David James Group Reviews | Glassdoor

David James Group Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
David James Group President David Laurenzo
David Laurenzo
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company. Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at David James Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small agency trying to grow. The people work hard and look out for each other. The client base is growing and is loyal. Always here how valuable we are as a partner. Do their best to best to as flexible

    Cons

    Small agency life is not for everyone.

    David James Group2019-05-11
  2. "Small agency with big ideas!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at David James Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with! Hands on creative leadership provided both mentoring and excellence in creative output for clients. Collaborative and fun atmosphere. THE agency for Association marketing because they become an extension of every client they work with.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    David James Group2018-10-26

    David James Group Response

    April 3, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  3. "Creative and Print Production Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Vice President Creative and Print Production in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at David James Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with the creative and account staff who are always open to new ideas and ways to handle projects for their clients. Never afraid to think outside the box and include a contractor like myself in the creative and print process.

    Cons

    None at this time that I can think of.

    David James Group2018-10-23

    David James Group Response

    April 3, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at David James Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small friendly place with good work-life balance. The team works well together and is focused on providing great service; they really care about their clients. They also care about their employees and provide good benefits and bonuses.

    Cons

    Commuting from the city is sometimes annoying.

    Continue reading
    David James Group2018-10-23

    David James Group Response

    April 3, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for your review - yes commuting in Chicago is often difficult. We offer work from home to help alleviate the pain!

    Continue reading
  5. "Public Relations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at David James Group

    Pros

    They expanded my experience within Public Relations besides what I had learned in the classroom. I learned a lot of real-world PR to help prepare me for my future and get a better understanding of what an agency does within PR. I was also able to expand to other divisions of the company to learn more about what they do and not just stick with PR.

    Cons

    The only downside was there were times during the day I found myself not having much to do for we would be waiting for emails to be responded back on. I definitely felt I could have worked on a few more projects during that time.

    David James Group2018-10-23

    David James Group Response

    April 3, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  6. "Most Disorganized, Underperforming Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at David James Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements abound. Beer on Fridays sometimes? Cool dress code Random lunches paid for by the boss

    Cons

    Pay was low for the industry Clients were handled strangely. CEO left a lot to be desired Management doesn't manage. One major client keeps them afloat, and that client may be unhappy with them.

    David James Group2018-05-01

    David James Group Response

    April 3, 2019Managing Director

    We appreciate your review and critique. We are always trying to improve our business so we can attract top talent and provide exceptional service for our 35+ clients in associations and non profits.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at David James Group

    Pros

    Great place to be at.

    Cons

    I would change nothing at all.

    David James Group2017-02-22

    David James Group Response

    April 3, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at David James Group full-time

    Pros

    Awesome group of people to work with. Open to growth within the company. Supplies necessary equipment and materials to make day to day operations easy to get projects done more efficiently.

    Cons

    Although aware of growth goals, sometimes team members can be left in the dark about the roles and day to day operations of other team members. Makes it difficult around review time.

    David James Group2015-07-29

    David James Group Response

    April 3, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for the review. We have implemented changes in the area you mention.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews