Davis Vision Reviews | Glassdoor

Davis Vision Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Steve Holden
24 Ratings
  1. "CSR II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative: II in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Improvement opportunities, management is helpful, always something new to learn.

    Cons

    Benefits are not the best.

    Davis Vision2017-04-13
  2. "Not great at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Latham, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    If you like overtime, it's offered every Saturday. Other than that, there is not many pros with this company.

    Cons

    We have internal representatives who are also in the call center called "guideline" and these "guideline" representatives are there for us customer service reps when we have a question that we are unsure of or if we need to have an exception made for a member, etc. There's about 10 guideline representatives and about 7 out of the 10 guideline representatives are very rude, you go to ask them a question and they cut you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn't really acknowledge you, again your just a number just like the other 200+ call center reps there.

    Davis Vision2017-04-22
  3. "good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers, good work environment, opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Not competitive with compensation and benefits.

    Davis Vision2017-02-12
  4. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Davis Vision full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The union and the vision benefits are amazing!

    Cons

    Health insurance sucks! To some management you are just a number, not a person. I got lucky with an amazing supervisor who cares about my well being.

    Advice to Management

    Think about a work - home adjustment. Treat your employees as people!

    Davis Vision2016-12-07
  5. "Lab Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision

    Pros

    Learn machine, automation system, good people

    Cons

    Low pay, not a good place for long time.

    Davis Vision2016-12-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "N/"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision full-time

    Pros

    Good place, opportunities to advance in the organization.

    Cons

    Company should focus on their employees long term happiness, maybe invest in a quiet room, Improve the manufacturing part of the business

    Davis Vision2016-09-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Needs improvment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision full-time

    Pros

    Promotions aviable Union member after 90 days Pay rate

    Cons

    Rules not consistently carried out Supervisors and Mangement usually not knowledgeable Poor communication

    Advice to Management

    Make rules consistent for every one in call center. Hire people with more potential.

    Davis Vision2016-08-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Network Development - Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Development Specialist- Provider Recruiter in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team- I had fun with my co-workers. Independent environment. Free coffee. jeans on Fridays. Good Ins benefits

    Cons

    Horrible pay- My team only had 4 ppl where the teams behind us had almost 15-20 ppl but we seem to have a heavier work load. No training. our Christmas party was inside the building during work hours so the company is very cheap with their employees. And you receive a 49$ giftcard to Vision works which is their own company as gift instead of any bonus for the end of the year. Its pretty embarrassing.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your team and listen for problems - the recruiting team seems to get most of the work load in the network development department since the rest of the teams are pretty lazy or are temps who could care less to think about initial problems.

    Davis Vision2016-08-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision

    Pros

    You will always have over time

    Cons

    People are horrible that you work with and the people that call in. You can never get time off, it will probably get denied. You have to ask to step away from your desk

    Davis Vision2016-10-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Davis Vision full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    There is a good mix of people and pockets of good people.

    Cons

    Company pay is based on retail industry (so below industry level for insurance) though it is an insurance agency. Company has had 3 presidents and 4 changes in senior leadership in 5 years. This caused much frustration because a new leadership meant a new way of doing things with little to no direction/standards of administration.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency and support.

    Davis Vision2016-06-21
Found 62 reviews