Data Recognition Corporation Test Scorer Reviews | Glassdoor

Data Recognition Corporation Test Scorer Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
98%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Data Recognition Corporation CEO Susan Engeleiter (no image)
Susan Engeleiter
9 Ratings
  1. "With a helpful staff, optional overtime, peaceful atmosphere, and challenging work, DRC is a phenomenal place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Test Scorer in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy parking, the staff are friendly, the base pay is fantastic, and the work challenges the mind like a game of sudoku. Time really flies fast as well, especially when you enjoy the job!

    Cons

    The number of days you're guaranteed to work depends on how many tests come in. Therefore, it may be that your given schedule may be cut short by a day or so. Also, bring a book for the periods of time where no tests come through the system. Not a con, just a piece of advice if you get bored during downtime.

    Continue reading
    Data Recognition Corporation2019-06-17
  2. "Decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Test Scorer 

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Nice employees, the atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant

    Cons

    Can get boring, the positions are not permanent

    Data Recognition Corporation2020-02-12
  3. "Not a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Test Scorer/Team Leader in Woodbury, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of. Avoid DRC unless you are truly desperate for money.

    Cons

    Bad management - poor communicators who clearly didn't value their temporary/seasonal employees.

    Data Recognition Corporation2020-02-04
  4. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Test Scorer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunities for bonuses, pretty flexible supervisors

    Cons

    you have to be ok with mundane and very repetitive work

    Data Recognition Corporation2019-11-19
  5. "Great People but too structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Scorer in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at the site are great and the leaders really want people to succeed.

    Cons

    Minimal authority of people at the site to make decisions, everything must go through the home office. People get marks against them if they have to go to a doctor's appointment during normal working hours.

    Continue reading
    Data Recognition Corporation2019-10-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent temporary contract work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Test Scorer 

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Low stress Somewhat flexible hours Easy work Friendly coworkers and supervisors Decent pay for work and time required

    Cons

    Must stick to predetermined rubric Job can get extremely monotonous

    Data Recognition Corporation2019-08-19
  7. "Relaxed and easy work, but inconsistent work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Scorer in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, relatively easy work

    Cons

    Inconsistent work hours so it wasn't exactly "full time." I worked overtime one week and maybe 16 hours the next

    Data Recognition Corporation2019-08-07
  8. "Test Scorer in Madison WI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Test Scorer in Madison, WI
    Recommends

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    DRC hires test scorers for their scoring season (Jan.-June-ish). I enjoyed working there. The scoring directors and team leaders were very helpful. Pleasant atmosphere to work in. The training is very thorough.

    Cons

    You will be scoring thousands of tests, often reading answers to the same question for weeks at a time. Requires strong focus and attention to detail. It was a great temporary job.

    Data Recognition Corporation2019-06-13
  9. "Good seasonal opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Test Scorer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Recognition Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes there's not many hours available

    Data Recognition Corporation2019-05-26
  10. "Test Scorer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Test Scorer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Data Recognition Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to get overtime pay.

    Cons

    This is only a seasonal job.

    Data Recognition Corporation2018-07-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews