DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management Reviews | Glassdoor

DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "job give the chance too move up, in the system."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diesel Mechainc in Decatur, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    good job, on job training, you can grow and move to any higher positionon the job.

    Cons

    everything do not move fast there,fair as office moves.benfit problem,

    Advice to Management

    some of them are okay, you can talk to them. some you can't

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2012-10-11
  2. "Quiet place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management full-time

    Pros

    No stress, no competition, good work life balance

    Cons

    Management needs improvement, pay raises are non existent

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2018-05-17
  3. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Stone Mountain, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The team I worked with was excellent. Great, smart group of individuals. Location was easy to get to and avoided most traffic.

    Cons

    No real room for growth. Work could be mediocre at times. Compensation wasn't necessarily comparable to academic and skills. Difficult to get a promotion or re-class justification.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate staff accordingly and provide more challenging tasks and responsibilities. Trust and have confidence in your staff.

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2017-08-22
  4. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management full-time

    Pros

    Complete work stoppage at 5pm.

    Cons

    Pay was probably the worst I had ever encountered.

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2017-04-02
  5. "Jobs Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Technician in Decatur, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Absolutely noooooooo stress. Depending on what department within watershed you can do whatever you like after you get done doing the little bit of work you are responsible to complete. Easy to take time off and plenty of other benefits.

    Cons

    The pay is painfully low even for a government job. The management does not have the will to manage and that allows lazy employees to get away with cutting corners. Not much of a corporate ladder to climb

    Advice to Management

    Wake UP!!!

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2016-02-17
  6. "Water Quality Control Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons, good company to work for

    Advice to Management

    None

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2015-07-02
  7. "Ive been there the better of 13yrs & would like to do better or find something better for me & my family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Stone Mountain, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management

    Pros

    No lay offs or lack of work,& if your looking for a place to call home til retirement that place may be it.

    Cons

    Very big egos starting from the top at the ceo position to the wanna be under bosses thinking & acting like the county belongs to them and then the politics internally gets to be ridiculous at times , just check the media to get a better idea.Last but not least it always some sort of money issues & the working man always take the short end of the stick , for example no raises for 7 years while the upper echelon would...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat people the way you want to be treated with respect and without threats, fairness should be the standard and not the disease , keep your sticky fingers out of the cookie jar and maybe we will stay out the news for a little while.

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2014-12-15
  8. "great job for move too get ahead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diesel Mechainc in Stone Mountain, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    You can advance fast there

    Cons

    No raises from 2009-2012 that was the worse when I was there.

    Advice to Management

    help to get a head, and class too take to move.

    DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management2014-02-06
Found 8 reviews