DayNine Consulting Integration Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

DayNine Consulting Integration Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
DayNine Consulting CEO Tim Ramos
Tim Ramos
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fast Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • We are a rapidly growing company with a lot of opportunities. • Core values (D9 Beliefs) are very in-line with my own which makes it a great place to work. • There is also lot of freedom and flexibility with the job. • New total rewards program is now offer unlimited PTO including a $500 bonus for taking 5 consecutive days off in a year. • Opportunities to make a large impact through out the company.

    Cons

    As with most consulting jobs travel can be pretty heavy. Depending on your role and the client you can spend up to 80% of your time on the road.

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2016-04-08
  2. Helpful (10)

    "On the Decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Integration Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that work here are really cool - I have made some friends at DayNine that I hope to keep when I leave for different jobs/industries. The culture is awesome - There is a very laid back atmosphere in the office, which makes going to work much more fun.

    Cons

    The new total rewards redesign doesn't seem to be anything special. Leadership acted like "unlimited" PTO was extremely innovative when I never had an issue with the old PTO system. Pay was increased for those at the bottom and those at the very top (leadership), however those in the middle (over two thirds of the billable consultants at DayNine) walked away with no changes. This was very difficult to hear, because leadership had been hyping up total rewards changes for well over a year prior to this announcement. Apart from the soft skills you learn in consulting I am afraid what I learn here will not transfer well to other careers outside of the Workday ecosystem. Compensation seems to be considerably low compared to other firms in the Workday ecosystem. We have seen a recent influx in the number of DayNiners leaving after the Total Rewards announcement. Benefits are just okay if you are single, expensive if you have kids, and overall seem to be much better elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2016-03-16
  3. "High Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DayNine Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very high growth company both in terms of revenue as well as company size. Being amidst the volatility of a constantly changing company can provide many opportunities to the people who have the right mindset. They have some nice locations in the NY, Chicago and elsewhere.

    Cons

    Specifically in the Pleasanton office my biggest complaint is that the culture is almost non-existent. I believe the disparity between this office and the Chicago or NY offices is that here it is just too difficult to compete with the Silicon Valley in terms of pay/benefits, so the Pleasanton office is primarily non-consultants. This makes it a somewhat dull location for a consultant since there is no one to collaborate with.

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2015-09-03
  4. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Integration Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DayNine Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Very good in training consultants. Good growth opportunities for employees. Team work truly defined in company (not just on paper in reality)

    Cons

    Bonus structure is tricky. you will get it, but .....

    DayNine Consulting2015-05-11
  5. Helpful (3)

    "A company for winner willing to work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DayNine is a company not for the light-hearted. We are an ambitious company that demands ambitious talent. Other competitors create a cookie-cutter positions where you sit in a chair day-in and day-out doing the same things. Those companies make you the middle-mad between actual clients and offshore outsourcing. I say this with first-hand experience with those other companies. Innovation is allowed! DayNine will not hold your hand. They assume that if you got the job that you have a brain and are willing to use it. Not to say that we are not a team willing to help out one another, because there is plenty of help. You are expected to bring a certain level of talent to the table. That expectation also carries the privilege of allowing creativity. You will not find that at other companies. DayNine is flexible and agile. They do this by empowering each and every employee. Compensation is fair, not too high, but at the same time not too low. Opportunities are everywhere. There is room to grow in every direction. The career paths are seemingly endless due to the rapid growth of the company. They treat you like you are intelligent. This is sometimes mistaken for lack of structure, but I see it as an empowering method. If you do not want to empower an employee, put them in a box. If you do want them empowered and innovative, let them out of the box and make decisions. let them craft the methods that work.

    Cons

    If you want hard-core structure, this is not the place for you. Like I said above, if you have a brain, you want to exercise it with creativity and innovation. Companies that do not allow that have an immense amount of structure. Ok, fine this is technically not a con.

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2015-02-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to be a part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time

    Pros

    One of the best things i liked about the company is its culture and passion among the employees. A great opportunity to grow and develop oneself along with company. Has great Entrepreneurial spirit and fast growing company.

    Cons

    As DayNine is devoted to implement Workday, It might be disappointing for some who want to gain experience in different aspects of technology and build multiple skills .

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2015-02-21
  7. "Opportunity to grow, Team environment, Good place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Integration Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Everyone is heard, company is very interested in employee satisfaction 2) Great opportunity to choose your path, prove it is a good path and get it approved 3) There is a great team feeling in projects and in-house projects

    Cons

    1) Small company but growing fast. It is hard to keep staffing vs hiring balance 2) Lots of changes constantly. Right when you figure out a policy or procedure, they go and change it 3) Quick to react to issues but not always a good reaction

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2015-02-17
  8. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Boutique firm (entire focus on workday) * Good growth * Quarterly Performance and Merit process * One of the best workday partners in the eco system

    Cons

    * Staffing Issues * Processes are not very standard

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2015-02-02
  9. Helpful (8)

    "A below average expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DayNine Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get certified in Workday, which is most likely going to be in demand for the next 5 years at least. Some very good consultants. Not a lot of traveling, if you are in the more technical roles.

    Cons

    When I started working at Daynine in 2013, it was a very smallish company with hard working consultants and a leadership that seemed to genuinely care about their employees. A few months into the Daynine gig, I began to realize most of the stuff they feed you is BS. * They maintain the feedback is a 2 way system between the employee and the company, and that they value your opinion, but I have never seen the acting on any of the feedbacks they receive. Throughout my stint, I have heard employees complain about being overworked, and the management always came back with the generic " we know you are all stretched and we are hiring more people so you don't have to work 60-70 hours a week ". Hiring more inexperienced people alone won't solve the problem. They have to do a better job at retaining their experienced consultants. It takes a lot of time for someone who is straight out of school to ramp up, so the exodus of the more experienced people leaves the few experienced consultants with a even bigger burden to carry. They have to slow down the sales, and focus more on the quality rather than the quantity of work they thrust down the throats of their employees. * You very often end up working on different projects at the same time or get kicked from one project onto another every other month. You are only told about it after the management has made its decision, you do not get any say on the project you are assigned to. * They spend a lot more time and money on marketing than they do on their employees. Most employees have a feeling of being underpaid and overworked here, and add to that the company spending big bucks on flying in people from different continents for marketing gigs , that could have clearly been handled by someone local for much cheaper. Every charity drive they do, every event they organize these days is just a marketing gig. They make you pose for the cameras so they can post it out on the social sites and fan pages. Please do not use your consultants as your marketing props! * Poor Compensation, at least at the lower levels. Abysmal PTO time.

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2014-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Hire More People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In a word, People. They know how to hire great people. If consultants don't carry their weight, they are managed out. I have never worked at a company that was so proactive at pulling bad employees. Not everyone can keep up with the pace and the company manages them out.

    Cons

    Not enough people to do the work. The company's reputation for good services make demand higher. DayNine should stop selling when they don't have enough workers. We've been told that this $20Milion capital influx that we just got was going to be applied to hiring more people. That appears to be true, but it take along time to learn Workday.

    Continue reading
    DayNine Consulting2014-10-13
Found 11 reviews