Dealer eProcess "dep" Reviews | Glassdoor

Dealer eProcess Employee Reviews about "dep"

Updated Jan 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Dealer eProcess Owner Joe Gillespie
Joe Gillespie
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "DEP is a great company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "I absolutely love working for Dealer eProcess(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Middle and upper management need work(in 3 reviews)

  • "I came from another agency to work at DEP(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "dep"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Strategist in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never worked in a better environment. I have had jobs where it was like walking on eggshells with managers and owners, but here there are no eggshells. There are expectations to perform, but you will be lead in the right direction to achieve those expectations. Coworkers and other departments are friendly, and there is a strong community within DEP. The job is competitive and fun, I enjoy my responsibilities and workload. Workplace is both professional and relaxed, which creates a welcoming setting for everyone.

    Cons

    There are ways to improve inter-department communication to make simple processes more efficient.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Our Leader Is Gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Search Analyst in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location. Nice office space. Looks like we are opening up to the entire floor for growth. Lots of conference rooms.

    Cons

    I came from another agency to work at DEP. Its been a rough start. Our paid search department had been in complete shambles for over a year. Massive turnover, until Page stepped in and started providing structure, process and a future vision as to where we were going. Love how transparent he is, other owner is shady, doesn't connect to any of the employees unless its one of his "favorites". Read the other reviews. I loved the energy and passion this place has. Page brought that every day. He had his finger on the pulse of the company, and now he's gone.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2020-01-09

    Dealer eProcess Response

    January 13, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We value the opinions of our employees. We are growing and our company is undergoing significant strategic changes that we believe will enhance the workplace environment along with our customer relationships and experience. Additionally, we feel that the positive leadership changes and innovations will create new energy and progress throughout the company and increase our success in industry. A win for everyone!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for DEP for over a year, and it's been a great experience so far. The culture present in the development department is quite relaxed. The people in the company are friendly, and while Dave can be a bit high strung most of the people seem dedicated to maintaining a casual friendly environment. This is a great place to get your start if you're new to domain driven design, working within a framework, or web development in general.

    Cons

    The company massively underpays their web developers. When I started, most of my peers were hired between 40 and 45k and were lucky to receive a raise after a year. It definitely seems that management is content to cycle in new developers every year, rather than invest in experience. While the design and testing methodologies implemented here are reasonably current. Much of the infrastructure is largely out of date, and due to only a few people being able to review and merge code, there is a distinct anti-maintenance culture. Updates to infrastructure, or additions of tools that would drastically reduce menial labor time are dismissed out of hand. Typically the upfront time is cited, even when in a period of relatively light deadlines.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2018-11-28
  4. "Great Opportunity for Growth and Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dealer eProcess full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DEP is a great place to start your development career. I was given the opportunity to learn new technologies as well as strengthen my development skills.

    Cons

    The nature of tickets being submitted changes from day to day which can make it difficult to quickly address and solve tickets in a timely manner.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2018-09-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dealer eProcess full-time

    Pros

    Good place to start your career and gain some office experience.

    Cons

    Company culture has gotten out of hand and became an uncomfortable place to work. Inappropriate relationships between management/higher-ups make it hard to take this company seriously. I lost interest in working for DEP when it became apparent that hard work was not as valued as much as personal relationships are.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2018-08-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work if..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been here almost 3 years and have seen the company grow substantially since then. Although we work in a very competitive market, DEP is constantly working on ways to stay at the forefront and promotes a cohesive environment for employees to use their talents and skills to achieve success.

    Cons

    As with any growing company, good communication and conveying clear job roles is at times a challenge.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2018-02-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess full-time

    Pros

    DEP is a great company to work for. Cutting edge products, customer focused support and a company culture that encourages forward thinking and rewards great work.

    Cons

    None really, the automotive vertical has its challenges, as most other verticals do, but the company does a great job of meeting those demands with product development and support resources to overcome those challenges.

    Dealer eProcess2018-01-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Digital Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I first started working at DEP I was quickly promoted to Digital Marketing Specialist from a Support position. After a year in this position I decided to move across the country and was able to keep my position and work remotely from home! My team is always there if I have any questions or need help - even from out of state. I have now been with the company for over three years and love my job. They are very flexible with time off and offer amazing benefits for their employees. They have really given me a chance to grow with the company. The new office is extremely employee friendly and has created a team atmosphere for the company as a whole. Management is awesome all around and they really value a work/life balance.

    Cons

    None to share at this point.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2017-01-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Launch Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess

    Pros

    DEP gave me an opportunity to prove myself as an employee. In the past, my job hunting experience has been awful. Nobody wanted to give me a chance to show that I am a “good employee” and that I am more than just a bartender/server. DEP has made my transition north much easier. I never thought I would find another employer that I could consider “family” but, I did, DEP. I enjoy coming to work every day. I enjoy what I do. I love my launch team.

    Cons

    Not sure that I have experienced any negatives at this point

    Dealer eProcess2016-12-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of opportunity for advancement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealer eProcess full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with DEP for a little over two years and struggle to find words that adequately express how grateful I am to be a part of this company. I've worked in dealerships before and put in a lot of long hours for very little recognition or appreciation. The owners and management at DEP do recognize hard work and go out of their way to acknowledge it. I started with the company in an entry level position with very little experience working with websites. I've since moved up a couple of times and now hold a management position. The pay probably starts on the low end but it should be noted that most people coming into the company have little to no automotive or tech experience. As you grow, they do reevaluate the compensation so it isn't an issue. The overall atmosphere is refreshing and I can honestly say that my co workers have become a second family to me. These are some of the most hard working, intelligent people you will ever meet. They are always available to help out if there are any questions and will take the time to make sure that you understand what they are saying. The owners are in office daily and are also make themselves available to help their employees. Because of the hard work that each team puts in on a daily basis, we are able to plan out fun events here and there which really helps balance things out so the job never gets overly stressful. We have a lot of fun in the office and support each other well. This company is epitome of team work.

    Cons

    Staff is given a lot of freedom to make their own choices and every now and again someone will take advantage of this. Its a shame but they are generally good about making sure that doesn't happen.

    Continue reading
    Dealer eProcess2016-12-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews