Decisive Analytics Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Decisive Analytics Corporation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
John S. Donnellon
28 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Benefits and comp packages are very competitive, facilities are top-notch, strong management

    Cons

    Can think of no cons at this time

    Decisive Analytics Corporation2018-11-28
  2. "Good Small Government Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Small company culture. Ethical. Well-managed.

    Cons

    Uncertainty due to nature of government contracting

    Advice to Management

    Keep valuing the employees.

    Decisive Analytics Corporation2019-01-26
  3. "A social company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation part-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to socialize with colleagues including partially paid sports tickets; some great leaders

    Cons

    Promotions are hard to find, given a pretty solid leadership team

    Decisive Analytics Corporation2018-06-02
  4. "Great Employee Owned Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company and employee owned. Owner truly cares about his employees and rewards them as the company grows. Family environment and focus on quality. Terrific work environment and each employee passionate about their work.

    Cons

    Cross teaming between sectors could be slightly enhanced.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back ATMs.

    Decisive Analytics Corporation2018-05-07
  5. "I actually love coming to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time

      Pros

      From my start at DAC everyone has been extremely welcoming. The work challenges me and keeps me interested. This company actually cares about employees. The work life balance is amazing.

      Cons

      I have no cons to mention

      Advice to Management

      Keep an employee centered focus

      Decisive Analytics Corporation2018-01-22
    • "Full of Smart and Fun People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      What sets Decisive Analytics apart from most other small companies is that it is an employee owned company. Everyone is smart, passionate and self-driven. I learned more from my eight years working at DAC than from all my previous professional work experiences combined.

      Cons

      Depending on the division, you could end up working on the same project or on the same technology stack for a few years before there is an opportunity for you to move to a different project.

      Decisive Analytics Corporation2017-09-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Most innovative company I have ever worked for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      You are offered the opportunity to develop the most innovative technologies across many areas. Junior hires (and even interns) work on some of the most difficult problems from day one. The team is highly collaborative and multi-disciplinary. Employees owners have the opportunity to work on many projects and work on the most in-demand technology areas: cloud computing, big data analytics, natural language processing, and...

      Show More

      Cons

      You will be asked to split your time across more than one (sometimes several) projects at once. For those that desire to work on one big project this can be challenging. Due to the nature of the work, there is a nearly continuous proposal cycle although those that participate (and especially succeed) are rewarded. Because it is difficult to find the right people to do this work there are bursts where work-life balance...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Continue streamlining processes- software development, proposal writing, collaboration, etc. As the company grows do not let the typical bureaucracies that plague large companies and stifle innovation creep in.

      Decisive Analytics Corporation2016-12-03
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time

      Pros

      I have been an employee for Decisive Analytics for several years. Working for Decisive Analytics has given me a lot of inspiration. I’ve been on jobs where I was searching for meaning, but from day one, Decisive Analytics has surrounded me with stress free environment and excelling opportunities, as a result, giving me great leadership and an occupation in which I can believe in. Furthermore, with the skill sets I...

      Show More

      Cons

      I wish I lived closer to the company to decrease my commute time

      Advice to Management

      Increase Tuition Reimbursement

      Decisive Analytics Corporation2016-10-27

      Decisive Analytics Corporation Response

      October 28, 2016Manager, Human Resources

      Thank you for the great feedback! We are so glad you are inspired as a DAC employee and that you see that the company’s leadership is genuinely interested in employees as individuals! We are glad you are on the DAC team!

    • "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Decisive Analytics has maintained a great small company culture throughout it's 20 years. Management is dedicated to both customer and employee satisfaction while having some fun in the process!

      Cons

      When working for a government contractor, there is always a chance that you could lose a contract and therefore lose your position. However, we do a great job at trying to place employees in other roles.

      Decisive Analytics Corporation2016-10-24

      Decisive Analytics Corporation Response

      October 28, 2016Manager, Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback! You have perfectly captured how we do things ‘the DAC way” in your review!

    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decisive Analytics Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Good work-life balance, employee-owned, great atmosphere and environment.

      Cons

      Nothing specific comes to mind.

      Decisive Analytics Corporation2016-10-21

      Decisive Analytics Corporation Response

      October 28, 2016Manager, Human Resources

      Thanks for the positive feedback!

    Found 35 reviews