Cover image for Dealer.com
Logo

Dealer.com

Engaged Employer

Dealer.com

Add a Review

Dealer.com Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 334 of over 347 reviews
3.7
66% Recommend to a Friend
Dealer.com Senior Vice President Lori Wittman
91% Approve of CEO

Found 333 of over 347 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Dealer.com Senior Vice President Lori Wittman
Lori Wittman
30 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

473

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dealer.com and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    salary

    Sep 4, 2022 - Software Engineer II in Burlington, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work-life balance, good people, learning opportunity

    Cons

    dont see any cons, all good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great gig!

    Aug 8, 2022 - Copywriter II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work is super flexible

    Cons

    The isolated nature of remote work can be a bummer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    It's Fine

    Jul 29, 2022 - UI Engineer in Burlington, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, nice workplace (office).

    Cons

    Pay. Promotions are few and far between and pay hikes with the promotions are underwhelming.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent place to work!

    Jul 19, 2022 - Performance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, compensation and remote work!

    Cons

    None that come to mind, it’s really a great culture and place to grow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Bad pay but good coworkers!

    Jul 24, 2022 - Campaign Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The remote work, the PTO, and the people. Health insurance is fine - costly for what it is. There's a 401(k) match after 3 months of employment. A max of one week of PTO is paid out at the end of the year if you don't use all of your days. You cannot carry days into the new year, which is a bummer. However, 24 days of PTO (which is for vacation and illness) is good. They tell you they want to get you into the next role. I believe managers do want that, but it's tied into the con.

    Cons

    The cons are why I know 2-4 Campaign Specialists who are in the stages of seriously weighing leaving, applying to other companies, or interviewing at other companies. Those who stay will be required to work harder for the same wages while their former co-workers go on to make significantly more (50-60k) somewhere else. I don't blame them and I am waiting until the end of the year to either get a raise or jump ship. An extra 10-15k a year would go a long way in retaining employees. DDC used to be cutting edge, but it's lost that over the years. I fear they don't think they need to raise wages because they used to be the hottest company in town. They've lost that and they need to offer more if they want to retain and attract more talent. What's the point of all that vacation time if you can't afford to go on a vacation?

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Bad, Not Great

    Jun 21, 2022 - Digital Campaign Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were many Pros while working here. Everyone is willing to help each other out, really! The culture is very light, energetic, and upbeat. DDC Really tries to have fun things for us to do in order to boost morale and I really appreciated that. Cox Has great PTO, and 401k Match and the insurance is Doable. Great Place to get your feet wet in the industry.

    Cons

    Many Cons.. The biggest Con for me was the lack of diversity within the managed services department. As a minority, I'm used to being in spaces that don't look like me, but this was the first time I ever experienced such low diversity. It was hard to connect with the teams at times based on significant cultural barriers. I would highly suggest hiring more minorities! Now, the PAY. Extremely low, like I started out making $19... and my "Pay raise" was $1.25. For the amount of work that this job requires and technical aspects we 100% should get paid more. Also almost impossible to get promoted unless you are apart of the Burlington crew. Finding coverage for PTO is also super annoying. Lastly, the reason I ultimately left is that the Campaign Specialist job position is really a Scam. Even after reading the job description, I am confused about what the job is. The expectation of a specialist is to transition into a Campaign coordinator but they hire outside to fill that role so there are many tenured specialists "waiting" for that coordinator transition. Coordinators will abuse specialist workload and pass everything off to them. Even managers are unsure of what the specialist does, I've sat in many meetings that did not pertain to me or my job title. This position needs to be heavily restructured if they want specialists to feel productive.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    SEO

    Jun 18, 2022 - Senior SEO Analyst in Burlington, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constently learning from peers, great culture and posative work environment

    Cons

    Under paid, over worked and soft leadership (SEO)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Team and Great Benefits!

    May 24, 2022 - Performance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance is fantastic. If you’re lucky enough to be in Vermont and work at the Burlington office, there are so many wonderful perks and a really great energetic feeling.

    Cons

    The clientele can be very difficult to work with. Being able to separate yourself a bit from the emotional side of working with car dealerships is beneficial.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work, Flexible and Opportunities to Grow

    May 19, 2022 - Campaign Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    awesome culture, benefits, work-life balance

    Cons

    has changed significantly due to COX Auto's more corporate culture

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good for an entry level career, not so great for advancement

    May 24, 2022 - Performance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for an entry level career. Insurance Benefits

    Cons

    Not so great for advancement. Pay bonus structure constantly has been changed. If dealerships cancel due to money and inventory issues, the employee gets marked down for it no matter what.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dealer.com Response

    VP, Ops Dealer Marketing (Websites, Managed Services, Advertising and Automotive Marketing Platform)

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Fostering an open and inclusive environment is a core focus for our company. We continue to offer enrichment to support our team members and so that each employee feels valued and supported. As our industry continually evolves, we strive to ensure our managers also continue to deepen their understanding of our business and our customers. We encourage all team members to reach out to Leadership as issues arise in order to address and resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback

Viewing 1 - 10 of 333 Reviews
</>Embed

Dealer.com Reviews FAQs

Dealer.com has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 347 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Dealer.com to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Dealer.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Dealer.com. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

66% of Dealer.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dealer.com 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dealer.com to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Work at Dealer.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Dealer.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Dealer.com photo of: Pine Street green-up day by our Client Services team!
Dealer.com photo of: 2019 Canstruction
Dealer.com photo of: 2019 Canstruction
Dealer.com photo of: All Breed Rescue Volunteer Event
Dealer.com photo of: Fundraiser for the Humane Society of Chittenden County
Dealer.com photo of: STEAM Workshops
Dealer.com photo of: 2019 Volunteer Day
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Dealertrack Holdings, Inc.Cox Automotive, Inc.VinSolutions, LLC
Xtime, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Dealer.com Job Seekers Also Viewed

Dealertrack Logo
Dealertrack

3.2

653 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 347 Dealer.com reviews submitted anonymously by Dealer.com employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Dealer.com is right for you.