Day Translations Reviews | Glassdoor

Day Translations Reviews

Updated December 5, 2017
145 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Day Translations President and CEO Sean Patrick Hopwood
Sean Patrick Hopwood
116 Ratings

145 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Project managers always respond quickly (in 56 reviews)

  • Prompt payment - Payment is always before or on time, which is a must in this industry (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • There are no cons with this company (in 52 reviews)

  • I don't have cons to mention with this Day Translations Inc (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Interpretation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Very prompt and professional staff members. Always willing to work with my schedule and the clients satisfaction. Im brand new working with this company and im already super excited to be part of your team.

    Cons

    Cant even mention One. Everything was awesome


  2. "Splendid interaction..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    This translation/interpretation provider far exceeded my expectations. The compensation was fair, the terms were generous, and the payment was absolutely prompt. Rarely have I encountered such wonderful appreciation and professionalism in my 28 years working in this industry.

    Cons

    I have no negative comments whatsoever.

    Day Translations Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – President

    Dear Sir or Madam,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review about working with our company. We are glad you've enjoyed collaborating with us, and we hope to continue to... More

  3. "Wonderful working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance Translator in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Freelance Translator in New York, NY

    Pros

    All the project managers are working in a professional and communicative manner. I always receive quick response regardless of what. They always offer constructive and educational feedback at the end of an translation assignment.
    Company is well-organized; it emphasizes much on courtesy and professionalism, having work done to perfection, which are what make Daytranslations a wonderful workplace.

    Cons

    have not encountered one so far

    Day Translations Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – President

    Dear Sir or Madam,

    Thanks a lot for leaving your review here. We certainly appreciate when someone takes time from their schedule to highlight the positive side. Thanks to people like you, is... More


  4. "Interpretoer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time

    Pros

    Very easy communication, quick response,

    Cons

    Contacted by different person, sometimes a little bit confused.

    Day Translations Response

    Sep 25, 2017 – President

    Dear Sir or Madam,

    Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are certainly happy that you have a positive opinion about working with us.

    Rest assured that your feedback will be addressed... More


  5. "It's good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    DT is very responsive to emails and questions, they provide prompt payment which is very helpful for interpreters that often be paid more than 30 days, the staff or PMs are respectful and attentive.

    Cons

    I have been a part time interpreter for DT since 2016. I experienced that there are too many Project Managers dealing with interpreters maybe because this company wants to response any inquiries within 24 hours. DT occassionally provide incorrect client address due to subcontracting, hourly rate can be higher and follow the market rate

    Advice to Management

    verify client address will be great assistance for interpreter so we can arrive and prepare for our assignment in timely manner.

    Day Translations Response

    Sep 18, 2017 – President

    Dear Sir, or Madam,

    We thank you very much for your review and your feedback. Rest assured that your feedback will be addressed by our company and we will improve.

    Again, we thank you very... More


  6. "Nice Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time

    Pros

    Always paid on time and I never had any problem.

    Cons

    Honestly speaking I did not see any cons.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing excellent work. Just keep it up.

    Day Translations Response

    Sep 18, 2017 – President

    Dear Sir or Madame,

    Thank you very much for your nice review.


  7. "Excellent Care of Freelancers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - FreelneTransao
    Former Employee - FreelneTransao
    Recommends

    Pros

    Explicit instructions. Flexible expectations. Immediate Payment.

    Cons

    There were no "Cons" whatsoever.

    Day Translations Response

    Sep 18, 2017 – President

    Thanks a lot for your review.

  8. "Very serious and efficient."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities. It's a good place to work, they are serious and they have a solid reputation.

    Cons

    Sometimes they notify in short time, and it's hard to reschedule your agenda then.


  9. "arabic interpreter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Arabic Interpreter in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Arabic Interpreter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    more open for assignments for different locations for the clines.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Day Translations Response

    Apr 11, 2017 – President

    Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you've enjoyed working with us. Cordially: The Day Team


  10. "Efficient and Responsive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    Pros

    Efficient and responsive 24 hour communications. Prompt payment. By using PayPal, I did not have to give personal and private information to a company I did not know before this encounter. The only agency where I have ever been paid within a day of my invoice.

    Cons

    Since I had never invoiced through PayPal before, I was not aware of what my fees would be from them, but it was minimal.

    Advice to Management

    I was surprised to work with so many different "project managers" but I guess that is why you can do 24/7. All were very professional.

    Day Translations Response

    Apr 11, 2017 – President

    Dear Sir or Madam. Thank you very much for your kind words. This positive review means a lot to our organization. Cordially: The Day Team


Showing 145 of 338 reviews
Reset Filters