DataFile Technologies "company is growing" Reviews | Glassdoor

DataFile Technologies Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Janine Akers
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They have growing pains and need to invest in their systems but overall I get to work from home so that is worth it(in 14 reviews)

  • "Tone deafness coming from upper management when addressing issues(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company is growing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with amazing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The company is growing and growing and growing. I started in an entry level position and was promoted within 6 month. I've always wanted to supervise and receive the support and training to be successful. DFT has a training department that will help you with literally skill set. My director and "C" are super supportive and care.

    Cons

    Fast pace which can be stressful but the management is very supportive.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down a little.

    DataFile Technologies2019-03-26

    DataFile Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for the great feedback. We love to hear when things are going well and are always open to suggestions around work related improvements.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Production Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I look forward to coming to work each day to hang out with my work family. Fast growing company with potential for advancement. Great benefits. Flexibility with the option to work from home.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a negative thing. There is definitely some growing pains, which is to be expected. Break down in communication between departments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on! Oh, and bring back "Thirsty Thursdays" :)

    DataFile Technologies2018-03-15
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company with Growing Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love that there is room to grow, and that they choose to grow within the company first. I enjoy the people that I work with and enjoying coming into the office. The company is growing rapidly and in the right direction!

    Cons

    As they are growing fast, there tend to be a lot of changes so it really requires the ability to be flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the initiatives to hire quality employees and keep them happy.

    DataFile Technologies2018-02-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with amazing growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Services Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really love the people that I work with. We do work hard but have a lot of fun too. The company is growing rapidly, which is amazing for those of us who are interested in profession growth. There are company-wide celebrations and other things to look forward to on a fairly regular basis.

    Cons

    As they are growing fast, there tend to be a lot of changes so it really requires the ability to be flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the initiatives to hire quality employees and keep them happy.

    DataFile Technologies2018-02-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Growing company with lots of opportunities if you make them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DataFile is a quickly growing company, which is great if you want the opportunity to not remain stagnant and to truly grow personally and professionally -- though it doesn't come easily. There is a lot of of hard work that goes into it, but I'm lucky enough to have created my own opportunities by putting in the time and work and voicing what my goals were. DataFile is the type of place you can have your voice heard or...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a growing company -- there are growing pains. It's a company that is moving and adapting and because there is a younger management demographic sometimes the management is learning alongside you. Adaptability is huge in being successful here. Honestly the pay schedule can be a huge con for some. The way the pay periods run from 1-15 and 16-end of the month -- if you start on the 1st of the month -- you may not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to retain and reward those showing hard work and initiative -- and continue to offer growth opportunities. Otherwise keep on keepin' on as I love coming to work every day!

    DataFile Technologies2017-10-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies

    Pros

    This company is growing and has excellent energy.

    Cons

    They are actively and energetically working through the growing pains!

    DataFile Technologies2016-09-21
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Great Place to Grow/Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Riverside, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DataFile Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not sure about the negative posts and the experiences those poor people had...But I cannot say enough good things about this company. I have worked with large corporations and mid-sized companies for a length of time, and DataFile has been a blessing. Sure, there are negatives to any job or career, but the good outweighs the bad at DataFile. First, if you are responsible for yourself and you hold yourself accountable...

    Show More

    Cons

    I already touched on it, but the benefits could be better in regards to not having a 401k. The rest of the benefits that exist are at least average, but not terrible as some would suggest. Get a 401k and I know I would be completely satisfied.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and learning from mistakes that any relatively young company makes. Keep your passion and keep on growing!

    DataFile Technologies2016-02-08
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Awful experience would never recommend someone even consider taking this job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Specialist in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DataFile Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunity to work from home is what caught my interest. Decent location downtown. People appear nice at first. Sounded like a growing company.

    Cons

    Worst training I've ever experienced. No communication. First week you start out thinking everything is great, great people, great company, great training and next thing you know after a week or two, trainer has disappeared. When she is in the room and you have a question, she gets an attitude. Don't leave a good job where you have been given proper training and are respected by your employers to this awful place. You...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would highly recommend you find a better trainer or add another one and if someone is struggling and communication would be nice. Also, there are a lot of people in management who are in relationships or are related. Not an ideal environment for a business. Poor judgement...it's common sense. Your company has so much potential, but you have the wrong crew running your ship!

    DataFile Technologies2014-12-05
Found 136 reviews