Daxko "team members" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Daxko Employee Reviews about "team members"

Updated Mar 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Daxko CEO Ron Lamb
Ron Lamb
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Daxko is definitely rewarding team members that contribute significantly to the success of the organization(in 11 reviews)

  • "The new CEO is a complete embodiment of all that Daxko has lost(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team members"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Love the people, the culture and the company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Since starting my tenure at Daxko 5 years ago, I've experienced many changes throughout the company. From acquisitions to role changes to leadership moves to simple desk rearranging, our sense of an open, forward-thinking culture and team member impact has been laser focused. The people at Daxko have made every change and milestone infinitely better and more rewarding. Our leadership team is comprised of dynamic leaders that seek to not only grow the business but, most importantly, grow and develop team members. There's amazing perks like flexible PTO, a one-month sabbatical, gym membership reimbursement, the ability to work remotely, casual dress, innovative office space and many more! Daxko is an amazing company to work--not only due to the company itself but due to the people that make the organization.

    Cons

    Like they say, hindsight is 20/20, and Daxko's leadership team continues to learn to embrace change and accept feedback in order to not repeat mistakes in the future. If you're not accepting of face-paced change, Daxko is not the place for you. Change is inevitable, but it's especially true at an ever-evolving technology company like Daxko. Resistance to change or lack of grit are two forms of kryptonite at Daxko. Without the ability to champion change while maintaining grit and tenacity, you're likely to not succeed here.

    Daxko2019-03-08

    Daxko Response

    March 14, 2019Director of Recruiting

    We're so glad to hear that even 5 years later, your passion for our company is steadfast. There has been a great deal of change over the past few years, but we remain focused on our people and our customers. We're grateful for team members like you, who are willing to accept the challenge to continue to move us forward.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Growth = Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time

    Pros

    * Fast growing company creates lots of opportunity for personal growth * Leadership invests in people and promotes from within * Fun industry to serve - customers are generally great human beings * Awesome, highly-engaged team - everyone cares a lot about the business * Products are best (or on their way to best) in every market served * "Unlimited" PTO * 30-day sabbatical after 5 years of tenure (amazing, who does this!!!) * PC or Mac, your choice.

    Cons

    * Long hours - not the place to hide or try to work 35 hour weeks * Rate of change is high - opportunity for change agents, not for the change adverse * Highly distributed organization - stay away if you struggle to work with remote team members.

    Continue reading
    Daxko2019-03-12

    Daxko Response

    March 14, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback - we're glad you see the tremendous opportunity that comes with our growth and change! We'll definitely keep promoting from within because we do have the BEST people!

    Continue reading
  3. "Strong growth and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Daxko's product diversity provides many exciting opportunities to expand your carrier. While we have seen a lot of change in the last 12 months, it has led to a lot of revenue growth which is now funding more investments in technology.

    Cons

    Change can be hard and not for some team members. Risk and reward is a balance. Daxko is definitely rewarding team members that contribute significantly to the success of the organization

    Daxko2019-03-08

    Daxko Response

    March 21, 2019Director of People

    Thank you for the feedback. We are proud of the diversity of our products, locations and teams. Change is necessary as we move from "ME to WE" but like you stated, the rewards are a great payoff.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (15)

    "A TRULY honest review of Daxko"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daxko full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual dress code, free drinks, some good people.

