KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dash Financial Technologies

Is this your company?

Dash Financial Technologies

Add a Review

Dash Financial Technologies Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 18 reviews

2.7
44%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Dash Financial Technologies CEO Peter Maragos (no image)
Peter Maragos
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Feb 19, 2020 - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, hard-working people, good energy, they value the right people. Tremendous personal understanding of a balance between work ethic and personal life, feel respected by management and always welcomed. Ideas are always welcomed and often challenged, creating even better ideas as a team.

    Cons

    Trade Desk should be in NYC

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place for Self-Motivated Individuals

    Feb 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Autonomy -Work at your own pace (But expected to make results) -No toxic work late culture (although there may be emails outside business hours) Overall a great place, it's mostly "make your own future" here at DASH. If you can't create your own work, handle your own schedule, and get things done then it's probably not for you. People are also very honest, if they have a problem they tell you, so while this may be a little too forward for some, the advantage is you know where you stand with people.

    Cons

    -Expected to create your own work -Senior Leaders are very busy, hard to get feedback

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    "Great Company, Still Figuring Some Things Out"

    Dec 24, 2019 - Devops Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Primarily AMAZING people, but also lots of other good things. I'm genuinely thankful that I had the opportunity to work here. - Incredibly talented, hard-working people -- to some extent throughout the company but especially so on the Operations team. Until the day I left, I felt like I constantly learned so much from my coworkers

    Cons

    I wish employees could have remote work flexibility. Besides of it, everything was great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Learning Experience and friendly team,

    Aug 16, 2019 - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dash New York's office is full of friendly and smart peers who are happy to help you out.

    Cons

    The Chicago office seems worse than the new york office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    More than Toxic

    Apr 22, 2019 - Staff Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get free lunch on Fridays

    Cons

    Watch your back because nobody in this company is your friend. Its about what you can do for the upper management or only those that sit on the board have job protection. The said part is some of these people are learning very bad management styles sociopath behavior is bad for a companies culture and grow. Also punishing people for doing the right thing is some new type of management style that I have never seen before. There is no grow only the people you see on the website have power.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Toxic

    Mar 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of one good thing about Dash

    Cons

    The most toxic work environment that I have ever been in. Upper management does not value their employees. They don't put any value on their employee's career growth and constantly change your title to fit what they need you to do at that moment and don't give you a clear path for development or allow an open conversation for your feedback or concerns. They love to use transparency as their tagline, but there was never any transparency and you constantly feel like you need to watch your back.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best is yet to come.

    Feb 1, 2013 - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If I built a company from scratch, I imagine it would look a lot like DASH. We are a pretty good company on our way to being a good company. I have every reason to think we will be a great company. I hesitate to rate us 5 stars as complacency is a breeding ground for failure. We are not yet the best we can possibly be. I moved my family here taking financial and career risk because this company and this management team get “it”. I have worked all over the world for some of the biggest names in the industry. They do not hold a candle to this dynamic enterprise. Our first principles are the bed rock from which we will grow to do great things for the right reasons and in the right way. I know I am not alone in my sentiments.

    Cons

    This firm is not for everyone. In many ways it is profoundly old fashioned, cynicism feels out of place here. This is a good thing. The firm requires a level of intellectual honesty uncommon in most professional settings. “Passionate professionalism” and “intellectual nakedness” are not just rhetorical slogans. If you are looking for merely a “job”, then go elsewhere. If you want an opportunity to find and do your life’s work, then you will have a place here. I say this in all honesty and without reservation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Some unprofessional staff

    Jun 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice location in New York, NY.

    Cons

    Bad attitude and negativity from some.

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An objective perspective on working at DASH Financial

    Feb 2, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working in the financial services industry for the last 15 years. Hence, I have seen a lot. I have worked for bulge-bracket banks and small prop trading firms. DASH is the most honest and innovative of them all. In my 15 years, I have never been more proud of where I worked. Management has gone out of its way to create projects for me and give me what I need to be successful. Management solves problems and facilitates business. What DASH excels at is creating a culture of transparency, both for its employees and its customers. Working for DASH is knowing that you will be treated fairly, as will your clients.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a meaningful con at this point.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Toxic

    Jun 28, 2018 - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent marking team. If you want marketing experience, this is a good place. There are still some good people here - there used to be a lot of good people here. However, none are decision makers or stakeholders. C-Suite is driving the firm into the ground from within.

    Cons

    Incompetent upper management. Unfortunately, you can't trust people at this firm; it's a very political environment and deception is prevalent. Every Friday is a gamble if you will be back next week (but at least you'll get a free lunch). Not a good place for a Sales/DevOp/Engineering role. Not a good place to present new ideas unless you are jumping in at director level, but still be careful. If you do decide to roll the dice with this firm, read all the fine print. The CEO is not Scott Goldfarb, it is Peter Maragos and has been since the latest merger. These opinions of the firm do not reflect on Goldfarb.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Dash Financial Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dash Financial Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Dash Financial Technologies logo
or