Data Recognition Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Data Recognition Corporation Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Data Recognition Corporation CEO Susan Engeleiter (no image)
Susan Engeleiter
63 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer In Test in Maple Grove, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation

    Pros

    Good compensation when entering the company

    Cons

    Compensation is based for the most part on industry standards.

    Data Recognition Corporation2019-06-03
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation full-time

    Pros

    There is potential for greatness, benefits are above average. The individual team members outside of executive management are smart and engaged.

    Cons

    Executive management team is a nightmare. Old friends network, no business experience, horrific communication and absolutely no planning or understanding of what goes on in their ranks. Super political and everyone tip toes around the owner, lying to keep their job.

    Continue reading
    Data Recognition Corporation2018-11-29
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunity, bright future but very political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, easy work 9 months out of the year.

    Cons

    Very political, lots of people friendly to your face but will undermine you behind your back

    Continue reading
    Data Recognition Corporation2018-10-17
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Upper Management has NO balls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, casual dress above average pay

    Cons

    The entire upper management is scared of the owner. Nobody will stand up to her.

    Continue reading
    Data Recognition Corporation2018-09-16
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Does not value employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok and PTO time if fine.

    Cons

    This company does not value their employees. Lack of direction. Often people are put in positions that do not know the product or job. No loyalty from this company. Company continuously deceive and lie to employees.

    Continue reading
    Data Recognition Corporation2018-10-04
  7. "Temporary work, but a good place with good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation

    Pros

    I want to split this review into two: the local office, and the home office. Our local office is really 5 stars: it has dedicated management, kind and helpful co-workers who work with you because they want the project and you to succeed, and a large lunch room facility with double the fridges and microwaves as the last place. The home base out of Minnesota is very good too, and they do their best to make certain we know what work is coming our way, and how long it will last.

    Cons

    Due to the flexibility and instability of the test-grading market, the home office doesn't often tell us what projects are coming/going to be available to work, when they will start, or even how many employees they will need until approximately 1-2 weeks before it starts. That is what keeps DRC back to 4 stars. If your schedule is flexible or adaptable, this should not be a problem.

    Data Recognition Corporation2018-08-17
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maple Grove, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very cohesive work environment, supportive, and friendly. State of the art technologies, and great mission in education, and benefits/pay are great! Solid career opportunities here, don't bypass this company if you're thinking of a job move.

    Cons

    Sometimes communication can get stifled at the leadership level.

    Continue reading
    Data Recognition Corporation2018-08-16
  9. "Tech Support Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maple Grove, MN

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy flexible work. Good training.

    Cons

    Difficult to get promoted within the company

    Data Recognition Corporation2018-08-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Data Recognition Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maple Grove, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    o Good Insurance Benefits

    Cons

    DCR makes poor decisions regarding retention of key employees. I do not believe that they fully understand the products they have recently acquired or the demands of supporting them.

    Data Recognition Corporation2018-09-05
  11. "Test Scorer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Test Scorer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to get overtime pay.

    Cons

    This is only a seasonal job.

    Data Recognition Corporation2018-07-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 184 reviews