Dawson Marketing Concepts Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Dawson Marketing Concepts CEO  Vincent Dawson (no image)
Vincent Dawson
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    fast paced advancement

    Oct 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the things i really enjoyed about working for this company was the fact that the ability to advance was solely based on ones work ethic. There is a really friendly work environment and I learned a lot of skills in my time there that can be applied in all areas of life.

    Cons

    If I had to say one thing it would be the hours. I have always been one that didn't mind putting in the extra hours if the end goal made it worth it though.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No

    Nov 25, 2020 - Account Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing was good about this place.

    Cons

    Everything was terrible able this place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Commission-Based, Door to Door, Purposely Misleads Applicants

    Nov 26, 2019 - Brand Ambassador in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot about sales pitches and we practiced with each other for hours each morning to perfect our skills. The owner knew what he was doing when it came to being a good salesperson and running an office. You get paid cash in hand daily

    Cons

    12 hour days, no paid training, commission only ($10 per sale), misleading interviews, misleading job description, exaggerated potential to move up in company, had to go business to business 8 hours straight selling these discounted ticket packages for various well known entertainment/food organizations/companies in Houston area (sports, museums, edible arrangements, etc).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    PROMOTED! Loved every step of the way!

    Aug 13, 2015 - Assistant Director of Operations/Corporate Events Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I walked into the doors of Dawson Marketing Concepts straight out of college. Just like any other college student I had little to no sales/marketing experience, and the only management experience I had was from working at my parents business, managing their 6 locations while they'd take small trips here and there. After seeing the success of a family business I wanted to go and make a name for myself. So when I walked into the doors of Dawson Marketing and sat down with the Director of Operations for an interview I knew this was for me. The moment I stepped in I knew I could surpass anyone because of the NO SENIORITY business. I surpassed those that helped train me. Within a year of working at Dawson Marketing Concepts I now run our Corporate Events Division and am currently training to go work with New and Existing clients to maintain those relationships and bring in new clients. Many people think it's a pyramid scheme and I can talk from the inside and say it is NOT, the company covers all costs and only makes a tiny percentage, while I keep the rest, because I DID THE HARD WORK!

    Cons

    This company is not for anyone looking for a 9-5 behind the desk job. We are serious about what we do, and if you aren't willing to go through what our VPs, Directors, and even I went through, don't bother applying. Only the best make it through, and only the best will be allowed to represent OUR #1 clients in the city.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dawson Marketing was a great opportunity for me.

    May 6, 2015 - Marketing Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While working at Dawson Marketing, I loved that it was a growing office. The working atmosphere was always positive and the other employees were great. There was always something fun going on whether it was team building parties outside of the office or just being able to relax. Of course being a marketing company there was some sales involved but it was really easy and the product, one I felt proud to promote. I thought it was awesome being able to work outside of the office at times. I have never been one for staying behind a desk all day and so that was neat. Also the people, I LOVED working with everybody. Everyone was so nice and really eager to help me

    Cons

    The hours were tough but then again, I was not used to working full-time (m-f). Other than that, I got nothing.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely Incredible

    Jan 6, 2015 - Account Leader in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part about this job definitely has to be the amazing atmosphere created by the director of opporations and the top account leaders. There's constantly something to teach and be taught, it's never boring nor is it ever "the same old thing"! There is absolutely no senority, 100% growth from within... When they told me that, they meant it! For the first time in my life I work for a company that loves to see me succeed and grow, therefore as long as I come ready to learn, they love to help me.. It is truly refreshing! My two months being with Dawson has been such an amazing learning experience and I get out EXACTLY what I put in - hard work never goes unrecognized! Growing with this company was one of the best decisions I've ever made and I'm extremely thankful for such an incredible opportunity! I love coming to work every single day!

    Cons

    I have absolutely no complaints towards DMC!

    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Representative

    May 26, 2015 - Marketing Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am so happy here! Before I was hired I was on the hunt for a job for over two months. I was not getting responses from anyone and there came Dawson. Pros: I really like the work space and my co-workers. Everyone is very professional but still not afraid to laugh. I love the in and out of office style of the job. I do not know about you but I cannot stand to be stuck behind a desk. I also love the freedom I get with Dawson Marketing. So Happy I was brought on board and even more excited to see where this goes. READY FOR A CAREER!!!!

    Cons

    My first day I did not take the advise I was given and wore heals...BAD IDEA! I am on my feet quite a bit so comfy shoes is a must. Other than that, there really are no cons with Dawson.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Corporate Trainer

    Sep 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was really happy with the experience and skills I gained while working there. I always knew that I loved working with people, but I didn't really realize how much until this company. This is the first company that I've worked with where not only did I learn great business skills, but it also helped me develop as a person. I know that what I learned while working there is something that can be used in a lot of different fields, let alone business.

    Cons

    You don't get a whole lot of personal time, but that was a sacrifice I was willing to make because I was looking for a career. I unfortunately had to quit because I had to move back home and take care of my family

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The opportunity of a lifetime

    Aug 14, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want a company that you can actually grow and build with, this is your place. The promotion is real and it's yours for the taking, you just have to work for it. Nothing in life is given and nothing in life is easy. This company changed my life in the best ways possible. I learned great team building, marketing and advertising and teaching skills. If I could've stayed with the company and the management training program for the long run, I would've done it in a heartbeat.

    Cons

    It's "hard work" compared to sitting behind a desk all day but it's a program that's built for the above average and those who want the most in life -- true entrepreneur's.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work hard and grow quickly!

    Mar 10, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I got promoted at Dawson Marketing Concepts, I know it was because I put in the work and showed the initiative required to earn the increased responsibilities. What’s even better than that, though, is that all my teammates feel the same way. They understand that no promotion results just from longevity or favoritism.

    Cons

    People who expect to coast through a career with DMC will soon be disappointed. No one moves ahead unless they have proven that they are creative, resourceful, dedicated, and supportive of others.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Work at Dawson Marketing Concepts? Share Your Experiences

Dawson Marketing Concepts logo
or