Dedicated Media Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dedicated Media CEO David Palmer (no image)
David Palmer
1 Rating
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dedicated Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smaller company. So your voice is definitely heard. The products work. People believe in the company, and there is a ton of money to be made here. This industry can be very cut-throat with a "what have you done for me lately" attitude. Dedicated is not like that. Management cares about the employees and always set us up for success. They are also backed by Lin Digital.

    Cons

    none really. it is a smaller company and it there are not the resources that a Google or other portal may have, but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.

    Continue reading
    Dedicated Media2014-01-06
  2. "Yikes"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dedicated Media

    Pros

    good training, good amount of responsibility and exposure to digital media, fun activities/parties, some really nice people

    Cons

    no work/life balance - online 24/7, poor compensation for experience, promote the wrong people because they're in their boys club and not for smarts, no unique products, tons of miscommunication/biases among the management team

    Dedicated Media2016-03-21
  3. "Okay first job. Growing company. Poor onboarding."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Ad Trafficker in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dedicated Media for more than a year

    Pros

    Young work force. They have a diverse work force and very cool bosses. Several company's sponsored outings per year. Overall, good work experience.

    Cons

    Basic salary is... Basic. Hard to afford anything else. Nevertheless, I didn't negotiate. In addition, job seems mundane, no possibility to do cool things

    Dedicated Media2015-11-09

    Dedicated Media Response

    November 11, 2015HRBP

    Would you be able to expand upon your reasons and provide examples for saying 'poor onboarding'?

  4. "Meh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dedicated Media for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people, snacks and a sense of structure

    Cons

    gossip queens, inter office relationships, lack luster direction from most department heads

    Continue reading
    Dedicated Media2015-07-13
  5. "Great company that's growing."

    4.0
    Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dedicated Media

    Pros

    Great company with a lot of opportunity/potential.

    Cons

    A little old in thinking you need to be at the office all the time. Part of the beauty of our industry is that we can do it from anywhere!

    Continue reading
    Dedicated Media2015-01-19
  6. "nice place to work and good people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dedicated Media

    Pros

    nice people and good work atmosphere

    Cons

    need to focus on what they're good at. lacked direction and organization.

    Dedicated Media2014-12-04
  7. "valuable"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dedicated Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the people are really great.

    Cons

    none, this place is what you make of it.

    Continue reading
    Dedicated Media2014-03-24
  8. "Ehh.."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dedicated Media for less than a year

    Pros

    -Co-workers were nice and management was patient and understanding. -Management attempted to teach at times, but usually would be under 30 minutes of learning things within a 6 hours shift. Not really into it.

    Cons

    -Didn't really learn anything from the internship. Ridiculous amount of database entry or administrative tasks. -Clique-y groups. -Not enough to do.

    Continue reading
    Dedicated Media2013-07-31
  9. "Recommended; friendly environment"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Dedicated Media

    Pros

    good work environment with friendly coworkers; laid-back

    Cons

    management mostly focused on sales, few opportunities/training for account management staff

    Continue reading
    Dedicated Media2017-01-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews