Daz Systems inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Daz Systems inc Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Daz Systems inc CEO Walt Zipperman
Walt Zipperman
23 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daz Systems inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have given fredom to work on Projects and no micro management by higher management

    Cons

    Mostly either working in customer locations or remote and very oddly get chance to meet in person the collagues

    Daz Systems inc2019-01-22
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daz Systems inc full-time

    Pros

    Good Company, Good Pay, Benefits Good Pay Challenging environment

    Cons

    Almost 100% travel Management plays favorites

    Daz Systems inc2018-05-14
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daz Systems inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DAZ supports the professional growth of their employees. Providing training to increase expertise and promotes from within the organization. The leaders of DAZ care about their employees and support a good work-life balance. I have grown tremendously in my position by working directly for the President, Deborah Arnold. Having a smart, female leader empowers me in an industry that has been dominated by males.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    Daz Systems inc2017-10-12
  5. "Principal Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daz Systems inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to latest technology and diversified customers

    Cons

    Not that I think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Daz Systems inc2017-07-18
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daz Systems inc full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to many clients with different industries and processes

    Cons

    Balancing priorities, managing multiple clients and travel

    Daz Systems inc2017-06-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daz Systems inc full-time

    Pros

    Was a much better company when its owner/partners (top management) had direct involvement and contact to its consultants.

    Cons

    Compensation not at par with market, middle and senior management is partial, nepotistic, does not believe in fundamental values like employee recognition on the ground of merit, capability and contribution.

    Advice to Management

    Please learn to care to value, recognize, reward and compensate your employees on the ground of merit, capabilities and contribution not just nepotistic personal relationships.

    Daz Systems inc2017-06-04
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Niightmare working here! (USA location)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daz Systems inc full-time

    Pros

    Offers Good salaries. Easy and decent reimbursements of travel expenses. Since everyone works on multiple projects at a time, learning is good. HR responses is quick to help.

    Cons

    Highly demanding work environment and One has to suffocate in constant pressure and stressful situations everyday. employees are irritated with each other. No Knowledge sharing or cooperation culture among colleagues internally, may be since everyone is way too overloaded with work. Everyone works on at least 2-3 or more projects at a time. Managers/leads have no interest in your work and jump in to picture blaming... you - only when there are some escalations. When company requires, They will hire you from anywhere at any cost and later fire without any hiccup when not needed. Company mainly consists of those employees who are with company for 8- 15 years mainly due to being in line for their GC, they gel up very well within and also with top management and kind of override new joiners/interfere a lot everywhere. New joiners and are seen by them as outsiders so don't expect any support or cooperation from them. If you are assigned to support projects, good thing is that traveling is very less but filling your time sheet is a horrible task as you have to remember and mention 8 hours billable work breakup everyday and if you don't get sufficient hours to bill client, you are on radar. Delivery projects has got enough travel. So, Join if you are in urgent need of money at the cost of some peace in life.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Urgent need to create some level of relaxed environment within employees and to create a employee cooperation culture/knowledge sharing platforms. If employees are happy attrition rate will itself go down.

    Daz Systems inc2016-12-26
  9. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant, Software Architect in Oceanside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Daz Systems inc for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was allowed a lot of autonomy and worked with great people. The atmosphere was usually busy but informal. My views and opinions were always listened to and appreciated. Enjoyed my time there.

    Cons

    Long hours. At times you had to really push hard to solve particularly difficult problems.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring the best people you can find and continue to treat them well.

    Daz Systems inc2016-09-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daz Systems inc

    Pros

    Great Company to work for Focus is on task not people Adapts to change pretty quickly. Helping co-workers

    Cons

    Very demanding on work aspect. High premiums for medical insurance not a meaningful 410 k

    Daz Systems inc2016-03-01
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Lowest bid is not best bid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant in El Segundo, CA

    I worked at Daz Systems inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * some good people working there * pay is mid but fair

    Cons

    * under estimated project may win bid but did cause problems later * using heavy offshore resources can be cheap but is not always best solution * travel booking is horrendous and promising client cheapest travel costs when it takes employee 6 additional hours of travel is not acceptable * don't RIF employees...they'd prefer to be independent consultants and have 2 months notice to ramp up on next project rather... than 2-weeks severance on RIF

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    the 'we are low cost provider' can't help but breed bad reputation. A complex system should not be slammed in

    Daz Systems inc2015-12-04
Found 29 reviews