KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dealfind

Is this your company?

Dealfind

Add a Review

Dealfind Accounts Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 20 reviews

2.4
10%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

687

227 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Oppression

    Oct 17, 2013 - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Acceptable salary for a call center customer service rep -Allowed laid off personnel to keep full health coverage for 1 year (very generous, haven't heard of this happening with other companies)

    Cons

    -Dissatisfied customers -Frustrated merchants -Resulting in non-stop phone calls (circa 2011-2012) -No control over your shift timings -Expected to maintain sent email quota (a # that increased everyday) even with backed up phone lines (expected to take all phone calls), all the while tailoring emails to each client/complaint and maintaining quality of emails -Felt overwhelmed and wary of taking even quick washroom breaks lest supervisors/manager think you are missing phone calls -In order to meet/maintain high email volume quota requirements, I logged into work from home at all hours, thus I felt like I never left work. Unsure whose fault this is, my taking the time to make sure I send quality emails to dissatisfied customers so that they felt listened to, thus falling behind in # of sent emails, or the unrealistic quota plus quality expectations of the management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    NOT FOR THE WEAK. IF YOU NATURALLY LOVE FULLY CYCLE INSIDE SALES THIS IS FOR YOU

    Jun 30, 2015 - Inside Sales Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent training and preparation on their behalf to get the employee ready. In 2 to 3 weeks on the floor, you will know if it is for you. I had an amazing time, stayed focused, learned at a fast pace ( and loved every part of it ) and became top earner and hit records for my region. It is always adapting, moving, learning, and executing. You have to be up for all of it. There was no room for boredom. And because of them I feel prepared for any inside sales job that comes my way with confidence.

    Cons

    Moral would be very sporadic. At the time it was a new industry and company hitting records and hovering at #1 spot in Canada. A lot of employees go with the flow of the lower moral, at times making the place very quiet with a lot of scared people. Every other week people would be hired, and people would be fired. Understandable in a sales environment but made it very distracting to the currently employed. A lot of surprises and HUGE changes with very little notice. When they fire, it is 20 people one shot, and could be managers as well. Managers also seemed to be very in the dark about situations. I could imagine it to be very embarrassing when let go, they did not waste time. I would see people just get up for a meeting 5 minutes later escorted out. (If you are hitting all of your targets that's good, but if you are consistently getting staple contracts you are on clouds and none of this would be a worry but just entertainment )

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Stressful Workload but Lifelong friendships

    Jan 4, 2017 - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The social aspect was the best part of the job. Most of the staff are warm and friendly and mostly everyone has at least 1 friend from Dealfind that they still see regularly. The pay was also very fair and my benefits package was amazing. We also had a 1 hour paid lunch with a gym downstairs that was only $20/month. i was in the best shape of my life there.

    Cons

    A lot of overtime was expected. Management was not always professional. The workload was unreasonable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Helpful

    Jun 17, 2014 - Accounts Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The salary was competitive + bonus structure were really competitive. My boss was extremely helpful and direct which was awesome in terms of knowing what I needed to do and how to improve my performance.

    Cons

    It was a sales job, so off the bat its extremely competitive. On top of that, the market we were in were in was at its peak so we had tonnes of competition. Near the end of my time there, it really became like a call centre rather than the "account rep" title that we were given.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    If you don't have CEO's brother as your Manager, you're SCREWED

    May 3, 2012 - National Account Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -I had the CEO's brother as my manager, and he was the best manager in the entire company. Very helpful and supportive overall. -Good parties once awhile -Easy to make friends with other department -Sales you have the best pay and people treat you better

    Cons

    -Had a new manager who was new to his job -Call Centre environment and the desk gets smaller -You can tell Outside Sales Reps are treated better than you -Don't really appreciate overtime, so don't bother -Your deals wont go live, if your not connected with the right internal staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Easy money for a smooth talker - however management is unprofessional and favoritism is king

    Jan 17, 2012 - Account Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great commission structure ( 10, 5, or 2 % of sales) - Good Hours 9-5, or 10-6, - New Company near highway easy commute - Dot com office atmosphere

    Cons

    - Lots of competition (groupon, teambuy, wagjag) - no respect or recognition from Management - Impossible to move up if you are not a favorite - No paid vacation

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    didn't expect much

    Jan 30, 2018 - Senior Account Manager in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    not much. there was some good work "functions" after hours

    Cons

    long hours managers can be pretty scary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An interesting experience

    Mar 9, 2013 - Account Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people at the company

    Cons

    Pretty much bankrupt so had to fire almost everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    paid the bills

    Jan 6, 2013 - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - lots of young staff - really good all staff parties

    Cons

    - high level of cronyism among management - little to no room for advancement unless you're friends or related to the person in charge - dishonest activity by the sales team to push profits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run! Great people, that's it

    May 28, 2016 - Inside Sales Account Manager in North York, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good hours. Easy to learn Coworker help each other Great parties w lots of booze Learn a lot about a lot in consumer industries

    Cons

    Bad management. Fire every two weeks General incompetence Atmosphere is stressful, Micromanaged A lot of shady practices are encouraged if you are ok w it. Recruiter is a pig!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Dealfind? Share Your Experiences

or