KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Daugherty Business Solutions

Engaged Employer

Daugherty Business Solutions

Add a Review

Daugherty Business Solutions Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Aug 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 419 reviews

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Daugherty Business Solutions President and CEO Ron Daugherty
Ron Daugherty
306 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is very good too(in 36 reviews)

  • "DBS does a great job investing in their consultants training and provides great benefits(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have not had any issues during my time with Daugherty(in 51 reviews)

  • "Some clients just want you to shut up and deliver, even if what you are delivering is garbage by design, and your job turns into staff aug(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Daugherty Business Solutions

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Daugherty Business Solutions and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work as IT Consultant!

      Aug 27, 2021 - Senior IT Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Go for it! Loads of internal training options and great benefits! Bench time in between clients so you stay working - and provides more opportunities to work on side projects, career goals/training, etc.

      Cons

      Can be a little overwhelming, but many options and people to reach out to when needed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 27, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about people, Great Benefits, Professional, Interesting Work

      Cons

      Growing fast, growing pains, non-equity model

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company - Feels Like One Big Family

      Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      DBS does a great job investing in their consultants training and provides great benefits.

      Cons

      Getting through the learning curves of how to operate at an enterprise level.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The company hires great people but fail to get good contracts

      Feb 16, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, great benefits, lots of learning opportunities

      Cons

      Hiring promises not kept. Staff augmentation instead of real consulting work.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love this company

      Oct 23, 2020 - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great, benefits are first class, tons of room to grow and learn.

      Cons

      Pto is a little weak, and 401k match is not the best. 3%

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work.

      Aug 14, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work culture and Great benefits

      Cons

      Less clients. Need to increase the client base

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A lot of talk, but otherwise good company

      Jan 16, 2020 - Consulting Hardware Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great people with a passion for technology. Lots of events, and a very fun crew.

      Cons

      Management will talk a lot about how they're more than just a contracting firm that sends their employees out with no support, but at the end of the day if you want to participate in anything outside your client, you want to make up all these hours. You can easily slide into 50-60 hour weeks where only 40 of those hours are considered billable. Also, benefits are great, but unless you are there a long time (5+ years), the annual bonus is quite small and pay is lower than average for many.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Daugherty Business Solutions Response

      Managing Director

      Hi, this is Nick Reinbold, Managing Director of Daugherty’s Minneapolis office. With over 200 local consultants in the Twin Cities area, it’s important to hear everyone’s experience. I would invite you to reach out to me personally to discuss the specifics of your concerns, nick.reinbold@daugherty.com. As consultants, we bring expertise and experience to help our clients solve important business challenges and differentiate their business. We have a unique model where we aren’t as rigid as some of the national firms and engage with our clients in a flexible manner depending on what is needed at the time – this allows our consultants to stay local and not travel while bringing world-class value to our clients. We are proud of our growth in the past year, we have terrific clients, interesting work, and are looking forward to a bright future with our new state-of-the-art location. Thanks!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Senior Consultant - Information Analyst III

      May 15, 2017 - Senior Consultant - Information Analyst III in Creve Coeur, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Fair Pay, plenty of training opportunities

      Cons

      PTO plan is a bust. They tell you 25 days of PTO as a Senior Consultant so you think 4 weeks and 5 personal days. NOT SO FAST. They include 10 Holidays in those 25 days (NEVER heard of that before) so in effect you start at 2 weeks vacation (plus 5 personal days) and add only 1 day a year after. Completely unacceptable for Senior People. Also, 401K match vests at 20% per year. Industry standard now is the match is 100% yours immediately.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work life balance, benefits better than national firm and quality of people

      Apr 6, 2014 - Senior Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After working for top 3 consulting firms for over a decade, I decided to make a move to a local model boutique consulting firm "Daugherty", 3 reasons why I true love my career at Daugherty: - When they say " Work Life Balance, they truly mean it with great benefits-their medical is the best in industry - Great clients including list of fortune 500 - Above all they are picking up cream from top consulting firms, so you are surrounded and talented people who value family life, work life and hate big 4 politics

      Cons

      When you work with any company of its size you are bound to face the following challenges/opportunities to improve: - Not all Policies and Procedures are matured - PTO not too great but frankly speaking even though I had great PTO package in a top consulting firm, I could never take advantage of it anyways.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It's what you put in to it...

      May 17, 2011 -  in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits including health, dental, orthodontia, vision, STD/LTD, Life, Revenue Sharing, 401k, 2 weeks vacation to start and an extra day of vacation every year after the first year. Free training either in evening courses or lunch and learns. No travel and flexible schedules to a fair extent.

      Cons

      You have to be involved, get to know management, and drive that yourself. Someone mentioned "self directed" - that's a perfect description. The more people who know you and your capability, the better it is. And you have to keep up with training yourself, it may be free but self-directed comes in to play here too.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Daugherty Business Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Daugherty Business Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or