    Cons

    I worked for Daxko for nearly 4 years. I can honestly say those were the most challenging, frustrating, and depressing years of my professional career. Before I accepted the position at Daxko, I conducted a lot of research into the company. This was at the end of Daxko’s golden era, before most of the negative reviews were posted on Glassdoor and elsewhere. I couldn’t find anything to keep me from accepting the position. Daxko seemed like a shining beacon of opportunity and professional growth. Little did I know that this was certainly not the case. Conditions just hadn’t been quite bad enough to provoke people to leave negative reviews. As you can see, the outlook on employment at Daxko has completely changed. Not 2 weeks after my first day at Daxko, both my Team Lead and the SVP of Services announced in a meeting that they were moving on to other companies. I was shocked by the fact that the 2 people responsible for hiring me were leaving within my first month. That theme of abandonment would continue throughout my tenure there. During my time in my primary role, I would work under 3 additional Team Leads. None of them were qualified or knowledgeable in their team’s responsibilities or day to day job. None of them were capable leaders. None of them had ‘boots on the ground’ in the area they were responsible for leading. My team was also without a Team Lead for 2 six month spans of time. As the most tenured person on the team, I stepped up to fill the gaping hole for my team during these gaps. I subsequently interviewed for the Team Lead position both times. However, Team Leads were chosen from other areas, despite each candidate’s lack of knowledge in my team’s area of expertise. Unfortunately, this is a trend throughout Services at Daxko. Capable and qualified team members are constantly overlooked. Popular individuals are promoted regardless of capabilities or talent. The lack of quality leadership throughout Services and the lack of organization made that entire area of Daxko feel like a sinking ship. Every Team Member was constantly overworked, overstressed, underled, and underpaid. It was common knowledge throughout Daxko that nobody wanted to work in Services if they could help it. If there had been room for growth outside of Services, it wouldn’t have been such a difficult place to work. But Team Members were constantly held back from securing roles within other areas of Daxko. If you were in Services, leadership made sure you stayed in Services. Your ‘career path’ was completely limited to opportunities within that department. It was rare for anyone to achieve a position in another area of the company. Though Daxko constantly advertised that Team Members were encouraged to shadow, learn, and grow, Services strategically limited those professional development experiences to within the department. This meant that those interested in exploring other areas of Daxko were manipulated into abandoning those interests. There are talented and amazing people that I got to meet and work with throughout my years with Daxko. I have been fortunate enough to forge some true friendships with some of the people I got to work with the most. That said, Daxko is also a breeding ground for a cliquish environment. Daxko repeatedly promotes based on popularity and looks instead of talent, drive, or work ethic. Because of this, immature Team Leads and those close to them have been allowed to turn Daxko into a high school like environment. Drama between Team Members isn’t handled professionally. Team Leads don’t step in to help resolve the issues, leading to this unhealthy environment being almost encouraged. As another example, Team Leads and Team Members have been known to negatively discuss other individuals at Daxko via group chats. This is common knowledge. Daxko hosts leadership trainings at least twice a year for their Team Leads. However, until Daxko promotes based on merit and performance, this kind of toxic environment will remain. As I mentioned above, praise, reward and promotions are not given based on merit. This is especially frustrating for its hard working and loyal employees who are worked to the bone for Daxko. Over the years, I saw so many people who deserved to be recognized for their outstanding performance looked over in favor of more popular Team Members. Unfortunately, at Daxko, being popular is more important and more quickly rewarded than being talented. Daxko touts a lot of perks, presumably to make up for the low pay based on industry standards. However, many of those perks are not all they are cracked up to be. One of the most flashy perks, unlimited time off, is as deceiving as they come. I have been told by several Team Leads that time off requests are meticulously tracked. Meaning that unlimited time off is only unlimited to a point. However, this is concealed from Team Members so that they think they have the freedom to take off when they need. Another perk that is tracked is requests to work from home. Even though Daxko advertises itself as a hip and flexible tech company, it continues to tightly control the freedom of its Team Members. Over and over, I’ve seen Team Leads work from home one day, yet reluctantly allow their Team Members to work from home the next. I’ve even personally been told that I needed to provide a list of goals for the day I requested to work from home. That way, my Team Lead and I could discuss my accomplishments compared to those goals once I was back in the office. This tight grip on Team Members, and the disregard for flexibility and fairness, greatly reduces the likelihood a Team Member will find happiness working at Daxko. Excessive and ill planned acquisitions are another concerning change that has been brought about since the switch to the current private equity firm. At least four acquisitions have taken place and none of them seemed to be well planned or executed. This has led to major growing pains at Daxko, including loss of the Daxko culture, and a major identity crisis. Daxko was once a Birmingham-based company. Now, with major leadership working out of other offices, Daxko is seemingly led out of Denver or Chicago. Early in the new CEO’s tenure, he even made the comment that he doesn’t care about Daxko being Birmingham-based or the Birmingham tech scene. This is especially frustrating since leadership is less accessible and there is now a disturbing lack of transparency within the company. Another concerning trend I have noticed is that Daxko has started cutting jobs for several loyal, long time employees. Instead of moving those employees into other areas of the company, like I have seen it do in the past, they have simply been let go. To treat loyal employees with such callousness is shocking. Especially since the employees who have been let go recently always went above and beyond, bent over backwards for others, and were huge cheerleaders for Daxko. Despite all of this, Dave Gray, the former CEO of Daxko, made all these negatives at least a little more bearable. He constantly displayed care and concern for all of his employees, not just the top level ones. He constantly fought to maintain the culture of Daxko. He constantly sought to find additional ways to reward Team Members. Once Dave left, the private equity firm pulling all the strings at Daxko destroyed nearly everything he had worked so hard for. Perks were slashed. Profit was placed well above Team Member happiness. The new CEO is a complete embodiment of all that Daxko has lost. He doesn’t care about Team Members, and publicly rewards only the individuals who blindly support him. With this kind of ‘leadership’, Daxko has set out on a very negative and dangerous path. As at least one other reviewer has mentioned, the new CEO has been reported multiple times for inappropriate conduct towards female employees. This conduct, and the fact that no action has been taken against him for this behavior, has led many of Daxko’s female employees to leave. Sadly, some of the individuals who have been forced to leave were high ranking and valuable employees. Interestingly enough, the CEO’s approval rating on Glassdoor was 25% on February 22, 2019. Today, March 26, 2019, his approval rating is 45%. I’d like to know how his approval rating has increased by 20% in less than a month. This increase in the CEO’s approval rating is very suspicious and makes me question how much control the HR department really does have on Daxko’s Glassdoor image. To this point, do not believe any of the recent positive reviews left about Daxko. Many of those reviews are actually from Team Leads. I know from direct conversations that many Team Members of Daxko are increasingly unsatisfied by the company and its direction. Please read all of the negative reviews before believing any of the positive ones. I would never recommend anyone to accept a job at Daxko. I never write reviews, but by writing this one, I’m hoping to save someone from making a terrible mistake and joining Daxko. Leaving Daxko was honestly the best decision I have ever made for myself, my career, and my sanity. Please look elsewhere! You deserve to be valued and treated with respect.

