DayNine Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

DayNine Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
DayNine Consulting CEO Tim Ramos
Tim Ramos
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Workday is a solid platform and has grown marketshare each year since inception(in 30 reviews)

  • "Core values (D9 Beliefs) are very in-line with my own which makes it a great place to work(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be hard to strike effective work-life balance at times(in 16 reviews)

  • "Growing fast which caused a lot of growing pains and often heavy workloads(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth and experience. DayNine provides an environment that is friendly and not shy to promote. Very great co workers who are all very intelligent.

    Cons

    Often you get thrown into the deep end very quickly without guidance. This can lead to stressful moments, but can also lead to accelerated growth. Very much a sink/swim kind of place.

    Advice to Management

    Tim is a great guy and I really appreciate the environment that he has created. People management is also good (for the most part). Would like a more diverse leadership team (male, female, ethnicities).

    DayNine Consulting2017-01-06
  2. "Workday implementation partner in the Northeast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DayNine Consulting for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Workday is a solid platform and has grown marketshare each year since inception.

    Cons

    Workday is a poor partner and can't be trusted as they will push business to larger implementation partners.

    Advice to Management

    DayNine's leadership team is weak and I am sure they are pushed around by Accenture who acquired them recently.

    DayNine Consulting2019-01-29
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DayNine Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Very collaborative and supportive environment.

    Cons

    Most training is on the job, can be stressful.

    DayNine Consulting2018-10-01
  4. "Neutral Outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, smart individuals

    Cons

    Losing original start up company culture

    DayNine Consulting2017-02-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, challenging job, a lot of support!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DayNine Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are great, company creates a good team environment - encourages support. A lot of opportunity for internal growth with both horizontal and vertical career moves.

    Cons

    Growing fast which caused a lot of growing pains and often heavy workloads. The org structure hadn't fully caught up to the company's growth.

    Advice to Management

    A lot of conflicting tensions in the company that could be addressed through structural changes

    DayNine Consulting2017-01-10
  6. "Culture = Happiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting full-time

    Pros

    If Culture is what you are looking for than look no further. DayNine has a fantastic culture and is very transparent.

    Cons

    The retirement plan isn't the best. I would prefer they match more than just the 3%

    Advice to Management

    Nothing! Now that Accenture has acquired DayNine, I can't give advice on Accenture.

    DayNine Consulting2016-11-18
  7. "Great Boutique Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting

    Pros

    Great culture Understanding Senior Management Fun Great focus on Workday

    Cons

    No work life balance Stressful at times

    DayNine Consulting2016-09-30
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Financial Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Company management is very approachable and sincerely care about the employee's welfare and growth. Excellent corporate culture. Company policies are some of the best in the industry. Recruiting does a great job at establishing a knowledgable, helpful, and eager team.

    Cons

    Salary ranges are a bit less than industry average. But other than that, no major cons. If there are any issues that employees face, management has an open door policy to discuss said issues and resolve it right away.

    Advice to Management

    No major changes are required. If anything, salaries could be escalated to meet average expectations. But overall, management is doing a great job making Daynine a wonderful company to work for.

    DayNine Consulting2016-09-12
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DayNine Consulting

    Pros

    - Company works at an extremely fast speed - Interesting work due to our partnership with Workday and their growth - Amazing culture featuring corn hole tournaments, craft beers and great people overall

    Cons

    - 80% maximum travel commitment - usually not that high though

    DayNine Consulting2016-09-08
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DayNine Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture with great people

    Cons

    Lots of work to do as they are expanding like crazy!

    DayNine Consulting2016-08-29
Found 105 reviews