Delaware North Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Manager

Delaware North Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated May 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Delaware North Chairman & CEO Jeremy M. Jacobs
Jeremy M. Jacobs
9 Ratings
  1. "My Review for Delaware North"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Assistant Area Manager in Grand Canyon, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North for more than a year

    Pros

    Delaware North takes care of there associates, with 401k, health insurance, vision, dental, long and short term disability. Endless possibilities of advancement.

    Cons

    None: Best company I have ever worked for in my life.

    Advice to Management

    Look for the opportunities, they lie everywhere you look.

    Delaware North2017-09-05
  2. "Great place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The experience is out of this world. 2 years out of college and I've already been apart of a World Series, 2 Opening Days, NCAA March Madness, IIHF World Juniors, and the list is going to keep growing.

    Cons

    You have to be patient to get where you need to be. It will all pay off in the end, but sometimes you just have to play your role.

    Delaware North2018-05-08
  3. "Working at Yosemite, under Delaware North"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Food and Beverage Manager in Yosemite National Park, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great peers, Manager, co-workers. Wonderful training experience

    Cons

    Lack of financial support from higher ups. General boys club feel when speaking with upper management. Too many hours during peak season. Often understaffed, or unable to get support needed. Living in Yosemite, the housing situation was awful. Housing manager vindictive and played favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees, and ensure better housing. Hire more managers during peak season, so you don't burn out your staff.

    Delaware North2017-11-29
  4. "Long hours if you have a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in Rock Island, IL
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Delaware North full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You are able to relocate to anywhere in the country, most of the middle managment are really rooting for your success, you aren't just a number, some upper management goes out of their way to make sure of that

    Cons

    Once you hit a certain managment level it becomes the ultimate boys club- not impossible to break through, but very difficult. Pretty low on the payscale for all jobs- entry level included. Very long hours regardless of position

    Delaware North2017-10-23
  5. "So far it's been great and I feel like a part of a team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Retail Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone seems honest and willing to help. Delaware North is a huge company but I never feel like I'm not important.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. I've worked so some dishonest people before and there's no sign of this with company.

    Delaware North2017-06-15
  6. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel hospitality, Multi unit management, you don't get stuck in position to much. Great benefits, health, 401k etc. low stress usually.

    Cons

    Travelers are slightly high maintenance. employees are union, which is a pain in the butt. They say up to 7k bonus per year but they are really stingy with it, and it's only once a year.

    Advice to Management

    Reward for great numbers a little more please.

    Delaware North2017-04-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant manager ii"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager II in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    that you can put on your resume that you work for a multi-billion-dollar company with multiple units.

    Cons

    Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson The entire operation was a Train wreck! We were a joke to our employees, because we couldn't possibly get any support from upstairs. One of my units was infested with roaches and it took a roach crawling into somebody's water and an additional 2 months to get the clearance to call for fumigation. Honestly this place is a joke! They always talk about how the guest experience it's supposed to be superb and how people are taking care of and you can go "anywhere and do anything" and my personal favorite ,"you will,never need another job again!" Moral of the story just dont do it, its not worth it

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit, you're the worst kind of people

    Delaware North2016-12-19
  8. "Professional Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant General Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North

    Pros

    Professional team that cares about their associates.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any.

    Delaware North2016-08-27
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Amazingness!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great perks, Corprate support, strong management team, Work phone, Work computer, General Manager Jana is awesome, Salary, Bonus, Vacation.

    Cons

    None so far. My general manager is actually good at her job. She has a great hold on our whole operation. She also allows us to be managers, lets me run my store the way I would like to.

    Advice to Management

    Utilize the technology that's available. Could have better Point of sale, Better inventory program, kitchen screens etc! Still a great company :)

    Delaware North2016-05-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work alongside professionals with passion and experience in various fields in a demanding location (Hartsfield Jackson international airport).

    Cons

    HR lacks in getting new people in, training is a bit unorganized. Unionized.

    Advice to Management

    Organize training and compensation programs to incentivize management.

    Delaware North2015-06-26
Found 20 reviews