Dejero Labs Reviews | Glassdoor

Dejero Labs Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bruce Anderson
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "First Weeks are Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dejero Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Strong compensation * Monthly Team events, Pub Crawl, chili cookoff * Interesting work

    Cons

    * Still new, Honeymoon period.

    Advice to Management

    New, but very happy with the attitude of keeping people engaged and happy.

    Dejero Labs2018-04-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome culture, cool technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dejero Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been here for 2 months and we've already had several fun events, like chili cookoffs and pub crawls. The technology is budding and still in it's infancy so it's exciting to work on something new and watch it grow. The offer exceeded my expectations, which is always really nice.

    Cons

    There appears to have been a shake up in the organisation recently leaving some gaps in the knowledge base. We basically have a brand new team taking over code for a team that is no longer here.

    Dejero Labs2018-04-04
  3. "Very restrictive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Waterloo, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dejero Labs full-time

    Pros

    potential to grow, some employees are fun to work with

    Cons

    need to be know to and act busy

    Dejero Labs2017-11-07
  4. "Fantastic place to spend your days!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Team Member in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dejero Labs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent energy. Super smart people that are fun to work with, but work very hard. Lost of social events. Leadership lets you do your work with little interference. Flex time is a major plus. Great benefits. Challenging projects.

    Cons

    Might not be a good fit for those who need a lot of direction from supervisors or who cannot work in a fast paced environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up with always looking for ways to improve and do things better.

    Dejero Labs2017-11-02
  5. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dejero Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work, they try hard to have a hip techie culture. Pay is competitive, benefits are good. Managers are good, and you can make a difference and feel genuinely appreciated.

    Cons

    Raises typically don't (or didn't during my time) exist, so whatever you negotiate at the start is what you will stay at likely for a long time. This may have changed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Dejero Labs2017-05-01
  6. "Dejero is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Dejero Labs

      Pros

      Fun working environment Great colleagues Everyone worked together to build products we believed in

      Cons

      Sometimes had difficult deliverables Communications between departments, and across department goals were frequently unbalanced Struggled to find work life balance

      Advice to Management

      Upper management needs to better understand their departmental requirements.

      Dejero Labs2017-02-24
    • "Smart people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dejero Labs

      Pros

      Great group of people Interesting work lots of freedom Company offers info on how they are doing good pay

      Cons

      Sometimes people can be a bit picky on how work is done, Management is a little too controlling

      Dejero Labs2017-02-07
    • "Fast Pace, Amazing People, Great Environment and so much more"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dejero Labs full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Coming into the Dejero office each day truly has me excited. Collaboration is a big part of the company and this is inspiring. Constantly challenging status-quo is huge and having fun is expected!

      Cons

      If someone really likes to be in a rigid structure, this may not be the best environment as Dejero prides itself on giving each employee the autonomy to do their work.

      Advice to Management

      The leaders at Dejero are very communicative. Very approachable. Keep doing what you are doing.

      Dejero Labs2016-12-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Do you like to drink rocket fuel?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dejero Labs full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Extremely talented people here that you work with day to day. The culture is great and seeing the successes that each team hits only encourages you to do the same. Yummy potlucks, social outings and good camaraderie makes Dejero a place to enjoy traveling to on a Monday. If you drink rocket fuel for breakfast then this is the place for you.

      Cons

      We're still figuring out what works and what doesn't in terms of processes which can be frustrating to those that need structure.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on making smart decisions that allow the company to pivot in the direction that provides maximum growth. Ensure that all voices are heard!

      Dejero Labs2016-10-28
    • "Great environment!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dejero Labs full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      best team of people I ever had a chance to work with. Constant challenges and improvement. Small startup attitude and an empowering environment. You feel like you make a difference, and you actually do! Very diverse. Nice corporate culture. Beer and ice cream in the fridge.

      Cons

      Not suitable for all personalities! Constant change of pace and priorities can be challenging and/or frustrating for the non-adaptable type. Sometimes pushing work/life boundaries.

      Advice to Management

      Keep putting the right people in the right positions and issues will solve themselves. Match demands with available resources. Improve coordination on strategic projects.

      Dejero Labs2016-10-27
    Found 30 reviews