    Continue reading
    Daxko2019-03-29

    Daxko Response

    June 1, 2019Director of People Development

    Thank you for your review and feedback. Trying to address everything you shared would not reasonable in this forum. I would like to bring a few data points to this response. • Over the last 6 months, Daxko has moved towards a meritocracy when looking at rewards, recognition, and promotions. We have had 71 promotions across the organization. - 9 of those 71 promotions were from the Birmingham office services organization. - 8 of those 71 promotions were for individuals, originally in services, receiving at least their second promotion or role outside of services. - The 17 listed do not include the advancements achieved by those in services roles at other locations. • In Q1 2019, Ron, CEO, has rewarded multiple individuals $35,000 in bonus pay due to data driven information related to the individuals impact on the business either through role specific results or referral of new hires. • Glassdoor is a well-recognized service that has continued its value due to the rules and oversight regarding the use of its platform. If an employer is found to post fake reviews or reward for posting reviews, the employer will lose access to its company page. So, no, HR is not controlling the posts. • Ron stated in an All Hands meeting that he doesn’t care about being the best technology company in Birmingham because he wants Daxko recognized one of the best software companies anywhere. His point is that we need to have standards and people that allow us to compete globally. Daxko has great people that build great solutions in a great work environment. We are changing as we grow but these are only growing pains to help us become better. I wish you well in you endeavors and hope that the friendships you made while at Daxko last for a very long time.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (17)

    "Perspective from a Former "Old-Timer""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daxko full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started my career at Daxko as a part-timer while I was finishing grad school, and although I had every intention of pursuing another career path once I was done with school, I fell in love with Daxko's culture, people, and customer base and decided I wanted to stay with the company and grow my career. Daxko was a jumping-off point to my career, allowing me to learn many professional skills that I likely wouldn't have been able to learn otherwise. My first full-time role was an internal trainer; after a year I was given the opportunity to be a Software Trainer, which eventually led to a promotion to Senior Software Trainer. I loved spending time with Daxko customers when I was a trainer, and although the role was extremely travel-heavy, I always felt as though I had the support and understanding of my team lead and director and the tools to do my job well. After almost 2 years as a Senior Software Trainer, I interviewed for a new position within the marketing realm and was promoted to Talent Marketing Manager. This role allowed me to further develop my creative skills by writing copy, curating content, managing Daxko's Culture Blog, co-managing Daxko's social media accounts, and even managing Daxko's Glassdoor presence by writing positive responses to all reviews that came in from anonymous current/former team members. Though this role initially sat within the Marketing team, it shifted to the People Team and became known as Talent Engagement Coordinator since its primary focus was recruitment marketing. With the title change came the responsibility of managing new hire onboarding as well. I had the pleasure of doing this job for 3 years, during which I saw the company grow heavily by way of acquisitions. This substantial growth led to some growing pains but also created great career opportunities for many of my peers. I cannot speak to the pros of current-day Daxko beyond the great, talented team members who make the company what it is. There are still some unique benefits, such as a monthly fitness reimbursement and a great referral bonus program.

