Day Kimball Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Day Kimball Healthcare President and CEO Anne Diamond (no image)
Anne Diamond
0 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Small enough organization that you fell like family.

    Cons

    Located in a somewhat depressed area of COnncecticut so salaries are lower than other areas of the state.

    Day Kimball Healthcare2020-01-28
  2. "Disappointed with management and HR. They were never there for me. Poor communication between Management and Employees"

    2.0
     

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare

    Pros

    Great family type co workers. Always there for each other

    Cons

    Pay is awful! Salary ranges are not up to date. Poor communication between employer and employees. Understaffed constantly.

    Continue reading
    Day Kimball Healthcare2020-02-19
  3. "Emergency Department RN"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming, Small, manageable work load

    Cons

    Pay, inflexible scheduling, poor educational opportunities

    Continue reading
    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-11-24
  4. "Good working environment and ratios; low end pay scale"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    The title says it all. A very friendly, community atmosphere. Staffing ratios are appropriate 95% of the time. Opportunities to cross train to other departments.

    Cons

    Being a small hospital, not a lot of opportunities for growth. Non for profit community hospital status reflected in wages. Mediocre benefits but certainly not the worst I've seen offered.

    Continue reading
    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-08-24
  5. "Management gets rid of all senior employees after training replacements . Top of scales means out of job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Putnam, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    co-workers great and great physicians.

    Cons

    raise freezes, no holiday bonuses,poor starting rates, BAD insurance, most of all, management is overpaid and under qualified.

    Continue reading
    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-04-10
  6. "Network technician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Technician in Putnam, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    At the time, friendly family oriented facility. I was for 36 yrs. And saw many changes. Retired early to move south.

    Cons

    Has been merged with a larger facility. The CEO and CIO whom I worked with are both gone now.

    Day Kimball Healthcare2018-01-28
  7. "UR/PCT"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Putnam, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers, face paced, learned alot

    Cons

    Management, pay is bottom of the barrel

    Continue reading
    Day Kimball Healthcare2017-09-20
  8. "Director of Operations"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I gained a family with the people I worked with. There were many long time employees at DKH. The co-workers I worked with took you under their wings to help with your training.

    Cons

    Due to budget restraints with the state cuts, it was difficult to do your job with all the cut backs that needed to be done. It is almost impossible to help patients when we did not have enough employees to do the job.

    Continue reading
    Day Kimball Healthcare2017-08-25
  9. "Administrative"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very "feel good, warm" atmosphere. Great people.

    Cons

    There have been pretty major cuts to benefits so much so that they no longer competitive with other healthcare facilities.

    Day Kimball Healthcare2017-08-10
  10. "Medical Assistant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Day Kimball Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Small community hospital, friendly family type atmosphere.

    Cons

    Wages and benefits are not very competitive .

    Day Kimball Healthcare2017-08-03
Found 25 reviews