Datamatics Business Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Datamatics Business Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Datamatics Business Solutions CEO  Satish Kumar (no image)
Satish Kumar
34 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Mumbai

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Everyone is helpful around

    Cons

    Average salary offered. Appraisal also dont keep much hopes

    Advice to Management

    Listen and act on employees problems

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-03-20
  2. "Dfsl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions

    Pros

    Small company so great learning experience

    Cons

    Not many options for growth Professionally. Financially also not rewarding

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-03-17
  3. "Had an awesome learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions

    Pros

    Has very good training system for all levels Great Infratsucture Leadership transperency

    Cons

    Need to improve Cafeteria food

    Advice to Management

    Form a Cafeteria committee to ensure consistency

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-02-25
  4. "A good way to get exposure for a new fresher who knows nothing about corporate life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office for researcher's is more youth oriented. Chilled work environment

    Cons

    Pay is not as per expected and may disappoint if you expect a great first pay

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-03-08
  5. "Good Experience – Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time

    Pros

    • Opportunities are provided to all to grow within Datamatics, it is up to the employees to grab it • HR policies are well defined and are equal for all – there is no kind of partiality or bias that I have observed • Good working environment and work-life balance • Top management and superiors are always available to hear out any grievances • Suggestions are welcome from all irrespective of their... designation • There are a lot of trainings that are organised each month which employees can attend and empower themselves to move to the next level

    Show More

    Cons

    • Scope for improvement in the technology and infrastructure aspect

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-02-14
  6. "was asked to leave for negative review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions

    Pros

    I trying to recollect what are the pros except for the fact that I was employed with them for 3 years. There is some level of fun at work. easy approach

    Cons

    I was treated unfairly throughout my tenure of employment. There are only few people who get royal treatment. After I gave a negative feedback about the actual state of affairs, the people grouped up and singled me out. Was asked to leave by giving some other reasons. This was unethical on their part. How will employees trust HR over here

    Advice to Management

    If this group was doing the right thing then why is the company going the other way. You need to seek proper feedback and not rely on those who give you only such feedback that is positive to them.

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-03-18
  7. "Happy to be a part of Datamatics Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timings have made life easier, able to balance work and family life. Events and sports held in Datamatics is full of fun and builds up unity amongst employees

    Cons

    Would wish to have good ambience and variety in food at cafeteria

    Advice to Management

    Nothing Specific

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-02-02
  8. "Dream Workplace ?? ... Are you serious ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Next to Chakala station .. in Center of MIDC .. well connected

    Cons

    I was shocked to see that DFSL has won an award for a dream place to work ... It's posted on LinkedIn ! ...I couldn't understand how a company with such poor ratings can get an award for a dream company to work for ? It was later I heard from the sales teams that these awards were bought by the marketing team for a few lakhs. They all were well informed of the awards that were going to be bought. I took me some... time to believe that. It's almost like giving the Filmfare award for the best movie to MSG- the warrior lion heart ! It's a matter of principles and pride that a company participates in such competitions. There is no pride in taking short cuts and bribing to get such recognition. It is very short lived and only highlights the culture of the organisation.Whatever little respect I had for the organisation has now vanished.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    don't dond shortcuts ... be genuine ... You will win in the long run

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-02-18
  9. "Good experience - Good Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Datamatics Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Learning experience Being a small - mid sized organization, lets you get exposure in various aspects of the corporate world. Good People and management team They are also trying to match up with the big players as far as infrastructure is concerned. They have their set of challenges but the management tries to tackle issues effectively.

    Cons

    Decision making sometimes take lot of time. Should have more aggressive time lines They are growing technologically with the new IT Head in place but still a long way to go. Cafeteria can be better - no where close to big corporates

    Advice to Management

    Good going but need to be more aggressive in implementing strategies

    Datamatics Business Solutions2017-01-02
  10. "Datamatics Financial Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Datamatics Business Solutions for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment less work pressure Good environment less work pressure

    Cons

    unproffesionalism Growth for people who dont deserve unproffesionalism Growth for people who dont deserve

    Advice to Management

    ...

    Datamatics Business Solutions2016-11-10
Found 87 reviews