Dave's Killer Bread Reviews | Glassdoor

Dave's Killer Bread Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Dave's Killer Bread CEO Ronnie Elrod (no image)
Ronnie Elrod
2 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker in Milwaukie, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dave's Killer Bread part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits plan, work environment and compensation. great people and team environment, location, perks, awesome quality product, and flexible schedule

    Cons

    I don't think there are any - I would recommend to anyone - see the Pros section, great company to work for, would highly recommend

    Advice to Management

    please keep doing what you're doing. thanks for recognizing good performance and loyalty and keeping morale high at the company

    Dave's Killer Bread2019-02-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Shipping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping in Clackamas, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dave's Killer Bread full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard to think of one pro.

    Cons

    Department managed without integrity or ethics in regard to how employees are treated. Managers & supervisors are spineless.

    Advice to Management

    Find a new line of work away from people.

    Dave's Killer Bread2018-10-17
  3. "Not inpressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dave's Killer Bread

    Pros

    Not much was positive for me

    Cons

    1am start times, making you buy a route

    Dave's Killer Bread2017-05-24
  4. "Greatest Place on earth to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dave's Killer Bread full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best company's I have ever worked for

    Cons

    Really there is nothing

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing

    Dave's Killer Bread2017-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Greatly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dave's Killer Bread

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Company well perceived in the community. Provide lunch everyday and they also take care of your cleaning for attire.

    Cons

    Company was acquired. Since then the company hasn't been the same. A lot of upper management left. Just not the same.

    Dave's Killer Bread2016-05-25
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Dave's Killer Bread full-time

    Pros

    Great people, the original owners truly care about hiring those who need a second chance. There aren't too many companies out there with that much heart. I appreciated my time at DKB and enjoyed everything I learned!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Dave's Killer Bread2016-01-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "DKB all the way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dave's Killer Bread

    Pros

    A growing company with unlimited potential.

    Cons

    Not many risks taken since Dave left / sold the company.

    Advice to Management

    Be less afraid to experiment.

    Dave's Killer Bread2015-12-10
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maintenance Technician in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dave's Killer Bread for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Excellent growth. People Oriented

    Cons

    Growing pains from growing too fast. Lots of dead weight and

    Advice to Management

    Streamline upper management

    Dave's Killer Bread2015-12-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dave's Killer Bread full-time

    Pros

    Free bread and lunch. Really enjoyed hearing other employees' stories and experiences. Commitment to cleanliness.

    Cons

    Management is all about their egos. Production is more important than employees. Not very many vacation days.

    Dave's Killer Bread2015-10-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It's a toss up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Milwaukie, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dave's Killer Bread

    Pros

    They take care of you as far as meals go, benefits, substance abuse, felony friendly, and rides to and from work.

    Cons

    There is a lot of favoritism there and it's more of a popularity contest.

    Advice to Management

    Get off your high horses and remember you all started at the bottom as well.

    Dave's Killer Bread2015-08-01
Found 11 reviews