Davis Vision Reviews | Glassdoor

Davis Vision Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Steve Holden
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People communicated well and we knew what was expected

    Cons

    Hard to balance work and life

    Davis Vision2016-05-06
  2. "Excellent Place To Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time

    Pros

    Excellent pay and benefits; great executive leadership team.

    Cons

    Very complex IT infrastructure that requires an overhaul.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on a next-generation system to better support the climate of Health Care.

    Davis Vision2016-03-16
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time

    Pros

    Amazing to work for and great environment

    Cons

    Union environment for all associates

    Davis Vision2015-11-26
  4. "Most stable company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    2 weeks vacation, all paid holidays, 6 personal days, 10 sick days a year. All paid. Double time and a half if you work the day after Thanksgiving. Double time and a half if you work a half day on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve. Weekends off. Unlimited overtime potential at time and a half. If you want to work 44 hours in a week, fine. If you want to work 60 hours in a week, also fine. If you just want to work your...

    Show More

    Cons

    - You can't have your cell phone out. - People steal lunches out of the fridge so you need to bring an insulated bag and keep your lunch at your desk. - Promotions go by seniority, not necessarily who would be best at the job. So you have to wait for your turn.

    Advice to Management

    Everything is working out pretty well in this location. Nothing is perfect, but I do plan on working here as long as possible.

    Davis Vision2015-08-25
  5. "A learning experience in a friendly environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision

    Pros

    There was very friendly people

    Cons

    It offered a Low pay

    Advice to Management

    The management was ver proffesional and friendly

    Davis Vision2012-02-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Quick Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really great people to work with, competitive pay for my position.

    Cons

    Benefits and PTO could be better. Outdated tech makes things cumbersome.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Davis Vision2018-11-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job if you are starting out in the professional office occupation. Its a Union job. Yearly reviews and yearly salary increase Free vision benefits for yourself. Lowcost for family.

    Cons

    You could get stuck work 12 to 8 for a while Must be extremly timely Keep your head down and do your work. Stay out of the cliques.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to work with the union instead of fighting with them.

    Davis Vision2018-07-24
  8. "Davis Vision review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time

    Pros

    Solid, collaborative team and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Very little opportunities to advance in your career.

    Davis Vision2018-01-10
  9. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and promotes a great work / life balance.

    Cons

    Lack of advancement opportunities or mentoring.

    Advice to Management

    Creation an internal process to promote career advancement for career advancement opportunities . This will help promote a flourishing work environment.

    Davis Vision2017-08-09
  10. "CSR II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative: II in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Improvement opportunities, management is helpful, always something new to learn.

    Cons

    Benefits are not the best.

    Davis Vision2017-04-13
Found 64 reviews