Defence Research & Development Organisation Reviews | Glassdoor

Defence Research & Development Organisation Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Defence Research & Development Organisation CEO Avinash Chander
Avinash Chander
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons as far as I've observed(in 25 reviews)

  • "Scientists will have very less time for you(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place for applying your technical skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Supportive environment and Challenging problems

    Cons

    Bureaucracy. But you get used to it.

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2018-10-02
  2. "Scientist-C"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Govt Job with all the sarkari perks. no tension of job loss.

    Cons

    Its not for people with high ambitions moneywise. Most of the time you work as managing projects outsourced to different vendors.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-09-21
  3. "Was an amazing learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Amazing learning experience for interdisciplinary research and cutting edge development

    Cons

    Projects can be slow due to paperwork

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2019-04-06
  4. "design intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation

    Pros

    what more can one say about drdo

    Cons

    could work more on communication

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2018-10-02
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Low work load at top levels

    Cons

    Very hard to climb up the ladder

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2018-06-30
  6. "RESEARCH FELLOW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Good guidance by the seniors, work life balance

    Cons

    Politics, Slow rate of work

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2017-12-07
  7. "Research Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation

    Pros

    Good problems to work on.

    Cons

    Typical problems of working in a government organization

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2017-09-20
  8. "Neywork Security intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Network Security Intern in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with one of the finest minds of the country. Flexible work hours for interns. Good for experience but no wages.

    Cons

    No wages given no matter how hard you work.

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2016-04-12
  9. "Projects move slow and there is lot of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Not much work pressure, Good benefits. If self motivated, you can use the opportunity to learn new skills

    Cons

    Delays in projects, less opportunity to grow, too much politics.

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2016-04-12
  10. "Horrible. I would have given negative stars if possible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Defence Research & Development Organisation

    Pros

    Cant think of any. According to me there are none. Its like a swamp so get in at your own risk.

    Cons

    Too much hierarchy. You work hard but instead of rewarding you, your superiors will go out of their way to sabotage your career.

    Advice to Management

    Todays youth likes to work hard and make significant contributions to technology. Such enthusiastic youngsters must be rewarded not sabotaged and back stabbed.

    Defence Research & Development Organisation2016-02-02
Found 216 reviews