Del Monte Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Del Monte Foods Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Greg Longstreet
4 Ratings
  1. "The Future is Bright!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, great innovation, lots of growth and opportunity

    Cons

    Benefits Package is a little weak.

    Del Monte Foods2019-06-20
  2. "Industrial engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance and Production in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Systems compliance with ample resources

    Cons

    Low staff pay in management

    Advice to Management

    Improve on staff management

    Del Monte Foods2019-01-20

    Del Monte Foods Response

    May 21, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. "Del Monte is a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Del Monte Foods

      Pros

      Good people, and good pay.

      Cons

      Closing the plant I work at.

      Advice to Management

      Being part of management I welcome any suggestions for improvement.

      Del Monte Foods2018-08-25
    • "Great Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inventory Control Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great location, pay is exceptional compared to some other places I have looked at. Flexible hours, and lots of vacation with an option to buy a week unpaid. Company shuts down between Christmas and New Years. Laid back work environment and super nice people.......although some groups seems to be a little cliquey.

      Cons

      Health care is average, and had to switch from UPMC doctors to High Mark ones. head quartered in CA, so they are a lot more concerned with their health coverage, and not many options for employees in PGH

      Advice to Management

      See if they can offer a better variety of Health care.

      Del Monte Foods2018-06-21
    • "Senior Shopper Marketing Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Shopper Marketing Manager in Rogers, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Collaborative, driven employees -Proud to market healthy food -Smart, strategic thinking -Hands-off management style allowing each employee to contribute as much as possible

      Cons

      -Like most supplier offices in NWA, there is only so much upward mobility in marketing, but plenty if willing to move

      Del Monte Foods2018-01-26
    • "Mechanic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mechanic in Hanford, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good pay, you can advance with in, good benifetes

      Cons

      Long summer hours and work weekends,7 days a week for 3 months

      Advice to Management

      Listen more to the hourly employees

      Del Monte Foods2017-12-22
    • "Wonderful Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving in Lawrence, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Money was very very good!

      Cons

      Communication across the entire plant

      Advice to Management

      Communicate better

      Del Monte Foods2017-12-20
    • "Packer/Traypack"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Packer in Toppenish, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Pay plenty of hours

      Cons

      Seasonal this means season can end quickly if weather doesn't permit good enough crop growth.

      Advice to Management

      Please get product shipping from out of state also so work can be year round.

      Del Monte Foods2017-10-09
    • "Love DMF"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Seasonal Field Representative in Sacramento, CA

        I worked at Del Monte Foods

        Pros

        I loved my 2 seasonal years at DMF. Best job I've had and I learned so much. Highly recommend!! Great money in a short amount of time too!

        Cons

        It's a lot of hard work, crammed into a short amount of time if you work a harvest, long hours and days....7 days a week so prepare yourself to commit 100%

        Del Monte Foods2017-08-31
      • "Best job ever!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        People are wonderful and the owners truly care about us. Many events are sponsored to keep employee moral going. They'll have to drag me out of here!

        Cons

        I didn't start here sooner.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing!

        Del Monte Foods2017-08-26
      Found 132 reviews