    Cons

    This is not the same Daxko as it was when I joined the company. Understandably, growth, acquisitions, and new team members always create a shift in culture regardless of the company; however, if you're looking for a close-knit, customer mission-focused, startup vibe that Daxko was known for a few years ago, you will not find it there anymore. There is no job security. Regardless of whether you've been with the company for 4 months or 4 years, and even if you are a high performer, your job is not safe. My position with the company was eliminated, and I was completely blindsided when I was told I no longer had a job. What was most hurtful was that in the months prior to my layoff, I learned that the People Team was splitting into two separate teams: an HR function and a Recruiting function. I was told that I would certainly have a place on either team depending on what my career goals were. I chose to move to the Recruiting team because of my love for recruitment marketing and onboarding, as well as the rapport/mentorship I had with my team lead who was to head up the Recruiting function. I was excited about the prospect of expanding recruitment marketing efforts to encompass all our locations as well as learning how to recruit to be able to more fully contribute to the team's needs. Unfortunately, it was determined that the recruiters in the other offices (who, at that point, had not even been hired) could split up my job responsibilities, and therefore I was no longer needed. The entire situation surrounding my layoff was handled poorly. Despite the fact that I had held other roles in the company for many years and have a wide skillset that would have translated to other positions, I was not given the opportunity to make a move outside of being told that I could look at our openings and apply for any of them after I learned I was being laid off. On many occasions during my years with the company, I witnessed team members move to other teams or have roles created for them if their role was no longer needed in order for the company to retain their skillsets. I was not offered the same courtesy. Team members in Birmingham were also confused as to whether I left of my own volition or was fired; neither of which were true. A company that places high value in transparency should treat veteran team members who are laid off with more respect instead of sending an email that simply indicates the person is no longer with the company. The pay is low, particularly if you make moves internally. It's very difficult to negotiate a substantial salary increase if you receive an internal promotion instead of coming on as an external hire. The benefits don't make up for the lack in salary as well as they used to. High-level leadership changes have caused a shift in culture and values. During the week of my layoff, I learned that some of the rewards and fun events that team members once valued would either no longer exist or would significantly change. For instance: the peer-nominated Helmet Stickers are gone, the prestigious Achiever's Club award is only available to Sales instead of company-wide, the annual Kickoff event has gone away, and team members can no longer bring friends/family to Friday lunches. Impact Day, which has always been a huge draw for many people who want to work for Daxko, has more or less been eliminated. Keep this in mind as you consider applying here. Daxko also touts a flexible (unlimited) PTO plan; however, bear in mind that this is not what it seems and your time off will be monitored closely. I completely agree that unlimited PTO should be taken responsibly, but having to seek the approval of your department's executive leader when requesting more than 5 days off seems excessive. It is not hard to spot abuse of unlimited PTO, and those situations could be easily handled with corrective coaching on a one-off basis. Again, if you are looking to work at Daxko as it was a few years ago, you may not want to apply. The company is growing, the focus is heavily on sales and less on customers' missions, rewarding careers for team members, and giving back to the community. I have no doubt that Daxko will continue to grow and flourish, and I'm sure it will be a great fit for a lot of people.

    Daxko2019-02-15

    Daxko Response

    March 21, 2019Director of People

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your thoughtful feedback. We couldn’t agree more with your evaluation of our talented, passionate team. Our people and their commitment to the mission of our nonprofit customers make Daxko a truly special place. We work hard to ensure our team members have a supportive environment to thrive as well as an unmatched benefits package. Speaking of these benefits, I wanted to clear up a few things you mentioned. Peer nominated Helmet Stickers are still a regular occurrence at our product line meetings. Our company-wide Impact Day has not been eliminated. Our annual Kickoff meeting has morphed into a holiday party where team members and their significant others can celebrate and spend time with each other. Relating to your specific situation: The decision to eliminate a position is one we don’t take lightly. And once we make that decision, communicating it never easy. It’s hard to strike the right balance between protecting privacy of the individual who was laid off and providing transparency to the rest of the company. We opted to protect your privacy during what we know was a very challenging time. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions. We appreciate your many contributions throughout your time at Daxko and wish you nothing but the best in the years ahead.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Time for a Workers Union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time

