Daystar Television Network Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
39%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Daystar Television Network Founder and President Marcus Lamb
Marcus Lamb
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great atmosphere. Good pay.

    Dec 3, 2019 - Pledge Agent/Prayer Partner in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful surroundings. Kind people to work with. Good pay.

    Cons

    Uphill walk from the car.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    It's ok, depending on your definition of ok...

    Nov 10, 2020 - Network Engineer in Bedford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic place to learn new skills. Unparalleled benefits and flexibility for personal needs. Just enough incentive to keep you going. Knowledgeable co-workers. Helpful co-workers.

    Cons

    Fealty is expected, but is no guarantee of employment. Usurping of projects after you've completed or fixed them. Justification required for simple daily tasks. Knowledge is power, so it is often guarded. Hidden knowledge, as it guarantees the keeper a job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good Benefits but low pay

    Oct 8, 2020 - Accounting Clerk in Bedford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good and cheap benefits

    Cons

    The pay was low and no growth opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    What lacks in pay, is made up for in benefits and time off.

    Jan 31, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits. Lots of time allotted off. Christmas bonus. Pleasant working environment.

    Cons

    No room to move up. Some obvious nepotism. Very little promotion from within.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Perfect Job for those Called here by God

    Mar 26, 2019 - Partner Services in Bedford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome Insurance plan, prayer is welcomed and appreciated, and there are opportunities to grow and advance within this ministry.

    Cons

    Some of the cons would be a better Employee Discount for the Café/bookstore and more opportunities for the employees to be blessed by sitting in some of the live tapings of the Daystar shows. Also an hour lunch for partner services would be great so that errands can be ran during work hours.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best employer yet

    Feb 28, 2019 - Data Entry 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This employer gave me a chance to prove myself. They took extraordinary efforts to train me for success. Management has been accommodating to my needs and has provided me opportunity to learn new skills and has given me advancement opportunities. There is a sense of community / family here. My supervisor truly cares for my needs. The benefit plan is super, the medical plan costs me just $110.00 per month for my whole family and no deductibles! There is also a retirement plan where I get 10% on every dollar that I put in. They have an onsite Chiropractor and Cafe. I look forward to many productive years here.

    Cons

    Being near the DFW Airport and the ongoing road construction has its challenges - but this will resolve in due time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Family run business

    Jun 26, 2019 - N/A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Daystar is a family oriented workplace.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for promotion. The best positions go to the family and friends of the ministry owner.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far, So good working here

    Mar 20, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Bedford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are really nice. And remember your name after one time meeting you. I on the other hand is not that great

    Cons

    the work load gets slow and tiring at times. and sometimes I wish there was always at least one thing to do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Long Journey

    Mar 26, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Bedford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Daystar is definitely a family oriented place to work, most of the employees have a spouse in other departments. There is a lot of grace shown in this organization where you would not experience working somewhere else. There is a Café and patio to take breaks.

    Cons

    Some things are done at the last minute so you do have to be very flexible and accommodating. Communication is not the best between departments. It is hard to be promoted from within the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Emperor's New Clothes

    Jun 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason to work for Daystar is the ability to work alongside amazing Christian people who strive for excellence in order to do the work God has called them to do. It's also a great location that allows employees to live in a variety of nearby suburbs and offers lots of options for eating & shopping near work.

    Cons

    This organization has a major case of the Emperor's New Clothes. No one will tell our leaders that they are pridefully strutting around naked. It began as a mom & pop tv station, and now, despite the fact that we are a worldwide television network, it is still run like a mom & pop. Decisions are based on the whims of their children. and the mistaken belief that viewers all over the world care more about seeing their family on tv than in the actual content we provide. There is little to no hope of advancement for anyone who is not related.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Daystar Television Network Job Seekers

Prayer Partner
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Daystar Television Network? Share Your Experiences

Daystar Television Network logo
or