Del Monte Foods Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Del Monte Foods Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Greg Longstreet
2 Ratings
  1. "Senior Shopper Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Shopper Marketing Manager in Rogers, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Collaborative, driven employees -Proud to market healthy food -Smart, strategic thinking -Hands-off management style allowing each employee to contribute as much as possible

    Cons

    -Like most supplier offices in NWA, there is only so much upward mobility in marketing, but plenty if willing to move

    Del Monte Foods2018-01-26
  2. "Awesome job and meaningful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've met the most talented and humble team members at Del Monte Foods. The people are kind, hard-working and helpful. Best of all-egos run low. The company's given me the opportunity for lateral career development and it's super exciting to be part of a small "big" CPG company. Our company is launching more innovative, new products than ever before in our 130-year history.

    Cons

    The vacation benefit is old fashioned, especially for incoming mid-level and senior professionals. It's time to transition to a modern PTO policy and be competitive with other East Bay companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome job!

    Del Monte Foods2019-04-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Warehouse Manager Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Manager Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Fast paced Job not trained correctly. Have to learn on your own time

    Cons

    No time for family dinied Vacation time lots of favoritetisiom.

    Advice to Management

    Give time off when ask don't allow your Management Staff to loose there hard earned Vacation

    Del Monte Foods2017-03-03
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Hot mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Benefits are decent

    Cons

    Lack of communication from the top down Erratic cost cutting measures that are drastic and last minute Forced to use your own PTO during the holidays Lack of career mentorship Severe dysfunction between the cross-functional teams

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more clearly ahead of time when company is financially struggling Set realistic goals Work on company culture, this is the role of HR and People Ops, NOT the employees

    Del Monte Foods2017-02-14
  5. "Sr IT manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Solid company and good co workers

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of future direction

    Del Monte Foods2016-05-29
  6. "Please figure out what you need to do - stop trickling all the changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There are some great employee there.

    Cons

    Inequity in work load across departments, senior management is still trying to figure out what to do to ensure they are profitable.

    Advice to Management

    You may need to remove some top management to ensure you have workers let to do the work.

    Del Monte Foods2016-02-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Beautiful location and a beautiful building

    Cons

    Disorganization, training, communication, budgeting, hours

    Advice to Management

    None

    Del Monte Foods2014-09-10
  8. "Del Monte Foods is a great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Development Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits and people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Del Monte Foods2014-07-26
  9. "Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Customer Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very good working environment to work in

    Cons

    Security of tenure is non existent

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Del Monte Foods2019-05-08
  10. "Workaholics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Superior conpensation and benefits package

    Cons

    Workaholics All about profit and not people

    Del Monte Foods2018-12-28
Found 11 reviews