David's Bridal Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
David's Bridal CEO  James Marcum
James Marcum
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to help brides find the gown of their dreams for the most special day(in 61 reviews)

  • "Helping brides find the perfect items for their wedding and watching it all come together(in 60 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stressful job sometimes with crazy brides(in 198 reviews)

  • "As you are learning to book clients other stylists will not honor your stylist and persuade them away(in 83 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Glad I said “I DO” to David’s Bridal"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at David's Bridal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday I get to go to our stores and share in what may be our brides’s most joyous life event. I love recruiting and working with like-minded people who are amazing at what they do. Everyone deserves to be the center of attention and feel beautiful and we get to deliver that experience. This is what I get paid to do. Loving it!

    Cons

    Honestly nothing negative to report. We always have room to improve and that is why I am here.

    Continue reading
    David's Bridal2020-01-29
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Virginia Beach, VA

    I worked at David's Bridal full-time

    Pros

    Love making peoples dreams come true

    Cons

    I really enjoyed working for the company

    David's Bridal2020-05-20
  3. "N/a"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at David's Bridal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Paid time off, Christmas Eve closed

    Cons

    Change of upper management strategy was not the best for the company , if you were a tenured employee you will be terminated

    David's Bridal2020-06-01
  4. "Positive Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dress Specialist in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at David's Bridal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    David's Bridal Fort Wayne Store is a great place to work! I have loved my years working here. I could not say enough great things about the mangers, they work hard, and they are always trying to support their employees. There is an a great team culture which the managers set this expectation.

    Cons

    You will most likely work every weekend

    Continue reading
    David's Bridal2020-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love this company!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist 

    I have been working at David's Bridal part-time

    Pros

    Helping brides for their special day is so rewarding

    Cons

    Working long weekend shifts/ hours

    David's Bridal2020-04-30
  6. "Great Location"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at David's Bridal part-time

    Pros

    Nice, hard working staff and great managers. Very understanding!

    Cons

    Very busy during wedding season

    David's Bridal2020-05-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior management (DM’s and above) simply do not care and walk all over you by their own rules"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Lafayette, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at David's Bridal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment, enjoyable work

    Cons

    District managers/corporate hate, insensitive to store level employees feelings, only care about themselves

    Continue reading
    David's Bridal2020-05-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cool company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at David's Bridal part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, creative, fun, interesting job

    Cons

    Customers can be rude at times. Hectic work

    David's Bridal2020-05-04
  9. "Ok place for short term"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at David's Bridal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and hours are ok

    Cons

    Pay don’t expect much from them

    David's Bridal2020-05-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at David's Bridal part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, fun job, friendly people, flexibility

    Cons

    Online training was long, more hands-on training would be great

    David's Bridal2020-05-02
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1555 Reviews