DePere Concepts Reviews | Glassdoor

DePere Concepts Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Cole Heeg
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I worked there for 2 days after learning for the first time on my first day that it is a door to door sales position(in 12 reviews)

  • "It is not management, it is not marketing, it is 100% commission door-to-door sales(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DePere Concepts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I come into work every day, actually excited to be there! DePere has great atmosphere and provides a tremendous amount of opportunity.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons? None.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for everything you do!

    DePere Concepts2018-10-11
  2. "Junior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DePere Concepts part-time

      Pros

      Increased Commission Able to build a team

      Cons

      Straight commission Checks were delayed with sales and often times were incorrect

      Advice to Management

      Keep the positivity going in the morning, it really does help in field. Make sure checks are always 100% accurate

      DePere Concepts2018-11-02
    • "Great opportunity for growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Consultant in Independence, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DePere Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun work environment. Money Management opportunity

      Cons

      A challenge. A grind. Not easy.

      Advice to Management

      Needs better music

      DePere Concepts2018-10-12
    • "Awesome place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Promoting Leader in Independence, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DePere Concepts full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great boss and atmosphere. Everything is a level playing field and is merit-based. Excellent pay and opportunity.

      Cons

      There are absolutely no cons.

      Advice to Management

      We work alot of hours, but very great growth opportunity.

      DePere Concepts2018-10-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "GREAT WORKING ENVIRONEMNT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DePere Concepts full-time

      Pros

      I have loved working for this company. I have been trained in many different areas and have learned so much! The managers are so nice and easy to get along with and everyone is so pleasant! I love walking into work everyday.

      Cons

      The drive is a little longer but I am used to it!

      DePere Concepts2018-04-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's a different look"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DePere Concepts full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I've been with this company for well over a year and in my time here I've grown as a person and as a professional. The tools taught and used here are basic needs in todays socioty howeveer many people overlook them. The management team cares deeply about their employees. I've worked corporate America and I know how mean and cut throat it can be. This is a far cry from it. This is what you make.of it. It's a management...

      Show More

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      DePere Concepts2018-04-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "First time attending."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DePere Concepts

      Pros

      Very welcoming staff. Positive energy from everyone. Informative.

      Cons

      A little chilly in the office

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the positive energy.

      DePere Concepts2018-02-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Account Represenative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Representative in Independence, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DePere Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome office environment, positive energy, growth opportunities

      Cons

      Office is a tad too small

      DePere Concepts2018-02-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DePere Concepts full-time

      Pros

      Friendly Work Environment and get to start late

      Cons

      Entirely commission job. door to door sales. would not work here again

      DePere Concepts2018-03-12
    • Helpful (8)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at DePere Concepts full-time

      Pros

      People have good energy and those who stay don't seem to hate their job

      Cons

      I worked there for 2 days after learning for the first time on my first day that it is a door to door sales position. Upon quitting, despite paperwork I signed, they did not pay me, as they were supposed to, for the days of training I did, which involved hours of walking in mid-July heat, knocking on doors. Never answer the phone or return phone calls. Would never ever recommend

      Advice to Management

      Be honest and straightforward with potential employees (and everyone) and follow through on your word.

      DePere Concepts2017-11-12
    Found 53 reviews