KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Decided Excellence Catholic Media

Engaged Employer

Decided Excellence Catholic Media

Add a Review

Decided Excellence Catholic Media Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 44 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Decided Excellence Catholic Media President Luke Crawford
Luke Crawford
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Continuing in the right direction

    Apr 15, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist & IT Specialist in Slinger, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great strategy for Work-From-Home onboarding Fantastic Management Style Company shifts really well in the interest of progress

    Cons

    Team meetings could be a bit more organized/efficient, but that's not a terrible thing to have in the con column

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Decided Excellence Catholic Media Response

    Media Relations

    We're happy to hear the moves we make from a management perspective are singing the tune of success, and make our employees satisfied with the direction we're going! Thank you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company vulture and support

    Jan 15, 2022 - Publisher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Daily support from corporate office, great opportunities for advancement. Encouraging managers push sales team to excel with guidance and manageable goals. The culture here is excellent- everyone on the team wants you to succeed!

    Cons

    Must have a strong work ethic and stay motivated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Prospects!

    Apr 22, 2021 - Director of Recruiting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible support staff, supportive culture, and mission-driven. DE has pulled through the rough waters of last year with a cohesion and stronger vision for the next chapter in an exciting period of growth. I'm excited for the chance to work with this team, and look forward to big things as we continue to grow as an organization. The company takes seriously its commitment to our people, and while there is a shared commitment to excellence, as long as we are clear in communication there are no harsh consequences that come down on people for not quite meeting expectations in a given task. I'm honored to work with such wonderful professionals!

    Cons

    If any of the pro's don't do it for you, this might not be a great fit. Also, there could always be improved communication lines in any organization and this company is no different. As we grow, we've already got the staff to make sure those details don't get missed, so I'm confident this will only get better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company culture

    Aug 26, 2021 - Publisher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    By far the best company culture I’ve ever been a part of. They listen, they give feedback, they care about the success of the people who work and succeed as well as those that work and learn how to succeed even more’

    Cons

    I can’t think on anything that would be a negative.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    MOST SUPPORTIVE CORPORATE CULTURE, EVER!

    Aug 4, 2021 - Publisher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Connected, supportive, motivating, encouraging, affirming... the leadership team is amazing..

    Cons

    This is a simple business, but does require consistent dedication, engagement and belief in yourself and God's providence.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Flexibility and Work Envirionment

    Apr 19, 2021 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The structure of the company allows for independence and flexibility. At the same time, it's easy to stay driven and motivated because we appreciate the people we work with, the leadership, the mission, the company as a whole, and the flexibility it provides. The ability to work from home is a game-changer, and I'm so grateful to have that option.

    Cons

    We are a rapidly growing company which has created some growing pains and it can be very difficult to keep up with the growth and evolution. At the same time, it's exciting to be a part of something that has been visibly successful in such a short amount of time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 10, 2021 - Publisher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and meeting great people.

    Cons

    The pay is commission only and if the client doesn't pay, you don't get paid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Waukesha, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture- true to mission and values.

    Cons

    Not great opportunities for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Devout Catholic Company

    Apr 22, 2021 - Administrative Support in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is filled with wonderful people who have a desire to grow closer to Jesus Christ every single day! We pray, laugh, and cry together. We are family and as a family we work together to bring our mission to life, helping others encounter Christ within each community we serve.

    Cons

    I honestly do not have one negative thing to say about this company! It is the BEST place I have ever worked!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    I START TRAINING IN 5 DAYS

    Jun 16, 2021 - Publisher in Livonia, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love that I will have a job that incorporates my strong religious faith and values in Catholicism in my every day of My working schedule. (which will be consistent every day of the week) I am supposedly able to create my own salary range essentially because I am the publisher and my own boss. It is a 1099 position. I'll update this often.

    Cons

    No base salary, vacation, 401k, and other benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Decided Excellence Catholic Media Reviews FAQs

87% of Decided Excellence Catholic Media employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Decided Excellence Catholic Media 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Decided Excellence Catholic Media to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Decided Excellence Catholic Media Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Decided Excellence Catholic Media? Share Your Experiences

Decided Excellence Catholic Media logo
or