KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Deckers Brands

Engaged Employer

Deckers Brands

Add a Review

Deckers Brands Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 368 of over 410 reviews
3.9
81% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 364 of over 410 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Deckers Brands President & CEO Dave Powers (no image)
Dave Powers
157 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The benefits are great and are better than the health insurance company that I previously worked for.(in 39 reviews)
  • "great people and lots of perks(in 36 reviews)
  • "Great culture, caring co(in 20 reviews)
  • "The pay is good for a retail sales position.(in 17 reviews)
  • "everyone is approachable and helpful(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Deckers Brands and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Work

    Jul 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work, nice management, nice co workers

    Cons

    Repetitive work, sometimes didn’t have enough work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Horrible management

    Aug 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Discount and the sales associate.

    Cons

    The store manager is horrible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 27, 2022 - Retail Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment was really nice and the bonus received for making the quarter was surprisingly good.

    Cons

    Experienced quite a bit of technical issues that were never fully resolved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Location and Location

    Aug 9, 2022 - Materials Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office is located in the beautiful Santa Barbara area.

    Cons

    Can't afford to live close to work on my salary.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Aug 8, 2022 - Forklift Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours Flexible schedules Great people

    Cons

    Really hot Long time waiting to get evaluated on lift

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ok starting point

    Aug 7, 2022 - Key Account Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy work, remote job, staff is friendly

    Cons

    not much room for upward mobility, pretty boring stuff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working at deckers

    Jul 19, 2022 - Project Manager in Goleta, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, cares about people and the planet

    Cons

    No complaints at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company with Good Benefits

    Jul 19, 2022 - Sales Operations Coordinator in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working at Deckers because of the people and the benefits offered. I also think the company has a good set of values.

    Cons

    Pay lower than other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Steady promotions

    Jul 16, 2022 - Assistant Systems Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at Deckers for 6 years in total. Specifically 5 years in Customer Experience. I've been promoted 4 times in those years. I'm happy about the forward trajectory. Opportunities in different departments are promoted by managers.

    Cons

    I hear that similar roles pay more at other companies. In our department, although I've been promoted, I can see an end to that in sight. This can deter some.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good

    Jul 31, 2022 - Financial Analyst in Goleta, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good to work for and learn

    Cons

    could be a lot of things to do

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 364 Reviews
</>Embed

Deckers Brands Reviews FAQs

Deckers Brands has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 410 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Deckers Brands to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Deckers Brands employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Deckers Brands. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

81% of Deckers Brands employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Deckers Brands 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Deckers Brands to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Deckers Brands Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Deckers Brands? Share Your Experiences

or

Deckers Brands Photos

+ Add Photo
Deckers Brands photo of: Our designers are encouraged to poke holes in accepted convention while having fun along the way.
Deckers Brands photo of: The Deckers Brand Showcase is a state of the art Omni-Channel store that features all of our brands and is located on our campus headquarters.
Deckers Brands photo of: We're constantly looking for new, innovative ways to reduce our environmental footprint. In Santa Barbara, our LEED certified campus spans 13 acres and includes 4 buildings
Deckers Brands photo of: In our Santa Barbara headquarters, impromptu meetings often happen at our cafe.
Deckers Brands photo of: Becoming the best footwear company in the world begins with every one of our people.
Deckers Brands photo of: Our brands are about giving people the freedom to follow their passions.
Deckers Brands photo of: HQ
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

UGG AustraliaSanuk

Glassdoor has 410 Deckers Brands reviews submitted anonymously by Deckers Brands employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Deckers Brands is right for you.