Del Monte Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Del Monte Foods Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Greg Longstreet
2 Ratings
  1. "Long hours, lack of responsible leadership, no cindaration for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    None at all, long hours a lot of overtime,not very safety consinase,?

    Cons

    No leadership, very racist , no training programl. insurance premiums are outrageous,very unsanitary conditions

    Advice to Management

    Need to connect with ALL employees not just "wantabee" bosses

    Del Monte Foods2017-12-25
  2. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      poor communication across the board

      Del Monte Foods2017-11-15
    • "Packer/Traypack"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Packer in Toppenish, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great Pay plenty of hours

      Cons

      Seasonal this means season can end quickly if weather doesn't permit good enough crop growth.

      Advice to Management

      Please get product shipping from out of state also so work can be year round.

      Del Monte Foods2017-10-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Fork Lift Driver in Siloam Springs, AR

      I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Pretty easy place to work. Laid back management and co-workers.

      Cons

      They sold our business division after only owning it a little over a year.

      Del Monte Foods2017-09-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Delmote foods, Siloam Springs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Siloam Springs, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good healthcare insurance, and benefits. Good healthcare insurance, and benefits. Good healthcare insurance, and benefits. Good healthcare insurance, and benefits.

      Cons

      Hours fluctuate, limited pay scale. Do not offer progressive training or educational service.Hours fluctuate, limited pay scale. Do not offer progressive training or educational service.

      Del Monte Foods2017-09-25
    • "Love DMF"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Seasonal Field Representative in Sacramento, CA

        I worked at Del Monte Foods

        Pros

        I loved my 2 seasonal years at DMF. Best job I've had and I learned so much. Highly recommend!! Great money in a short amount of time too!

        Cons

        It's a lot of hard work, crammed into a short amount of time if you work a harvest, long hours and days....7 days a week so prepare yourself to commit 100%

        Del Monte Foods2017-08-31
      • Helpful (1)

        "."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - QA Lead in Siloam Springs, AR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Good people but it doesn't matter now because the plant is shut down and alot of people lost their jobs

        Cons

        Alot of people lost their jobs didn't have the give the plant a warning or notice until the day of

        Advice to Management

        Nothing now the plant is shut down

        Del Monte Foods2017-10-04
      • "Best job ever!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        People are wonderful and the owners truly care about us. Many events are sponsored to keep employee moral going. They'll have to drag me out of here!

        Cons

        I didn't start here sooner.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing!

        Del Monte Foods2017-08-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "sanitation worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sanitation in Modesto, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Del Monte Foods for more than 6 years

        Pros

        The co workers are great people.

        Cons

        The harder the job the less pay, the easier jobs higher pay.

        Del Monte Foods2017-09-04
      • Helpful (2)

        "Accounting Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Accounting Supervisor in Siloam Springs, AR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Del Monte Foods full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great insurance, National Company, sold to Americans in overseas military bases. Easily recognized in the public eye.

        Cons

        Terrible Management Team, absolutely no accounting support when onboarding. If you didn't memorize it when it was yelled at you once-- you were in the wrong. Can not say enough how I would not ever work in their facilities or buy their product ever again.

        Advice to Management

        Fire all management and start over. They are tyrants that have no respect to Administration or the greater good of the company. Severe lack of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles. An embarrassment to the American Economy.

        Del Monte Foods2017-09-16
      Found 127 reviews