Daugherty Business Solutions Senior Principal Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 450 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Daugherty Business Solutions President and CEO Ron Daugherty
Ron Daugherty
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Daugherty Business Solutions~233317
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Daugherty Business Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Apr 13, 2022 - Principal Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive team and company. Learnings on the job and great clients.

    Cons

    Benefits could improve but overall it is ok. 401K and vacation needs review to improve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast growing consulting firm that is hyper focused on delivering value for their clients

    Mar 23, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional growth and knowledge sharing. The CEO invests a lot in the professional development of all his people....the amount of training available is the best I've ever seen in a company. I was immediately impressed by the amount of collaboration/knowledge sharing throughout the company at all levels.

    Cons

    Some investment is needed for internal tools/technology - lots of disparate systems....consolidation is needed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Benefits, High Growth Company with opportunities in leadership

    Nov 22, 2021 - Principal in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits package has great health insurance

    Cons

    typical growth issues - expanding leadership and organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Oct 7, 2021 - Senior Principal Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership knows how to pivot

    Cons

    Growing pains, but that really isn't a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 27, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about people, Great Benefits, Professional, Interesting Work

    Cons

    Growing fast, growing pains, non-equity model

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fantastic Place to Grow

    Jul 14, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The continuous training and certification opportunities are outstanding! There is a constant improvement theme to both personal/professional growth as well as company growth. The environment can be challenging in a great way so as to always deliver value to clients and internally to Daugherty.

    Cons

    Benefits overall are great but changes to some of them can lag the market - it usually catches up and or jumps ahead but would like to see this a little more proactive - ie. Dental plan.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Career Growth Opportunity

    Jul 13, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Daugherty, they are constantly providing the latest training courses and mentorship to help grow your career. You are never limited to what you can accomplish at Daugherty and your colleagues and Leadership Team encourage and help facilitate a multitude of avenues to help with personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Review for Daugherty Business Systems

    Jan 7, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with excellent opportunities to grow your career

    Cons

    Need to be in more markets/cities across the US and the Globe

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great company and awesome people

    Oct 6, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Franklin Lakes, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Daugherty is like being part of a huge family. From day one I felt welcomed and as part of the family. Not only that, but the benefits and PTO time are some of the best I've seen throughout my career. Most importantly, unlock many other consulting firms, Daugherty stands behind their employees even when the client has to make cuts due to financial issues.

    Cons

    Honestly, there is nothing I don't enjoy about working at Daugherty.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Daugherty Team is Smart and Collaborative

    Jul 7, 2020 - Senior Principal in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I passed my 5 year mark at Daugherty late in 2019. All the consultants are smart and collaborative, willing to help each other provide the best possible solution for our clients. I love working with our industry leading clients. At a client, we talk about the different projects that each of us is working on and share our experiences, which in turn, allows me to be a better consultant. Training has been stellar over the years, a lot of great techniques to learn. The past couple of years have been focused on Agile methodologies and building solutions.

    Cons

    Consulting is not for everyone and in order to progress, you have to be an ambassador for your own career.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Daugherty Business Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Daugherty Business Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or