Dealer.com Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Dealer.com Sales Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
35%
Recommend to a Friend
Dealer.com General Manager Wayne Pastore
Wayne Pastore
0 Rating
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their employees, lots of perks

    Cons

    I did not have any!

    Dealer.com2014-11-03
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Advertising Sales 

    I have been working at Dealer.com full-time

    Pros

    Great experience and coworkers at DeLer.com

    Cons

    Constant change and communication from upper management is lackluster.

    Dealer.com2019-09-05
  3. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dealer.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast growing organization with a lot of potential

    Cons

    Many silos of departments that didn't communicate well

    Advice to Management

    Drive the experience and not the numbers

    Dealer.com2018-04-15
  4. Helpful (5)

    "It used to be cooler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Burlington, VT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    For folks in Burlington, it's a solid place to land a job. Good pay, perks and people. Lots of bright and talented individuals that make great friends in and out of the office. Open work stations and environment. If you like tennis, there's a full court that is always open. Free parking too!

    Cons

    It used to 'be cool' to work at DDC, until they painted over those exact wors with some new corporate slogan. Lots of good people recently cut that helped build the company and the culture it was founded on. After two acquisitions, we were all placed in a sandbox together with some of our direct competitors and told to play nicely. It's been an interesting integration process to say the least!

    Advice to Management

    Bring back some real excitement and motivation to the company! Mark Bonfigli (original CEO) and Dean Evans (CMO) used to bring the energy to a company meeting, we'd make the walls shake but that left with their departure. It's like we were all blowing up a HUGE team balloon but then management lost hold of it and it quietly deflated as founders departed and we were left to deal with the after-party comedown. Management needs to step up and take over and get everyone to blow up that same team balloon in a concerted effort again.

    Show More
    Dealer.com2017-08-28
  5. "Digital Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Sales Consultant in Manhattan Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office culture. Awesome coworkers!

    Cons

    Going too corporate. Difficult clients to work with

    Dealer.com2017-01-02
  6. "Great culture for employees, not for clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, great benefits, cool parties and great building

    Cons

    No sense of urgency to get things done for clients, hard to sell a company that has a reputation for not having a quick enough turn-around time. This is the car business, dealers expect everything done in minutes not weeks!

    Advice to Management

    It was sink or swim in sales. A little less time in orientation and a little more real world training would have been great. Also, do not hire under one pretense and change the job completely in 6 months. I didn't sign up for what I ultimately had to do so that's why I had to leave.

    Dealer.com2014-03-17
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Excellent offer turns in to 5 month nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dealer.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cafe is amazing, very nice facility in Burlington. You will meet some great people.

    Cons

    They lured me away from a 10 billion dollar company with an amazing offer back in Oct 2011. I was brought on to sell their new CRM that still seems to be in development. They give you a two week ORIENTATION and no job specific training. They want their employees to be in the dark. The senior management commented "if you need training you're the wrong person for the job". After two months everything about that amazing offer changed, still no training, charging me back for accounts they lost that I wasn't even involved in or paid for. After laying out the new pay plan the VP responsible left the country for two weeks. When I pressed them on training me and my concerns about the pay plan I was threatened and was told to shut my mouth. When I finally resigned after five months they ended up suing me for a non compete. They didnt live up to any part of my offer yet I am to be bound by a non compete? They hired me from a competitor and had no issue with that. On top of that while they are suing me for going to work elsewhere they hired a coworker directly from my new employer. They cost me and my new employer tens of thousands of dollars. Thats all behind us now and its time to collect.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your success has changed everything about you that got you to the position you are in today. The floodgates have opened on your employees and your customers.

    Dealer.com2013-04-23
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Career Suicide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dealer.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great products, some of the best. - Some very great people as coworkers. - Some departments seem to have great stability and longevity. - Both Burlington and Manhattan Beach offices are amazing.

    Cons

    - Sales org is a sea of storm waves. - Sales org leadership is lacking at best. - Little to no proper customer service. - Constant flux and changes to comp plans, 4 different plans in 9 months. - Constant flux and changes to structure within the Sales & Customer Service organizations.

    Advice to Management

    Please wake up. You've been such an amazing company, until the last two years. You have lost some of your best players, hired others and lost those too, er, have pushed them away. Your sales reps should not have to be on the golf club to have and/or keep a career at Dealer. Most importantly, all of this flux just hurts the customers.

    Dealer.com2013-04-22
  9. "Year and a Half review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dealer.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment that Dealer.com has fostered has allowed me to have more success here than anywhere else in the auto space. Everyone is working toward a common goal - to provide the best products and the best service. While it's not perfect 100% of the time, and when there is an issue, everyone is open toward resolving the issue and I can get the issue resolved quickly. This is probably one of the best opportunities in Vermont.

    Show More

    Cons

    Interdepartmental communication is still lacking a bit, but I think it's a byproduct of our growth.

    Advice to Management

    More parking! Buy the adjacent parcel and put in a new lot!

    Dealer.com2013-03-04
Found 9 reviews