Day Kimball Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Day Kimball Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Anne Diamond
0 Ratings
  1. "personal care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility and willing to work with students

    Cons

    The pay was small and there is no benefits

    Day Kimball Healthcare2017-04-21
  2. "Emergency Department RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming, Small, manageable work load

    Cons

    Pay, inflexible scheduling, poor educational opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employees

    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-11-24
  3. "Good working environment and ratios; low end pay scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    The title says it all. A very friendly, community atmosphere. Staffing ratios are appropriate 95% of the time. Opportunities to cross train to other departments.

    Cons

    Being a small hospital, not a lot of opportunities for growth. Non for profit community hospital status reflected in wages. Mediocre benefits but certainly not the worst I've seen offered.

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay for in the quality of your staff.

    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-08-24
  4. "Management gets rid of all senior employees after training replacements . Top of scales means out of job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Putnam, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    co-workers great and great physicians.

    Cons

    raise freezes, no holiday bonuses,poor starting rates, BAD insurance, most of all, management is overpaid and under qualified.

    Advice to Management

    Value your experiences staff. Their years of dedication and excellent service should count for something. Stop trying to save a buck by hiring inexperienced newcomers and ousting the older staff, by older I mean 50+

    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-04-10
  5. "Network technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Technician in Putnam, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    At the time, friendly family oriented facility. I was for 36 yrs. And saw many changes. Retired early to move south.

    Cons

    Has been merged with a larger facility. The CEO and CIO whom I worked with are both gone now.

    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-01-28
  6. "UR/PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Putnam, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Co-workers, face paced, learned alot

    Cons

    Management, pay is bottom of the barrel

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with surrounding area hospitals and their pay scales

    Day Kimball Healthcare2017-09-20
  7. "Director of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      I gained a family with the people I worked with. There were many long time employees at DKH. The co-workers I worked with took you under their wings to help with your training.

      Cons

      Due to budget restraints with the state cuts, it was difficult to do your job with all the cut backs that needed to be done. It is almost impossible to help patients when we did not have enough employees to do the job.

      Advice to Management

      More support is needed to make sure any changes that needed to be made. Decisions that would affect so many should always have the right people at the table to discuss the whole picture.

      Day Kimball Healthcare2017-08-25
    • "Administrative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      A very "feel good, warm" atmosphere. Great people.

      Cons

      There have been pretty major cuts to benefits so much so that they no longer competitive with other healthcare facilities.

      Day Kimball Healthcare2017-08-10
    • "Medical Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Small community hospital, friendly family type atmosphere.

      Cons

      Wages and benefits are not very competitive .

      Day Kimball Healthcare2017-08-03
    • "Great team doing excellent work in a caring community environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Putnam, CT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Family-like feel to the staff Cooperative environment Competitive benefits Pride of employment - this is a small community hospital doing big things to provide high quality care in its local community despite the many challenges facing healthcare today

      Cons

      Compensation doesn't always equal what's provided at large hospitals/health systems, but the benefits and the work environment make up for it.

      Day Kimball Healthcare2017-04-18
    Found 23 reviews