Delaware North Assistant Manager II Reviews | Glassdoor

Delaware North Assistant Manager II Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delaware North Chairman & CEO Jeremy M. Jacobs
Jeremy M. Jacobs
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Amazingness!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great perks, Corprate support, strong management team, Work phone, Work computer, General Manager Jana is awesome, Salary, Bonus, Vacation.

    Cons

    None so far. My general manager is actually good at her job. She has a great hold on our whole operation. She also allows us to be managers, lets me run my store the way I would like to.

    Advice to Management

    Utilize the technology that's available. Could have better Point of sale, Better inventory program, kitchen screens etc! Still a great company :)

    Delaware North2016-05-03
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel hospitality, Multi unit management, you don't get stuck in position to much. Great benefits, health, 401k etc. low stress usually.

    Cons

    Travelers are slightly high maintenance. employees are union, which is a pain in the butt. They say up to 7k bonus per year but they are really stingy with it, and it's only once a year.

    Advice to Management

    Reward for great numbers a little more please.

    Delaware North2017-04-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant manager ii"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager II in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    that you can put on your resume that you work for a multi-billion-dollar company with multiple units.

    Cons

    Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson The entire operation was a Train wreck! We were a joke to our employees, because we couldn't possibly get any support from upstairs. One of my units was infested with roaches and it took a roach crawling into somebody's water and an additional 2 months to get the clearance to call for fumigation. Honestly this place is a joke! They always talk about how the guest experience it's supposed to be superb and how people are taking care of and you can go "anywhere and do anything" and my personal favorite ,"you will,never need another job again!" Moral of the story just dont do it, its not worth it

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit, you're the worst kind of people

    Delaware North2016-12-19
  5. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II in Clifton Springs, NY

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always something to keep you challenged. Plenty of opportunity for advancement especially if you can relocate. Company is actively involved in the community.

    Cons

    Staffing can be difficult at times. Ok benefits but medical is not so good.

    Delaware North2015-05-24
  6. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager II in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delaware North full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, great co-workers, free meals, work at Busch Stadium, Edwards Jones Dome or Ballpark Village. Can sometimes even meet players, during post-season all employees there for less than 5 years get time and a half employees with 5 years or more get double time

    Cons

    Starting pay is the greatest, but $0.50 raise every year you work. Off season can mean very few hours if any at all.

    Advice to Management

    Kepp doing what you're doing.

    Delaware North2014-10-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Okay pay. Good opportunities. Good food. Motivated people. Awesome benefits.

    Cons

    Work for a union so some rules are different. And security and parking sucks.

    Delaware North2014-02-27
  8. "As long as you are working you stay young"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager II in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Delaware North

    Pros

    Nearly one quarter of the 40,000 Delaware North associates who serve the world at everything from the Australian Open and Yosemite National Park to the 2004 Democratic National Convention and the 2006 World Series were alive in 1958 when Alaska became a state. Coincidentally, that was the year that the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) – and organization that has recognized Delaware North for being one of the best company’s for older workers -- was founded.

    Show More

    Cons

    I am working at fast phase International Airport with long hours including weekends and holidays

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with lower management and listen to the associates needs

    Delaware North2008-07-07
Found 7 reviews