Dashlane Reviews | Glassdoor

Dashlane Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Dashlane CEO Emmanuel Schalit (no image)
Emmanuel Schalit
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company culture with tons of room for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Ambitious/Smart team -Great company culture -Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    -No major cons come to mind aside from occasional longer hours, which is standard with any start up

    Dashlane2018-10-15
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Dashlane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at Dashlane are the absolute best part about working there.

    Cons

    The company strategy is all over the place. It's really tough to be on the Marketing side when there are so many uncertainties around the product. Often times, the strategy is to oversell and figure out how to deliver later. Leadership rarely seems to be on the same page about the direction the company is going in, and tends to dismiss concerns by saying "we're working on it." For all the talk of transparency, large decisions are rarely shared or widely communicated. There is a huge cultural divide between offices and it's very common to get totally different answers to questions depending on who you ask. Tons of turnover. Idk. It's not a terrible place to work by any means, but these reviews don't paint an honest picture of the reality you will face.

    Continue reading
    Dashlane2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Dashlane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Strategic Partnerships in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart and driven people, great product, no politics, and a diverse and enjoyable culture. We are doing something meaningful and globally relevant, and have a great time doing it!

    Cons

    I am a huge fan of Dashlane and have no criticism. Maybe that is because we listen to employee concerns and aim to solve them.

    Dashlane2017-05-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture, even better mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dashlane's potential is huge - great product, transparent and thoughtful leadership, and a super exciting vision for the future. Plus that startup culture and perks.

    Cons

    That startup scrappiness means everyone wears multiple hats and does grunt work.

    Continue reading
    Dashlane2017-01-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Wake Forest, NC
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dashlane for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance and nice team of people.

    Cons

    Dashlane is deceitful, bad management.

    Continue reading
    Dashlane2016-07-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best of both worlds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Tech company start up vibe and perks - Seasoned Sr Management "gets it" in terms of culture and morale in addition to driving success - Company product solves an obvious need

    Cons

    - The opportunity in front of me @Dashlane is so compelling, I find myself working all the time

    Dashlane2015-03-11
  7. "Great culture! Beautiful offices & cutting-edge technology at your disposal!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    $30MM in funding to accelerate the inevitable success of the world's best password manager, digital wallet, & form autofiller. In addition to having every resource available to you as an employee, the office culture represents a fun place to work, where every person respects & values each other.

    Cons

    None. - it is not too good to be true.

    Continue reading
    Dashlane2015-03-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Life in the Dashlane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office buzzes with ambition and dedication; the culture hums with teamwork and innovation. Surrounded by unmatched talent, you truly feel part of something big and something great. The flat org structure facilitates an open forum to discuss best practices and invites new, better ideas. In addition, you'll learn from the smartest guys in the room - management. Of course, Dashlane offers the best of start-up perks: espresso machine, beer in the fridge, couches...the work space is open, modern, and striking. Did I mention the work trips to Paris to collaborate with the team overseas?

    Cons

    Startup life isn't for everyone. The small team size means occasionally doing tasks outside your job description. Though manageable, the time difference with the Paris office can sometimes dictate early wakeup calls as well.

    Continue reading
    Dashlane2015-02-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "What working at a startup should be like."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has an all-star team of talent. Great pains have been made to hire the best people and it's very motivating knowing each day you're surrounded by people who are world-class in their positions. Additionally, there is a strong sense of shared mission among everyone that keeps morale high. Our product is a product that literally everyone on the planet could use and the scale of the opportunity is not lost on the team. I previously worked for a big sexy startup where the external facade of mission and purpose didn't match what was happening internally. Dashlane is the complete opposite. Perhaps my favorite aspect is the lack of micro-managing that goes on. Everyone is so talented that you're given alot of space to operate in and go out an tackle the most important issues respective to your role. To me, that is the ideal.

    Cons

    You'll work harder here than you have anywhere else, but it's without a doubt worth it.

    Continue reading
    Dashlane2015-02-25
  10. "Great startup, amazing coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dashlane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Super smart and friendly coworkers. Probably the best thing in this company! - Great product in which everybody believe. It's refreshing to work for a company where people actually value the product and defend it! - Competent and accessible management team - Cool office in central New York

    Cons

    You won't get a 9 to 5 job at Dashlane... there is a lot of work to be done (as in most startups!) and this often means longer hours

    Continue reading
    Dashlane2015-02-27
Found 32 reviews