DealerSocket Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
DealerSocket President and CEO Sejal Pietrzak
Sejal Pietrzak
180 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The 401k match is noticeably low and it can be difficult to advance to higher level positions(in 32 reviews)

  • "I think upper management has a tough task(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Place to Learn, Grow and Help Others"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is as-advertised. I work with an amazing group of people, from whom I have learned much, above and beyond the experience I brought in. I've been able to share that experience as well, and make a positive impact over the past several years.

    Cons

    The elephant in the room is always pay, but that's subjective in the face of what you gain through the relationships and experience here. DealerSocket appreciates their employees and aren't afraid of administering a good "thanking", which goes longer than money when it's done correctly.

    DealerSocket2020-05-04
  2. "Hold onto your employees"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Here is your list of pros. Ray - Ryan - Gilbert - Paul - Darren Harris - Lance - Jeremy DealerSocket has always spoken very kindly of our dealerships and I do believe they strive to serve them. They have been great during covid-19 and have not performed layoffs while many other companies have. They take great care of their dealerships.

    Cons

    People are leaving. You used to be able to make good money at DealerSocket and we had amazing retreats in San Clemente but times have changed. The pay plans keep changing and many employees are making less and less each year. The dollar for dollar pay plan was amazing and it’s what everyone wants to come back.

    Continue reading
    DealerSocket2020-05-21
  3. "Promising Future"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Conversion Specialist in Colonie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Everyone is very welcoming -Show's great promise for the future. -Show's the will to want to grow

    Cons

    -A little under staffed but that's expected when you're growing so quickly.

    Continue reading
    DealerSocket2020-05-04
  4. "Great Transition from Auto/Mate to DealerSocket"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Leader in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time

    Pros

    Team oriented, Family friendly, Responsive

    Cons

    Not sure yet...still to early

    Continue reading
    DealerSocket2020-05-04
  5. "Very happy with recent acquisition by DealerSocket"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto/Mate IC Team Manager in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Recently DealerSocket acquired Auto/Mate. Our teams were nervous of what may happen during this. DealerSocket welcomed us to the family with open arms. The transition has been excellent so far and management continues to make us feel like valuable assets. To make things harder COVID shortly after. Even during this time, the DealerSocket team has been fantastic to work for. Going from a small company to a large corporation has a negative connotation. Thank you for DealerSocket for proving that it doesn't have to be that way.

    Cons

    The only negative aspect thus far has been dealing with this change during this rough time. This is no fault of DealerSocket of course.

    DealerSocket2020-05-04
  6. "Fun laid back work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun atmosphere, laid back, casual attire

    Cons

    fast paced, high volume, ever changing

    DealerSocket2020-04-28
  7. "Best Job I Never Knew I Wanted"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, my supervisor is fantastic and they do a great job listening to their employees and keeping them in the loop.

    Cons

    Cross department communication has lagged at times, but it's been improving.

    Continue reading
    DealerSocket2020-04-21
  8. "Awesome Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic GrowthManager in Saratoga Springs, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Product Offering Competitive Pay In-Touch with the marketplace Strong Culture

    Cons

    For me too much travel

    DealerSocket2020-04-20
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DealerSocket full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart and hard working colleagues, company moving in a positive direction, interesting and challenging work, affordable health insurance.

    Cons

    Not great 401K matching, some departments too siloed.

    Continue reading
    DealerSocket2020-04-15
  10. "Vice President"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at DealerSocket

    Pros

    Great culture. Employees feel valued and listened to as well.

    Cons

    No real cons. But you have to like change here! Change is good.

    Continue reading
    DealerSocket2020-04-13

    DealerSocket Response

    April 14, 2020Communications

    Thanks for the review! Listening to employee feedback is a cornerstone of what we do. That's why we have regular employee feedback sessions through Exec Connects, Town Halls, the Your Voice app, and now weekly employee surveys.

Found 504 reviews