DeVry Education Group Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
DeVry Education Group President and CEO Lisa Warner Wardell  (no image)
Lisa Warner Wardell
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Student enrollment to employment ratio(in 18 reviews)

  • "No focus on people anymore just on the CIO looking good to upper management with bogus made up metrics(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Director of Enrollment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time

    Pros

    Really care about the students and the employees. It’s more than a numbers game.

    Cons

    Some of the leadership is not engaged. They’ve worked there for many years and have gotten way to comfortable.

    Continue reading
    DeVry Education Group2017-10-30
  2. "Great Leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, team-oriented, average hours, great collaboration

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    DeVry Education Group2020-04-21
  3. "Bad company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Helpdesk Analyst in Oak Brook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I didn't see any pros

    Cons

    Management attitude is very bad and discriminatory

    DeVry Education Group2019-10-22
  4. "Run away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Advisor in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a regular paycheck and benefits are ok.

    Cons

    Long hours, Lots of pressure, To get promoted you need to be a someone who does not think for themselves, Encouraged to lie or mislead students

    Continue reading
    DeVry Education Group2019-05-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Admissions Advisor"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time

    Pros

    Great co workers, Good Benefits

    Cons

    Call Center environment. Although this job is legally not sales you are judged and are responsible for numbers. They refer to iit as your "Ability to assist students" and you had better assist a lot. If you like to sit a desk for long hours and pound the phones you will love this position. Management is clueless , and could not perform the positions that they manage if their lives depended on it.

    Continue reading
    DeVry Education Group2018-10-29
  6. "Good Colleagues"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time

    Pros

    People I worked on a day to day basis were amazing.

    Cons

    Management was not all that good to the employees.

    DeVry Education Group2018-06-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "DeVryWORKS is a 4 year old start up and rudderless ship"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    co-workers, tuition reimbursement, work life balance

    Cons

    NO business sense whatsoever. Leadership absolutely clueless. Messaging and marketing inept and irrelevant.

    Continue reading
    DeVry Education Group2018-04-25
  8. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Leader in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked for DeVry for over 13 years and was a true pleasure. DeVry's leadership team was very accessible and listened to employee ideas and in some cases, acted upon them. The compensation package was good with a focus on work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not enough resources in some areas.

    Continue reading
    DeVry Education Group2018-03-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Military Education Liaison glass door review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time

    Pros

    Management does not micro manage.

    Cons

    Management needs to be more amenable to change.

    DeVry Education Group2018-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I didn't really like it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DeVry Education Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They paid well for what the work was.

    Cons

    Working for a for profit school can be soul sucking.

    DeVry Education Group2018-01-28
Found 435 reviews