Dealertrack Reviews in Memphis, TN | Glassdoor

Dealertrack Memphis Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dealertrack CEO Keith Jezek
Keith Jezek
1 Ratings
  1. "RSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team effort, great leadership and vision

    Cons

    DTDMS issues when updates run

    Dealertrack2018-06-22

    Dealertrack Response

    August 1, 2018VP Sales Retail

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback from all our team members, especially team members like you who have been with us for many years and have seen our company evolve and grow. We agree – our company vision is guiding us to success with the of our phenomenal leadership ...

    Show More
  2. "Long, overnight shifts, during at a computer scanning processed documents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Reviewer in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dealertrack part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location benefits, paid weekly, friends environment

    Cons

    Tiring, misdirection, low source of income.

    Advice to Management

    Try paying a higher rate of possible.

    Dealertrack2019-06-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Document Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dealertrack for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many pros this would be a job necessary if you are desperate for immediate quick money

    Cons

    Poor management and Supervisors are very picky and will call you out on natural mistakes , it seems they want you to work like a robot to meet their quotas but don't care about the condition of the employees /Low Pay / No benefits / No Advancement Opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Look to rehire caring and responsible supervisors Listen to your team members who actually put the work out Not a depressed supervisor with personal problems who wants to take it out on employees and treat them less than what they are

    Dealertrack2017-07-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "They are just horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're sitting down all night/day.

    Cons

    Restrooms are DISGUSTING and SMELLS HORRIBLE. Management is so unprofessional. They work you like a slave with little pay. There are hardly any raises. You only get a 30 min lunch break. They are not organized at all. Management show favoritism. And the list goes on......

    Advice to Management

    Hire new, better management!

    Dealertrack2016-10-21
  5. "Temporary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Processor in Memphis, TN
    Recommends

    I worked at Dealertrack for less than a year

    Pros

    A place of employment.

    Cons

    Hours weren't guaranteed, 3rd shift (1a-until), not the best company morale, "kids" working in an "adult" environment.

    Advice to Management

    More professionalism is needed on the production floor.

    Dealertrack2016-06-12
  6. Helpful (4)

    "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Scanner in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dealertrack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Because it is laid back job at times with a control climate

    Cons

    But the people that has the upper position seem to look down or show favor to certain people

    Advice to Management

    Better pay and more connections with your team

    Dealertrack2015-12-08
  7. Helpful (5)

    "contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Clerical in Memphis, TN
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dealertrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent place to work, flexible hrs, great people

    Cons

    no growth, buddy system, bad pay, work until work is finished

    Dealertrack2015-06-16
Found 7 reviews