DataArt Reviews | Glassdoor

DataArt Reviews

Updated March 21, 2018
107 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
14 Ratings

107 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Friendly people, good salary, nice office (in 11 reviews)

  • ability to work from home(depends on project) (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • not clear salary review process (in 5 reviews)

  • Your business trips would highly depend on the projects (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (6)

    "Software Engineer - Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Brooklyn, NY
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DataArt full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Everything totally satisfied by work in this company - compensation, extremely flexible schedule, free games, lunch, ability to change specialty and learn new things, great career and management opportunities.

    Cons

    Couldn't relocate to the US. Was offered only Poland, Argentina and UK.

    Advice to Management

    Offer relocation to the US too.

    DataArt Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – HR Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Relocation to the US is not a common practice in DataArt, because such positions are mostly on-site and require native English language proficiency.


  2. "DataArt employment in New York City in 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at DataArt full-time

    Pros

    Great people, possibilities, culture to work in.

    Cons

    Not enough local opportunities to sustain full-time employment

  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DataArt full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good Place To work, great teams.

    Cons

    Lots of work to do.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    DataArt Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – HR Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. "Cons. Lots of work to do." - made our day!


  4. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Experience, US-based Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Progressive leadership. Not afraid to fail. Minimal internal politics. Very flat organizational structure. Really care about both their employees and their customers. The delivery side of the business (software development) is exceptional. Well managed recruiting process ensures that they find excellent employees. Impressive focus on continuous improvement. Most of the leadership is remarkably humble. Company is very careful about managing growth -- both in terms of which customers they choose to work with as well as possible acquisitions. Such a strategy has helped maintain quality.

    Cons

    From an employee perspective, it may be tough to adapt if your previous employer was politically charged. If you have a big ego, DataArt is probably a place where you will not be happy -- it is a "check your ego" at the door kind of place. If you are in a sales or consulting role, you need to be comfortable that while you can increase your income, the organization operates with little hierarchy -- opportunity for promotion is little.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing so long as it continues to drive the successful results you have seen over the years. Maintain the cultural and environmental elements that have made the company successful.

    DataArt Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – HR Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for a detailed review. We appreciate every opportunity to look at DataArt from an employee perspective.


  5. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DataArt full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    DataArt offers great flexibility in your career. They have many incredible projects in their portfolio, with ever expanding teams and resources.

    Cons

    The company culture is not very inclusive. You need to seek out connections on your own if you want to move ahead.

    DataArt Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – HR Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. At DataArt our effort towards advancing our colleagues’ careers is mostly through providing ongoing on-the-job training. We are also working on exploring and defining... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DataArt full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, Unique culture and truly supportive management team. Management is more interested in creating a great company, satisfying employees and clients and not into squeezing for profits. The company is growing very quick, added nearly 500 ppl to the company in the last 2 years. Great place to work and they invest in their employees. Probably the best company I have worked for, success is in your grasp without a need to be cut-throat.

    Cons

    Hard to figure out how the company works when you first start, they need a better on-boarding program.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing,


  7. "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead/Senior Dev
    Current Employee - Team Lead/Senior Dev
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DataArt full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    There are many things in DA which are done right, and among them:
    1) Flat management tree. You are not gonna have 5 managers sitting on your head, one is more than enough:)
    2) Open culture. If you are "smart and get things done", you'll earn respect and responsibilities.
    3) Internal education program sometimes can be of great help.

    Cons

    1) A lot (really, A LOT) depends on a project you'll be working on. Even though it's not a problem in 95% of cases, the remaining 5% can make your life truly miserable. On the other hand, every new project usually gives you a lot of new experience - new clients, new teams, new managerial styles.
    2) Open space. In general, it could be a nice thing if served with "let's try to not disturb our dear colleagues" kind of attitude. Unfortunately, it's not how it works here. If a person from another corner has something to say, you'll hear it no matter what.

    DataArt Response

    May 6, 2015 – Corporate Governance

    Thanks for the response! It's very thoughtful and helpful. We hope it gives a good idea about DataArt's culture - it really depends on an individual if they enjoy working at DataArt.

  8. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Buenos Aires (Argentina)
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Buenos Aires (Argentina)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DataArt full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice people, Lots of benefits, nice environment, company location, I definitely recommend this company,

    Cons

    Computer tables are not comfortable, is hard to plug computer wires.

    Advice to Management

    Management is very good, everyone worry about your well-being.

    DataArt Response

    Apr 5, 2018 – HR Marketing Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for the feedback. We will be glad to send your review to Marcos and guys so that they could know they are doing it right.


  9. "Amazing and Challenging place, meaningful people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Javascript Developer in Buenos Aires (Argentina)
    Current Employee - Javascript Developer in Buenos Aires (Argentina)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DataArt full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It actually has been, until now, the greatest experience on my career as a developer, here in DA I'm constantly growing, I have amazing and professional colleagues from who I learn everyday, we take the necessary time to figure out the best way to give to our customers the best solution. I am thankful for being here. I also work with people from different parts of the globe. I have the best PM I've ever had the chance to work with too. HR team is amazing, they are always aware of everything we need, the food at the office is delicious. DA ROCKS!

    Cons

    I haven't figured out any yet.

    DataArt Response

    Apr 5, 2018 – HR Marketing Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for such a positive feedback. We were pleased to read it and we do hope you'll enjoy working with DataArt furthermore. Let's rock together!


  10. "Basically good for seniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DataArt full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    comfortable office
    good food in office
    polite HRs

    Cons

    no trasparent hierarchy of management
    bench could be very long


Showing 107 of 112 reviews
Reset Filters