Davivienda Reviews | Glassdoor

Davivienda Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "work life balance, interesting projects(in 4 reviews)

  • "It is a big company with really good benefits for employees that makes employees life easier(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salaries compared to other financial Institutions(in 3 reviews)

  • "Not much career opportunities, zero tech or innovation for employees, unconfortable work space(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Finance Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Finance Professional in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Davivienda

    Pros

    Gain expertise in the finance field

    Cons

    No room for growth within the bank

    Davivienda2016-04-06
  2. "Analyst I."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Davivienda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a former employee in Colombia , I found it offered many benefits derived from its "Pacto Colectivo" (uniforms, cards with money for food, medical insurance, an extra salary, and a bonus paid in February). Most of the people from the other Departments of the bank are very helpful in providing the information needed for the analyses.

    Cons

    It needs to improve its information technology department. The information it provides it's not 100% accurate. Basic statistical figures of the bank differ between departments, which creates unnecessary discussions. The opportunities for growth are very limited. Long and unanticipated working days. Compared to other banks of Colombia, its salaries are below average.

    Continue reading
    Davivienda2016-02-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Davivienda

    Pros

    Flexible hours to work and vacations

    Cons

    Not space to grow or change

    Davivienda2015-09-20
  4. "Industrial Engineer with over 10 years of experience in the financial industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transformation Professional in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Davivienda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment work Constant capacitation Additional performance bonus Enterprise positioned in the sector

    Cons

    Low Career opportunities and low salaries

    Davivienda2019-10-21
  5. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Economic Analyst in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Davivienda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was able to work with a very good boss and colleagues, very good working environment. Challenging sometimes in a good way but learned a lot of skills that served me for later on in life. I had a life besides work and my boss understood that Also some of the additional benefits in termsnof insurance and getting free food were good

    Cons

    The salaries are not the lowest in the market but could be improved

    Continue reading
    Davivienda2019-06-11
  6. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bogotá, Bogota
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Davivienda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Standard compensation, nice work environment, some benefits are usefulls

    Cons

    Benefits should be better for a top bank as Davivienda. Not much career opportunities, zero tech or innovation for employees, unconfortable work space.

    Continue reading
    Davivienda2019-01-29
  7. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BA and Project Manager in Bogotá, Bogota

    I worked at Davivienda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work life balance, interesting projects

    Cons

    salary, training and opportunity to travel

    Continue reading
    Davivienda2018-10-11
  8. "Davivienda is one of the biggest banks in Colombia so yo can learn good practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Bogotá, Bogota
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Davivienda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can change a learn from other areas

    Cons

    Lack of software and too much bureaucracy

    Davivienda2018-10-03
  9. "Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Davivienda full-time

    Pros

    Big Company , a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Average Salary , The benefits are good but the net income should be better

    Davivienda2018-08-23
  10. "Specialist in Davivienda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Davivienda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent health and pension plans, bonuses every year, interest rate discount on mortgage loans, multidisciplinary teams, home office (sometimes), extracurricular activities, training options -master, executive curses, etc-.

    Cons

    The company pays around 14.5 salaries per year, less than competitors (16-19 salaries)

    Davivienda2018-07-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 51 reviews