KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dealertrack

Engaged Employer

Dealertrack

Add a Review

Dealertrack Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 615 of over 652 reviews

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dealertrack President, Retail Solutions Lori Wittman
Lori Wittman
2 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are great!(in 64 reviews)
  • "A lot of the installers are great people and come from all walks of life.(in 50 reviews)
  • "Pay is good.(in 29 reviews)
  • "From day one I have been surrounded by positive energy and work with extremely talented team members who share a wealth of knowledge!(in 22 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance(in 21 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management leads to constant confusion regarding priorities(in 42 reviews)
  • "Many managers were promoted from the tech ranks and do not have proper training to be good managers.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Upper management is clueless, department managment is useless, no one knows how to eliminate the bad and bring in and or keep the good.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Lots of shifting (some voluntary, most not) at the Senior Leadership level, then people put in positions who aren't good leaders.(in 15 reviews)
  • "The communication is poor and CS is the last to know anything.(in 14 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dealertrack and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing

    May 12, 2022 - Document Agent I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    401 k. Amazing atmosphere. Great teamwork.

    Cons

    None are currently available for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Dealertrack

    Aug 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and remote work available

    Cons

    Too much mandatory overtime and disorganization

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dealertrack Response

    Brand Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our comprehensive benefits and flexible work environment firsthand. We strive to provide unbeatable work-life balance for our people, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback so we can improve even further. Best wishes to you in your career journey!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Aug 1, 2022 - Data Conversion Specialist in South Jordan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free coffee, hot coco, latte's Cappuccino. My department got to work at home 2 or 3 days a week.

    Cons

    I was let gobecause they did not give me enough training to do the job well enough.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dealertrack Response

    Brand Marketing Manager

    Thanks for providing feedback. We're glad that you experienced our flexible work environment firsthand! Our onboarding teams put a lot of passion into acclimating our new employees, and we're disappointed that you feel they came up short. Know that we take your review to heart and will discuss this feedback with our leaders.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Be a finance manager!

    Jul 25, 2022 - Finance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money is crazy the most I’ve ever made in my life

    Cons

    The hours suck. What is your time worth?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dealertrack Response

    Brand Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review. We’re glad to hear that you experienced our competitive pay and benefits firsthand. We strive to provide unbeatable work-life balance for our people, so we appreciate you sharing your feedback so we can improve even further. Thank you for spending time with us - best of luck in your next career endeavor!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Ok but can do better

    Aug 9, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Shifting to change Benefits pay is decent for the wilmington area

    Cons

    Poor training Expects you to know everything you should despite the above Loyalty and Proof of achievement doesn't matter (if you do something and they want you gone your gone) Business operations are run so thin one wrong step or call outs and you're doing lots of OT.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company

    Jul 13, 2022 - Senior Solutions Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company and culture that was purchased by a larger company with better benefits

    Cons

    No real down sides that I can thing of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dealertrack Response

    Brand Marketing Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dealertrack! We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Jul 9, 2022 - Senior Technical Customer Care Specialist in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and growth opportunities. Management is very kind too

    Cons

    Some may not like the call center, but it's still a good gig

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    100% on the road

    Jun 26, 2022 - Senior Implementation Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Points from hotel, flights etc. we were allowed to keep, plus per dime for food we got daily and did not need receipts

    Cons

    Work life balance was pretty non existent.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customer service

    Jun 16, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture and atmosphere

    Cons

    The pay & stress bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    May 26, 2022 - Senior Software Test Engineer in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment Great 401K Match

    Cons

    Not much food option available for lunch

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 615 Reviews

Dealertrack Reviews FAQs

Dealertrack has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 652 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Dealertrack to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Dealertrack employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Dealertrack. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

78% of Dealertrack employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dealertrack 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dealertrack to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Work at Dealertrack? Share Your Experiences

or

Dealertrack Photos

+ Add Photo
Dealertrack photo of: Dealertrack Team Photo
Dealertrack photo of: NADA 2018
Dealertrack photo of: Office
Dealertrack photo of: Office
Dealertrack photo of: Office
Dealertrack photo of: Group Picture
Dealertrack photo of: Reception
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Dealer.comCox Automotive, Inc.VinSolutions, LLC
Kelley Blue Book Co., Inc.Autotrader.com, Inc.Xtime, Inc.
NextGear CapitalHomeNet, Inc.Incadea GmbH
Modix GmbHManheim, Inc.