week. I think the only days I went home at 2pm were after my 2 week notice. The only "bonus" you might get is their profit sharing nonsense but you have to hit certain #'s and even if you do, it's only $1500 total per yr. It's a joke. Everything in my life suffered. It was by far the biggest mistake I've made in my career. I think most of the team has either quit or has been fired and every one of them is happier and better off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Daryl Flood, Inc. Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      I am sorry to hear your time at Daryl Flood was not positive. Our Logistics business is very busy and our number 1 goal is to satisfy our customer. I hope you find a role that you enjoy.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Mar 31, 2021 - Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Leadership and fantastic culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Career Opportunity

      Mar 5, 2021 - Operations Manager in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is awesome working for such a family oriented company!!!

      Cons

      As for right now I haven’t seen any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great Company to work for

      Feb 23, 2021 - Accounting Manager in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had an amazing experience with Daryl Flood. I was contact for a manager opening they had in their billing department. Deb Daryl Flood recruiter was amazing. She was so friendly answered all my questions and checked in with me regularly during the hiring process. Every person I talked to during my interview process was so friendly and helpful. I felt welcome from day one. I have now been a Manager at Daryl Flood for 3 months and I enjoy my job and am looking forward to my long career at Daryl Flood.

      Cons

      I have no cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard worker

      Jan 11, 2021 - Mover in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very very busy during summer

      Cons

      Not busy at all during winter

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      great company

      Dec 30, 2020 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent inclusive and diverse culture

      Cons

      not many engagement activities outside of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Daryl Flood, Inc. Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thank you for your positive comments. I agree during the COVID-19 pandemic, we have not been able to have engagement activities outside of work. Hopefully, later this year or early next year, we will be able to have more employee activities.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Daryl Flood, Inc. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Daryl Flood, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

    Daryl Flood, Inc. logo
    or