    Pros

    Free Friday lunch "Unlimited" PTO Generally friendly team members Casual dress

    Cons

    Corporate culture is beginning to creep in. Employees have been forced at threat of termination to sign a new, over-reaching non-compete agreement for all active employees). New employees should be warned, they will be forced to sign this if they want to work at Daxko - READ IT CAREFULLY. If you are seen to be in violation of this agreement and you do not work in the company's headquartered state of Alabama, you will be forced to travel to Alabama at your own expense to engage in litigation over any issues. Additionally, YOU will have to pay for all of Daxko's corporate attorney fees plus any associated costs with no limit on what the total could amount to. Daxko wants you to know that they are willing to bankrupt you if need be. If you leave Daxko for any reason (your decision or theirs) there is a two year ban on direct or INDIRECT competition, which could be interpreted as just about anything. One of the great benefits that gave Daxko an edge was that they have the Achievers Club trip for top performers across the entire company rather than only rewarding the sales team as corporate companies do. This makes a lot of sense for a software company since your technology teams are the brains behind the business. Because of high level leadership changes and the board's desire to cut spending, Achievers Club has been renamed and is now reserved only for sales team members. The response to this review will probably say that there is a conference in a city with an existing Daxko office for non-sales team members in replacement of Achievers Club, but in reality the sales team are the only ones who get rewarded for hard work. If you are considering apply, you may way to reconsider. Daxko has become heavily sales focused. If you are in the technology field, just know you have better options.

    Daxko2019-02-20

    Daxko Response

    March 21, 2019Director of People

    Thank you for the feedback. We do have some pretty cool perks and great people in our office. We are all looking forward to warmer weather so that we can break out the shorts and flip flops. After a review of existing changes in laws and the acquisition of multiple companies, we wanted to ensure consistency across the entire organization. This did require us to roll out a revised restrictive covenants agreement, but please note, not much changed from the agreement we require all new hires to sign when starting. We agree that everyone should carefully review any document they are asked to sign. There has been a shift from Achiever’s Club, but it is not because we wanted to save money. Daxko Senior Leadership created the Daxko Development Conference to invite exponentially more individuals from across the organization to come together in one location to build cross-location and cross-team relationships, provide development opportunities and have some fun

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast moving, great team members to work with.

    Cons

    Leadership is lacking. Things are constantly changing, sometimes feels directionless.

    Continue reading
    Daxko2018-10-16

    Daxko Response

    October 18, 2018Talent Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoy working alongside your teammates. We're in a season of change and transition right now, and I can understand why you feel there's a lack of direction. It's something we're working on improving!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Hard Working Team Members!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Collaborative and progressive environment - Team members all willing to help grow others around them - Open leadership and forward thinking - Ideas are welcome and wanted (action DOES come from them!) - Great place to grow and own your career - Team Leads are your "manager" and they are willing to listen to you and help you grow your career how you see fit

    Cons

    - Low pay, but this is known around the company. While we have fantastic benefits, the pay is below average. However, it is made up for through many other factors.

    Daxko2018-03-07

    Daxko Response

    March 14, 2018Talent Engagement Coordinator

    Thanks for this review! Your list of pros is so awesome to see. I'm glad you're enjoying your experience at Daxko so far!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Confusing direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daxko full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits/perks Individual Team Leads are great to work with Great Team members People Team is great to work with

    Cons

    Leadership above the team leads can be confusing about overall direction. Seems to be multiple directions sometimes and clarity is not a strong suite recently. Will do the dance of dance when asked direct questions about possible future.

    Daxko2018-02-19

    Daxko Response

    February 26, 2018Talent Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your honest feedback, and I appreciate your positive comments on our benefits, our team leads, team members, and the People Team. I also appreciate your candid comments about the lack of clarity on the company's direction. I will pass along this feedback to our senior leaders and Leadership Team. Good luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Times at a Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Daxko's mission is to provide software and services that contribute significantly to the success of its customers, and to provide Daxko team members with rewarding careers. During my tenure at Daxko, I can honestly say that I have seen both sides of this mission consistently. The Daxko Services Team prides itself on giving customers exceptional experiences, the Software teams work hard to create great products, and the list goes on. Customers matter to us, and it shows. Team members are also taken care of at Daxko. We receive great benefits and perks. We're given surprises, we're given ample opportunities to develop ourselves personally and professionally, and most importantly, we're given a voice. We have so many opportunities to contribute to the company's success and share our feedback, no matter our tenure or place in the company.

    Cons

    No company is perfect, and there are downsides to growth - the biggest, I think, is having to make hard business decisions to keep the company successful. For the team members like me who have been here for a long time, we've seen fellow team members come and go - sometimes of their own volition, and sometimes not. It's hard, and it hurts. Despite this, however, I feel like Daxko handles these situations with kindness and empathy. The pace can also be pretty fast here at Daxko. That's not necessarily a bad thing for some people, but others might feel overwhelmed sometimes. If you prefer a slower-moving work environment, Daxko might not be for you.

    Continue reading
    Daxko2018-01-31

    Daxko Response

    February 1, 2018Talent Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for this in-depth review. I'm so glad you've enjoyed your tenure with us. Thank you, also, for the input on how we can improve.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews