Find jobs for Consultant, Business Analyst

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Daugherty Business Solutions

Engaged Employer

Daugherty Business Solutions

Add a Review

Daugherty Business Solutions Business Analyst Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 449 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Daugherty Business Solutions President and CEO Ron Daugherty
Ron Daugherty
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

382

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Daugherty Business Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Employer

    Jul 5, 2017 - Business Analyst Consultant II in Creve Coeur, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing. PTO is good. Projects are interesting and challenging. Big name companies are partners. Generous community outreach and invlolvement. Great training courses offered.

    Cons

    PTO has to be used for days your client is closed and for sick time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent business model!

    Jan 26, 2016 - Consultant, Business Analyst II in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People oriented, great medical benefits, strong emphasis on work/life balance, good support structure for the consultants within the client sites

    Cons

    Slow growth opportunity, long periods between promotion window, not a staff aug firm but some clients are not discouraged from hiring with staff aug intent

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Daugherty Business Solutions Response

    Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback! We're glad that you're loving your work at Daugherty. We appreciate the advice, and we'll make sure your thoughts are seen. Keep up the great work, and thank you for helping us continue to make our company even better.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Business Analyst

    Nov 12, 2015 - Consultant, Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for ... assignment opportunities allows personal, professional, and educational growth. I have been with DBS for 11 months and every day has been an eye opening experience and a realization of what I could have been doing years ago instead of sitting at my old job, making the old salary, doing the same old job, with the same old pathway in front of me. But DBS has shined a light my way like no other organization. I am proud to be part of the Daugherty family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Cons

    No telecast or webinars for training, more trainings are in the evening with creeps into family time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Job, Not a Career

    Sep 28, 2015 - Consultant, Business Analyst II in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The consultants are awesome. Local reputation of the organization is pretty good.

    Cons

    A recruiter told me that Daugherty is usually a blip on people's resume and that their consultant pool is very high quality. Here's why...There are very few stars in terms of managers. I am amazed with how poor some of the senior, highly visible managers are. Lack of business acumen, no real formalized experience as a manager, and very poor communication skills with not only the consultants, but the client. The business is staff augmentation. You will have very little say in the work that you are assigned to. You are working to make someone very rich. Very much a clique based culture. Sometimes I wonder who is steering the ship. I just don't believe that Ron would sanction some of the things that I have observed. Very limited client base. Strange emphasis on "doing work for Daugherty" and working off hours with little benefit to show for that at annual assessment. Why go to classes and lunch and learns and come up with sales opportunities when I will get the exact same increase as my peers who never attend?

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Daugherty Business Solutions Response

    Marketing Specialist

    I'm sorry that you're not having a great experience at Daugherty. Thank you for your feedback here. This is the kind of information that needs to be heard. If you want to provide more specific feedback, we do have an anonymous suggestion box on our internal CONNECT site. Click on "HR" at the top to access. You can remain anonymous there, or if you desire more direct contact, you will have the ability to leave your name. Thanks again for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

  5. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Contract Worker

    May 1, 2015 - Business Analyst, Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of training available, which allows you to keep your skills sharp and learn new skills at the same time.

    Cons

    Only 4 major clients in the area means very little work available. If you spending too long on the bench you will be let go. Paid overtime is not really paid. I was told by a client that I could log overtime, but then she would have to let me go sooner because I would be eating up her FTE budget, so you have to choose whether you want to complete your contract or be paid for your overtime. Very little work/life balance; if you want to get anywhere in this company, be prepared to spend a LOT of your personal time doing extra work, teaching classes, etc. to get noticed by management.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    consultant - business analyst

    Mar 13, 2013 - Consultant, Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great intro salary and placement at client sites

    Cons

    Does not have a strong sense of the employees abilities and doesn't necessarily care.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best decision I've ever made!

    Jan 3, 2013 - Consultant, Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here really are amazing. I'm sure a lot of people say that, but it's true here! During the introduction and interview process, I met with three different individuals at different times. Each of them have varied tenure and backgrounds, but they each talked the same talk. After starting, I learned that Recruiters, Leadership, Sales, and Consultants all talk the talk and walk the walk. They firmly believe in, support, and influence the Daugherty Culture with clients and consultants alike. I feel like I'm finally able to collaborate with likeminded individuals instead of having to consistently pull majority weight, my work matters, my skills are acknowledged, and I have peers and leadership willing to listen to new ideas and position the consultant and client for success. In addition to all of this, the benefits are phenomenal. Health, Dental, Vision, Vacation, Sick Leave, Holidays/Floating Holidays, Overtime pay, 401K, Profit Sharing, etc.

    Cons

    There aren't any negative points that come to mind. I truly have enjoyed every day I've worked for Daugherty (common among people who work here)!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent so far

    Aug 14, 2012 - Consultant, Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Flexibility is very good -fair compensation, with paid overtime -Great benefits -Free online library training and lunch/evening courses from while to another

    Cons

    -You have to be involved, get to know everybody including the management. -No bonus so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Daugherty is great, the client site was not, but I suppose that's how consulting goes...

    Nov 17, 2011 - Consultant, Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Extremely generously priced health insurance - no travel - fair compensation, with paid overtime - training is available (this is also a con - see below)

    Cons

    - they want consultants to participate in off-work-time socializing, which I wasn't interested in, but reflected badly on me as a Daugherty employee - training opportunities are given a lot of emphasis in the onboarding process, but I found that in actual practice, the opportunities were limited (I was there for 8 months, but no RPM training was given) - I should have figured in what I would make in a week and negotiate that to my salary because 10 days vacation in a year was not acceptable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Daugherty Business Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Daugherty Business Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Daugherty Business Solutions

1 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
We were honored to participate in the St. Louis Business Journal’s “Sending a Message” event and discussion at the St. Louis Zoo this morning in support of a more diverse, equitable and inclusive community. #TeamDaugherty
Shared image

Daugherty Business Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Daugherty Business Solutions photo of: Dev Up - Choose Your Career Path
Daugherty Business Solutions photo of: Top Workplace Virtual Celebration
Daugherty Business Solutions photo of: Virtual Holiday Party
Daugherty Business Solutions photo of: Employee Christmas Care Package
Daugherty Business Solutions photo of: Employee Christmas Care Package
Daugherty Business Solutions photo of: Present Drop Off for Passaic County Division of Child Protection & Permanency
Daugherty Business Solutions photo of: Employee Christmas Care Package
See All Photos
1 of 4 videos