DataFile Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

DataFile Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Janine Akers
109 Ratings
  1. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EFile Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work from home is great. Holiday pay and retirement are great! My coworkers are wonderful as well!! Flexible hours if you have appointments you need to get to during working hours.

    Cons

    PTO time for remote staff could be improved more. Communication is lacking between remote staff and managers. Pay could be better.

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-10-08

    DataFile Technologies Response

    October 15, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for the suggestion to management and for taking the time to provide feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Work from home!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the flexibility of working from home!! My kids love it too. I am able to take them to school and not have to pay child care! If I get a call from the school that someone is sick I can go pick them up without having to take off a full day! The ability to still have a full time job and still be able to take care of my family at the same time is such a huge pro for any mom or dad!

    Cons

    I have no Cons. Having the flexibility for my family outweighs anything for me personally

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-09-27

    DataFile Technologies Response

    May 7, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for the great feedback! Sounds like your job and DFT are a match for yourself and your family. Awesome.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Efiler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, great management, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Pay could always be better but nothing compares to the convenience of working from home.

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-09-20

    DataFile Technologies Response

    September 24, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback! Working on increasing our internal communications , especially with or remote employees. Glad you enjoy the perk of working from home!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Just be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DataFile Technologies full-time

    Pros

    It's a job and a way to bring in a little bit of money.

    Cons

    Basically if you have health problems, kids, or like vacations, then this is not the place for you. Remote jobs have lost all flexibility that was promised. You are micromanaged. You will struggle to have any kind of life outside of Data file. Pay is not good. They say they are working on it but we've had lots of empty promises and no word yet.

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-10-03

    DataFile Technologies Response

    October 8, 2018Director of Human Resources

    We appreciate the feedback and hope you find a place that works for your lifestyle.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E-filed 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can work from home, willing to teach you new EHRs, good benefits . I’ve worked in the medical field for many years, different positions from hands on to management, this is a job I would like to stay with and hope to retire with.

    Cons

    None that I have found

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-09-19

    DataFile Technologies Response

    September 24, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for your continued commitment to DataFile and the feedback. Increasing our communication with remote staff is one of our goals.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Remote E-Filer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Worker in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work from home - flexible work hours within the time guidelines - paid holidays and PTO- 401k

    Cons

    remote system shuts down time from time, during work hours. but working around it.

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-09-12

    DataFile Technologies Response

    September 17, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback. We understand the frustration when systems go down and work to get them up quickly when possible. I will pass along your suggestion to the management team!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E-filing Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. I love setting my own hours and working from home. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-09-12

    DataFile Technologies Response

    May 7, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for the review and your long service to DataFile!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (7)

    "What is wrong with you?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Who Knows? 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great and work really hard.

    Cons

    You had a top notch sales department and World Class Customer reviews So what do you do, get rid of your sales department because they dare to disagree. Then you focus all your resources on how to provide customer service. When will you ever focus on the right things?

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-10-11

    DataFile Technologies Response

    October 16, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving your feedback and for your years of service to DataFile. We appreciate your advice as we continue to try and improve.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Former Employee DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DataFile Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Met some good people, nothing more.

    Cons

    Leadership is a mess. This place will definitely have you questioning your sanity. Only the complacent remain. I saw employees grabbing their belongings and literally running to a different department to work. Feels like a graveyard in the Sales Department. Most look so broken down, it’s really sad. Talent is wasted and your true value will never be acknowledged unless it is directly aligned with ridiculous activities that do not protect your integrity. If you want to be part of a start up and make a difference, this is NOT the place for you. Don't let the verbiage of the "Company culture" fool you. The culture is toxic!

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-10-02

    DataFile Technologies Response

    October 8, 2018Director of Human Resources

    We are sorry you had a bad experience. Many changes are in motion across the company and that can sometimes lead to employee frustrations. Your comments will be reviewed and we will look for opportunities to grow and improve as a company.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "E-Filer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E-filer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility , Work form home, Wig Bonuses

    Cons

    When slow don't get paid for it, you have to use your own time, pay could be better like used to before Trans-Plus Pay came into effect.

    Continue reading
    DataFile Technologies2018-08-15

    DataFile Technologies Response

    September 17, 2018Director of Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback and working for both employee and customer satisfaction can be a tricky balance! I will pass along your advice to management.

    Continue reading
Found 136 reviews