Decor Aid Reviews | Glassdoor

Decor Aid Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Sean Juneja
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting and exciting place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decor Aid for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, interesting and exciting things are happening constantly. The company culture is great and and it feels like a big family. The founders are very nice, transparent and helpful.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of, it’s been a great experience.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you guys are doing!

    Decor Aid2018-01-12
  2. Helpful (4)

    "These guys are liars and they don't know what they're doing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Decor Aid

      Pros

      There are no words to offer.

      Cons

      Similar to previous reviewers, this company is poorly organized. No communication and if a designer dares to bring this up, they will be yelled at by the men behind the scenes. Dare to teach them industry standards and expect to be shot down that you don't know what you're doing. Lies are told to designers that they have a support team of project managers, but in reality, everything is done by the designer. Not worth...

      Show More
      Decor Aid2018-04-06
    • Helpful (3)

      "Women are verbally abused here. SHADY CON MEN ARE RUNNING THIS "BUSINESS"."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Decor Aid

      Pros

      Unfortunately none, unless you like to work for free and to be yelled at.

      Cons

      This company lies to it's client's outright. They commit fraud by lying to clients and charging a bogus fees to pocket thousands of dollars. They are verbally abusive to their female designers and lie to the clients on multiple levels, not just about fake charges, thusly are horrible people and are an embarrassment to the entire industry. Do not associate yourself with this disgraceful company, unless you like be...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      PLEASE LEAVE THIS INDUSTRY!!!

      Decor Aid2018-01-28
    • "Very Happy to be working at Decor Aid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decor Aid full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I have been working with Decor Aid for only 2 months but I love the people here. It is amazing the company the founders have built in such a short time. Things continue to change quickly and that is very exciting. It's the best part of working with a startup.

      Cons

      Its hard work and the days fly by too quickly.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on the feedback and continue to build an awesome business.

      Decor Aid2017-12-05
    • "Huge Market"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decor Aid for more than a year

      Pros

      Refreshing to work on an idea bigger than oneself. Huge market for the company to continue to grow into.

      Cons

      Getting competitive internally with more people in non-design functions joining

      Decor Aid2017-11-30
    • "Did not realize how awesome it could be (spoiler alert: it is FANTASTIC)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decor Aid full-time

      Pros

      I realize daily that there is nothing I dislike about working at DecorAid. Worked here for almost a year, and each months gets better and better. The two founders are very invested in every employee and the greater impact we have by helping people to live in a beautiful apartment. No matter what department I walk into, the culture feels the exact same.

      Cons

      Given the tremendous growth in the last year it sometimes can be difficult to bridge between the silos of the individual departments. One year ago it was super easy to just speak with accounting etc we should try to go back to that.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing! Growing the company while keeping your eyes on the vision and support us in order to keep doing our jobs well.

      Decor Aid2017-11-20
    • "It’s amazing working at Décor Aid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decor Aid full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This is a very welcoming environment. Management is transparent and gives you the freedom to wear many hats. Employees are encouraged to take initiative and its why I love working at Décor Aid.

      Cons

      Not much to complain about so far.

      Decor Aid2017-09-08
    • "Fast-paced and fun!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decor Aid full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fast paced environment with the intensity of typical start-up. It’s great to be working with a lot of smart and talented people. That’s what makes this roller coaster journey so much fun.

      Cons

      Normal growing pains of a high growth company. It’s a challenge (not for everyone) and never boring.

      Advice to Management

      Stay hands on and maintain the family environment!

      Decor Aid2017-09-01
    • "Special Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Designer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Decor Aid full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I’ve been working at Décor Aid from the beginning and love the culture and work ethic. It is a close-knit group and admire how big they have become in such a short time. The founders are hands on and work tirelessly in making the firm a success.

      Cons

      Its hard work and things continue to evolve at a fast pace. Typical startup growing pains.

      Decor Aid2017-08-23
    • Helpful (6)

      "Bad Communication, Not responsive, not paid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Designer in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Decor Aid part-time

      Pros

      flexible schedule, hands on experince

      Cons

      Bad Communication, not being paid on time, not following up and not returning calls Frustrating experience overall for an experienced designer. so much back and forth, and not thought through process that it makes no sense to spend so much time for being paid so little

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employees. Good service and success starts from within the company

      Decor Aid2017-07-17
    Found 41 reviews