KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Decorilla

Is this your company?

Decorilla

Add a Review

Decorilla Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 29 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Decorilla CEO Agnieszka Wilk
Agnieszka Wilk
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Good company!

    Jun 18, 2020 - Interior Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast application process, great management

    Cons

    I don't have any really

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best opportunity as a independent contractor in design!

    Mar 8, 2019 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Decorilla I believe since they started 5 or 6 years ago? It has truly been a rewarding job for me. I would say I am part time as I also run a small design business of my own but I work full time hours for Decorilla. To date I have worked on at least 130+ projects as a designer for Decorilla and they just keep coming in. In the two years or so it is very clear how popular and awesome this company is and is growing as I am usually sent AT LEAST 3 projects a week now! The clientele is growing rapidly! (I wish I had the time to say yes to ALL of them!) As long as the project you're working on is running smoothly and at a good pace then the pay is totally worth the hours and time put into it. This company has helped me keep a steady income throughout my years working independently. Couldn't be happier being a part of of this team!

    Cons

    Sometimes when having too many projects going at once it is hard to set time limits for myself because I just want to keep working and reply quickly to every client. So it can be hard at times to balance life with the hours you put in when having multiple projects going. So I would say for any future employees to let yourself have time limits in a day, get some sleep and respond tomorrow.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    So far so good

    Oct 28, 2020 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The application process was easy and efficient

    Cons

    Need to purchase a majority of products from their catalog

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    best E Design company

    Oct 2, 2019 - Interior Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, supportive staff. Not only do you receive virtual projects but they offer traditional in home consultations, in which you get paid for. Not many E design services offer in-home. You can even charge the project however you feel fit with the home consults!

    Cons

    sometimes projects comes far inbetween. The longest time without offering a project was 2 months. So 2 months of no work. But when work does come in, in comes in bundles.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Five stars isn't enough!

    Mar 13, 2019 - Interior Designer + Blogger in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working for Decorilla for about 5 years and I have loved every minute of it! The admin side of the company is so organized and always there to help with any questions I may have. They've always kept me busy with a great amount of client projects and I've met some incredible people through this company! I love the Decorilla collection and the discounts we're able to pass down to our clients. A freelance interior designer can't ask for much more!

    Cons

    It's easy to overload your plate with too many projects at one time. Make sure you're able to spend quality time on each and every project and not get too overambitious. It's tempting to say yes to every project sent your way, but I've learned to know that they would rather you turn a project down than do a half effort job!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Working for Decorilla as a designer - 2 years and running!

    Mar 8, 2019 - Designer (Gold Level) in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working with Decorilla as an online platform - the opportunities they have brought me with fantastic clients has been career changing. They are supportive, friendly, always make time to listen to my concerns/ideas - even when I know there must be a lot of other people and things coming their way! :) The purchasing team has always been great, tracking projects and really "knowing" the clients. I have built a name for myself within Decorilla and am excited to stay onboard for as long as I possibly can! I have no intention of leaving, their opportunities for flexible work is fantastic.

    Cons

    You need to be a responsible, self-motivated, hard working designer. It is your job to follow through, stay on track, keep budgets, source good items... they really TRUST their designers which is awesome! (Nothing feels worse than being undermined creatively) but that said, it's not for the faint of heart because we don't want unhappy clients!! It pains me to hear about/inherit projects that have had a designer totally fail at deliverables. My only "con" is that they maybe need to be careful vetting Designers who want to on-board, and really limit them to the brackets of Bronze, Silver and Gold with perhaps Performance Reviews before allowing them to move on to a new bracket. I'd love to see more Designer training so we are on the same page. :)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Constantly fighting to get paid.

    Aug 13, 2019 - Freelance Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get some good portfolio pieces

    Cons

    Very few project opportunities When the company runs promotions they make the designers take the financial hit, not the company. Meaning we get sent very low payouts. If a client doesn't like their work (cause there's always those people) then Decorilla won't pay you for the project. They will try to pay out a small partial payment regardless of how much work was done. I know of no other contract based company that does this.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Amazing Virtual Design Company

    Mar 8, 2019 - Interior Designer in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Flexible Schedule -Amazing 3D Renderings -SUPER helpful admin staff (seriously even late at night and weekends) -Pretty consistent work flow

    Cons

    -If renderings were included -Nothing really!

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Incredible Opportunity

    May 31, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decorilla has been the most rewarding experience I've had as an interior designer. As a fairly young company, they operate with an efficiency + effectiveness of a corporation. During my initial interview it was made very clear that it was a slightly unconventional position with ever-changing working hours and responsibilities. That transparency is what set me up for success. I'm now working in a full time roll and experiencing the empowerment I yearned for as a recent design grad. If you are willing to put forth the effort and time, this job is perfect for you!

    Cons

    Decorilla is still in the startup phase. This takes an open mind when applying and working day-to-day with this design firm. Don't be afraid to end your day at 9 p.m. or start it at 6 a.m. some days. It takes sacrifice but at the end of the day you realize just exactly why you chose to go to work that day!

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Interior Designer

    Feb 10, 2018 - Interior Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Doesn't require too much time or effort. You can do it at your own pace.

    Cons

    Takes a lot of effort to put together a mood board with furniture options & furniture plan...and you still might not get paid if the client chooses another designer. Doesn't seem to be enough projects coming through the site. The in-home consults are usually dead ends - either the client doesn't respond after you ask for pre-payment, or they don't sign up for a package deal once you go on the consult which is rare anyway. Waste of time frankly. Also the Decorilla people who are in charge of the design customer service are terrible at responding if you need help.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with Decorilla Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Decorilla? Share Your Experiences

or